Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom East Yorkshire

Lovely quiet hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing to dislike about the hotel. Quiet, clean, positive and helpful staff.
Stayed here with my wife for one week during October half-term. Hotel was a long way from fully occupied, making it very quiet and private (which suited us perfectly). Hardly anyone used the pool and at times it felt as though we were the only guests. Perhaps the only downside was that the restaurant was not open, although food was served around the courtyard and in the sky-bar. Tip: Club sandwich comes with fries and it's enough for two to share. Room was immaculately presented and was made-up every day. No issues with the room apart from the hair-dryer which was faulty. We had a balcony room overlooking the pool area; great. Four minutes walk is the local Carrefour which has a supermarket, cash-point facilities, food court and various shops - everything you need. The Medina is a taxi ride away, and takes between 10 and 20 minutes depending on the time of day. It's easy to catch a cab from right outside the hotel - just stand at the entrance drive to the hotel and wait 2 minutes for one to go by (Cab drivers are constantly on the look-out for tourists and will beep to attract your attention even if you're not looking for one). We spent the day time around the pool - easy to do given that temperature was in the 30's - and went into central Marrakesh for the evening. Great place and easy enough to handle the outstretched hands constantly asking for money. You just have to go with the flow! Don't get stressed. If all else fails, find a cafe seat and take a breather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel, for relaxation

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Had a very nice holiday staying at this hotel. It was clean, the decor was lovely. Pool area was quite and relaxing. Would defiantly recommend to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fantastic Staff

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The staff, pool, location, everything!
We had a fantastic stay here, the staff were brilliant, could not fault them Mohamed on reception could not do enough for us, they made our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très beau hotel bien situé personnel agréable et le prix abordable
2 out of 5
by Edfrom Paris

Déception / Deceptive

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Nous avons trouvé le rapport qualité/prix de cet hôtel très décevant. Personnel globalement aimable et chambres propres, ce qui nous semble toutefois le minimum pour un hôtel de ce standing. Côté déceptions: piscine extérieure non-chauffée, serviettes de la piscine SALES et humide (quand on a enfin réussi à en obtenir!), petit-déjeuner standard, sans saveur. Au fil des jours, la localisation de l'hôtel, situé à 10mn en taxi du centre-ville de Marrakech se fait vraiment ressentir, notamment en raison du coût des taxis à répétition, qui ne se privent d'augmenter l'addition. Nous n'avons pas souhaité tester le restaurant de l'hôtel. Les prestations du SPA ont elles aussi été décevantes (manucure de médiocre qualité, piscine intérieure à la limite du tiède). As a summary, I would not recommend this hotel, which appear clearly overpriced in comparison with the (basic) services it provides and and its localization.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Planning a return!

Posted Jun 6, 2014
A beautifully designed & very well presented boutique hotel, run by happy, approachable and accommodating staff. My husband and I visited for 4 nights (26th - 30th May '14) to celebrate my 40th birthday. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Overall - pretty good!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We didn't see a huge amount of the hotel but overall it was good, breakfast good, staff were friendly. The only 2 downsides were that it states 3 adults can fit in a room, but there are only 2 beds. How do you work that one out? Our argument fell on deaf ears at 1am in the morning, so for the first night we hijacked the sun loungers for beds. Hotels.com kindly sorted it out after that. The only other thing to mention is that they only have feather pillows so if you have allergies, take your own! As I say, overall it was a good choice of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jessfrom new york

Nice hotel close to the market

Posted Feb 21, 2014
It was a small but nice hotel with beautiful staff. They were so friendly and helpful. Unfortunately a lot of people speak French but no English. It is hard to communicate but the others that do speak English will help. The rooms were very clean. They always opened doors for you and tried to make it as comfortable as possible. I have no complaints about the hotel. Food and drinks were pricey and you can get it for a lot cheaper In the markets or supermarket. At the end of your stay they will charge you for taxes. Make sure you have money left when you check out. Overall I would recommend it however I don't think it's a five star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Wonderful!

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff, Very Clean, Luxury atmosphere, Spacious rooms and very large and comfortable bed.
Cons: The Spa pool- It was too cold to enjoy. And the sauna/steam room should be free for guests.
Location: It was a great location as it was only 5-10 minutes away from the city center and main square. Also located near to large supermarket for snacks.
We just got back from our three night stay at Cesar's and had such a wonderful stay. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were lovely, and very spacious. The bed is enormous and very comfortable and our balcony overlooked the pool area so we had a lovely view. The room was also very clean and had fast wifi, a safe, and a mini bar. The roof top terrace of the hotel is amazing and has plenty of loungers and sofas that you can lay out on and enjoy the sunshine. You can also order food from the restaurant all day which was delicious, especially the calamari. The only negative I could possibly say about this hotel is that the spa pool in the basement was too cold for my liking, and as the 2 outdoor pools were too cold to swim in at this time of the year, I wasn't able to enjoy the spa. You also need to pay extra for the sauna/steam room which was disappointing and unexpected. If they were able to heat the spa pool up so that it was warm, as well as introduce complimentary access to the sauna/steam room for guests, it would be much better and more enjoyable. The hotel is right near to a large supermarket, Carrefour, which is great to get snacks and drinks from, and it only takes about 5 to 10 minutes in a taxi to get to the main square/the markets. It's nicely located outside of the hustle and bustle of the main city area so you can fully relax and escape the noise from the city center.