Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with gorgeous gardens, very calm

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The food was exceptional, and the staff were very attentive
Cons: Nothing
Location: On the edge of Marrakech, and a very efficient taxi service was provided to take us to our chosen destination
Totally relaxing experience, and all our needs were effortlessly catered for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Lovely little hotel just outside of the city

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff's willingness to help with anything, the food available, the privacy, the car service and the helpful tips and arranging trips
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Just outside of the city, but car facilities to go wherever you wanted by just ringing the desk. Arranged day trips to wherever you wanted to go.
Had a wonderful time in Morocco, a large portion of which was down to the hotel! The staff were so welcoming and the hotel was so generous. The food was delicious and the facilities were available whenever we asked for them. The hotel is set out in such a way that you feel like you're on a completely private holiday. Plus the bird were beautiful! I've recommended this hotel to all my friends as a great and amazingly priced getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yelverton, UK

Fantastic traditional hotel in the Palmeraie area

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Everything. Great location, fantastic rooms, superb food, 5 acres of well tended grounds and friendly, attentive staff
Cons: Nothing, we had a very relaxing break
Location: Located aprox 20 mins outside the old city in the Palmeraie area. Dar Anyiwen have their own minibus and driver and run a regular free service.
We had a four night break 9th to 13th March. Met be the owner on arrival and given a guided tour. As a bonus we found that our room had been upgraded and consisted of a living room, bedroom and very large bathroom with a vaulted ceiling. Outside we had a courtyard and hot tub. Very comfortable and traditionally decorated. The hotel staff are excellent. Very keen and eager to help. French is the second language but English is widely spoken and we had no issues. Aziz at reception is very helpful in suggesting places to see and visit. The food at the hotel is very good, particularly the traditional Moroccan fare. We had a cooking lesson one afternoon and saw our evening meal being prepared (and given the recipe) The hotel is in a quiet area aprox 20 mins from the old city. A free minibus service is provided running all day and well into the evening. As we were on a short break we split our time between sightseeing and shopping in the city and relaxing by the pool. Weather was in the high 20s every day. All in all a fantastic, relaxing holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
An amazing hotel. Everything you could wish for and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Oasis of tranquillity in crazy Marrakesh!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
We couldn't have been better looked after from beginning to end of our short 4 day break. Although we landed early our transfer bus and driver (from Dar Ayniwen) were there waiting for us, ready to whisk us through the busy, crazy streets of Marrakesh and onward through a number of dusty, bumpy side roads, until we finally ended up at the huge wooden gated entrance to Dar Ayniwen. Once inside, we were presented with a vision of complete tranquillity. Beautifully kept gardens with tall palm trees swaying in the breeze, sparkling swimming pool, and the sound of tropical birds in the background. The small, but perfectly formed and ornately decorated Dar Ayniwen hotel nestled in the middle of all this tranquillity, and after a brief tour by the excellent manager, Aziz, we were shown to our rose-petal adorned room! A very, very good beginning indeed, and things got even better! Particular high points included the wonderful breakfasts and the superb evening meals served in the romantic tented restaurant, the brilliant attentive (but never intrusive) staff, the oh-so relaxing massage and traditional hamam in the hotel spa, and the convenience and efficiency of the shuttle service which was always ready to take you to the destination of your choice (within reason!) and never late when picking you up. Altogether an excellent short holiday. We definitely would like to go again some day, and would absolutely recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Helens,Merseyside

This hotel is amazing,we didn't want to come home!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Everything!! The grounds & interior are breathtaking & very beautiful! Staff are amazing-we loved how they looked after us-they made our holiday!!
Cons: Nothing at all!!! We want to go back asap!!
Location: The Medina & all it has to offer,shops in the European quarter are fab.You can take a tour of the Atlas mountains.Visit the Jardin Majorelle-amazing!
This is the first time we have been to Marrakech & we had the best time! I cannot praise this hotel enough-the staff were outstanding & the attention to detail in looking after all the guests was 110% spot on! The Morroccan people are so warm & friendly & always polite-although it can be a little overwhelming when you first go to the Medina & they approach you-be firm but respectful & polite! They are happy to point you in the right direction should you lose your way & we found them very welcoming to visitors, either in the shops, markets, or in the streets-they also like to banter with tourists! The leather is an excellent buy-as are the scarves-always haggle-it is expected!! You will get some real bargains in the medina & there are also designer shops in the European quarter if that's what you prefer-take a trip there by horse & carriage-agree the price before you get in though! Evening entertainment in the medina includes real snake charmers, acrobats & traditional Morrocan bands-you can also get a Henna tattoo from one of the Berber women! Visit the Jardin majorelle & the Yves Saint Laurent memorian & museum-it is beautiful & very colourful! Loads to so & see in Morrocco-you will be spoiled for choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

マラケシュでリゾート気分を味わえるホテル

Posted Feb 20, 2015
ホテルは昔のフランス人の邸宅を改築したもので、豪華そのもの。広大な敷地に9部屋しか無いという贅沢さ。ホテルオーナー、マネージャー始めスタッフは皆、本当に親切で一生懸命要望に応えてくれます。街中の喧騒から離れてホテルではゆっくりと静かに過ごしたい人にお勧め。また絶対に泊まりたい、オススメNO.1のホテルです。 We appreciate it that all of your staff supported our memorable stay. It was the best stay ever. Sorry to have requested many things, but thanks to you, we had really a good time! Greetings to Hotel Manager Aziz, the very kind and smily driver and all others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

A beautiful hotel, very elegant and peaceful

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Lovely and peaceful setting. Complimentary drop off and pick up, to and from the old city (Medina) and for airport transfers.
Location: Located 10 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of the Medina. Golf and Camel rides nearby. Free lifts to and from the Medina for sightseeing etc.
A wonderful surprise at the end of our journey. We were greeted by friendly staff who took such good care of us throughout our stay. The food was superb and presented beautifully. Sumptuous room overlooking the gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

orientalisches Feeling pur außerhalb des Trubels

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Am besten gefielen die Ausstattung des Zimmers und der schöne, sehr große Garten mit Vogelvolieren.
Cons: Das Frühstück ist sehr gut und reichhaltig, allerdings gibt es entgegen der Beschreibung warme Komponenten oder einen Obstsalat nur gegen Aufpreis.
Das Boutique-Hotel befindet sich außerhalb der Stadt im Villengebiet Palmeraie. Es handelt sich um eine ehemalige Villa mit großem, liebevoll angelegtem Garten und großen, individuell eingerichteten Zimmern und Suites, die den Flair des Orients autentisch vermitteln. Dabei stört es nicht, dass dieser Charme eher ein wenig angejahrt und nicht steril daherkommt. Für den Weg in die Stadt sowie zum Airport steht ein Chauffeur-Service kostenlos zur Verfügung, so dass die Lage des Hotels kein Nachteil ist. Das Essen im Hotel ist sehr gut, allerdings auch eher teuer und muss bereits zur Frühstückszeit vorbestellt werden. Es wird in einem Zelt serviert, das eine schöne Atmosphäre hat, im Winter trotz zweier Kamine aber recht kalt ist. Das Personal ist ausnahmslos sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich. Das (nur kontinentale) Frühstück wird zu jeder gewünschten Zeit und nach Wahl auf der Terrasse, im Haus oder auf dem Zimmer serviert.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fabulous place to relax and enjoy

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: nice internal and external decor, and pleasant grounds
Cons: see above. misleading and disappointing.
Location: Caution: this is not within walking distance of anywhere - but that is to an extent addressed by the hourly shuttle service that is free.
Generally I would give this hotel 5 stars but there was some small detail that I was really put off by. Room, facility, area, staff etc., all 5* However I recall the days I worked 45 hour weeks to earn £65. Well I paid almost triple what I earned in a week at one time - to stay here per day (!) - so when it says breakfast included - you expect a fabulous mediterranean breakfast with ample fruits and veg and other local culinary delights. I was dismayed that in essence all i had was a croissant and fresh orange juice - eggs were charged extra - and there were other items that you could pay extra for - though the pancakes were different things on different days - and usually cold. Honestly - this is nothing short of madness and a loss of common sense somewhere along the line. That was a very big downside as I felt mislead and let down. there you go. you live and you learn.