Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricefrom clermont- ferrand

je recommande fortement cet établissement.+++

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
En retour de circuit de 8 jours dans la sud marocain, cet établissement nous a offert un repos bien mérité et réparateur. je recommande+++
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Evelynefrom Perpignan

Service et personnel attentionné, à l'écoute.

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Karim est exceptionnel, personnel agréable, attentionné. Cadre et patios agréables. Certains sanitaires mériteraient d'être rénovés. Bon emplacement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carsten Henriksen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by travellerfrom sweden

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very cosy and pleasant hotel! The owner Karim is very helpful. Absolutely nothing to complain about!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bennyfrom firenze

riad tranquillo e caratteristico

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: il personale e il signor Karim gentile attento alle esigenze del cliente e sempre disponibile ad aiutare e consigliare
Cons: piccole manutenzioni
Location: posizione a 10 minuti dalla piazza da ricordarsi bene le vie della medina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fadumafrom Phoenix, AZ

Beautiful Riad

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros-The Riad was very beautiful, the rooms breathtaking and friendly staff. Cons- The riad could use a little TLC (paint jobs, better dusting) some of the rooms were very cold at night (we stayed in December) the heater in the room was not sufficient. Location was also a little far from the Jemaa El Fna. My biggest problem with this stay was every thing that was recommended to us from this riad was super expensive for Moroccan standards. We now know we could have done the same things (restaurants, day tours, taxis...etc.) for a lot cheaper. Something to keep in mind when you ask the riad for excursion recommendations or arrangements, also remember to ask about the prices, specially if you are on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family of 4

Family with teenage boys Xmas 2013

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Really quiet (until we got there with 13 & 14 year old boys!). Well positioned for easy access to souks and the main square (20-30 min walk)
Cons: Our room, although gorgeous, was very dark.
Location: Good location (as above). Taxis, cafes and shops nearby
Karim was really helpful, he couldn't do enough for us. He showed us around the area and how to get to the souks. He gave us his telephone no. on a card in case we needed him at any time and also phoned our car hire company to confirm arrangements. All of this free of charge. The breakfasts were gorgeous and plentiful.....there was even enough to fill up two teenage boys and the food kept on coming. The riad is really quirky and very atmospheric. It feels really exotic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarafrom Brussels

Wonderful retreat in the medina

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Great staff Beautiful rooms Quiet location The surprise of having all our dirty clothes washed (included in the service)
Location: The Medina, Yves St. Laurent garden was wonderful, atlas mountains.
Wonderful stay in Dar Abiad. The staff were friendly and welcoming, ensuring that we would know our way around and even taking us to some local places to eat. The entire place was beautiful and wonderfully clean, breakfast was when you were ready and so made for a very relaxing experience. We had two small children who loved exploring the place and were made to feel welcome. We didn't eat dinner or lunch there but I can imagine it would be very good. Wifi worked well in the main courtyard but wouldn't go through the thick walls to the rooms. This wasn't an issue as it was so nice to sit in the main courtyard and the little rooms running off it. I'd recommend getting the hotel to pick and drop you from the airport, as well as arranging a driver to take you around for the day. It is probably easier than haggling individually each taxi. It was the first time taking my partner and children to a non-western location and it was nice to get a good intro to where we were and the reassurance that we could always call if we were lost. Although we had enough information not to get lost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

petit havre de paix dans la médina

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
charmant riad. Déco authentique et confortable a la fois. Service au top. Nous nous sommes senti comme a la maison, et serions bien restés plus longtemps!