Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pescara

Ottima location

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Cordialità e posizione.
Cons: Nulla in particolare.
Location: Posizione comodissima per visitare principali attrazioni.
Riad molto confortevole, le camere sono tutte carine e pulite. La posizione è davvero molto pratica per visitare tutte le attrazioni principali della città (10 minuti a piedi dalla pizza Jemaa El Fna, 5 minuti a piedi da Palazzo El Bahia). Personale gentilissimo, disponibile ad assistere ad ogni richiesta, colazione ricca e varia ogni mattina! Nel complesso davvero una bella esperienza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Excellent staff

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, aircon which heated the room, quiet area, courtyard to eat and relax.
Cons: Getting the room we had booked. Non- smoking building.
Location: In the Mellah area which is a relatively quiet warren of streets. Once orientated it was easy to get to and from the centre of Marrakech.
We stayed here for 2 nights in February. The room we had booked was not available, we were given a ground floor room for the first night and offered the suite on the top floor for the second. This offer was made several times, but we couldn't face packing and unpacking for one night. It was also cold when we visited, and the suite on the top floor was quite exposed. There were two issues with the ground floor room. The first was a platform bed that was difficult to get in and out of. The second was that it was necessary to have the door open on to the courtyard as there was no window. Unfortunately this meant that the room was filled with cigarette smoke when people were smoking in the courtyard. This gave us sore throats and we came back with our clothes smelling of smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Holly from USA

gem in Marrakech

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
It is a hidden gem in Marrakech. From the outside it doesn't look like much, but from the inside it is quite nice. Friendly service and a convenient location make this a great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ/HK

Faded glory

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Apart from a hiccup at arrival (taxi wasn't at the bus station tower us as arranged) and a hiccup when leaving (taxi driver thought he was taking us to the bus station not Casablanca airport) we really enjoyed our stay. The riad is in need of a little tlc but Zak and Shakib were very friendly and helpful hosts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Riad extrem zentral und dennoch ruhig!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Perfekt: das Zimmer auf dem Dach mit eigener Dachterrasse
Cons: Leider waren die Matrazen steinhart.
Location: Zentral am Bahia Palast, so dass alles zu Fuß unternommen werden kann!
Hilfreiches Team, flexibel. Ideal gelegen für die Erkundung von Marrakech!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impossibly Nice

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Cons: Perhaps a smoking area could be created for guests who wish to smoke, to avoid guests who do not wish to smell smoke having to experience it.
Location: There are many shops, museums and places to eat nearbye. I have eaten more on this trip then any of the other 30 countries I have been to.
I normally prefer to say at least one thing negative about each place I stay in order to ensure it is a real review. Unfurtunately Dar Crystal was outstanding in every respect. The location was close to many interesting venues, the staff were helpful and the environment was relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theo from Brighton UK

Great lace to stay.

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Efficient, effective staff. Good situation.
Cons: Guidebook to hotel could include more information (about wi-fi, local eating places, routes to centre of town, buse routes e.g.)
Location: Is v close to Jewish cemetery, local market, Bahia palace, the lovely Place des Ferblantiers. Easy walking distance to the main square, souks, etc.
Lovely place to stay. Good traditional design, not too in your face showy. Staff wonderfully helpful and friendly. Great breakfast, effective wi-fi. Roof top well-designed. Within walking distance of the centre of the old city. Situated in the v interesting old Jewish quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There were several alley way turns,

Posted May 28, 2013
and a small sign at the door, but opening the door, the interior courtyard is beautiful. If you ask Abdul at the spice store near Bahia Palace, he will tell you the alley way turns. The room and bath were very modern and comfortable. The evening staff person did not speak English, but he worked very hard to provide good service. I would definitely stay there again. Although the alley way route was formidable at first, I (an older single woman) felt very safe in the medina.