Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, out of town

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel: with good rooms, very helpful staff, OK facilities. Is small so feels more like a houseparty than a hotel. Location is about 12KM from the city, so you either need a car or be willing to take long-ish taxi in. Great place as a base for touring the region.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas from San Francisco,CA

Too far from town

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well the property is gorgeous and peaceful during the day ( they had a dog on the premises that woke me up nightly incessantly barking ) but way to far from town. 14 Euro into town each way and 50 from the airport. It would be a nice stay though for honeymoon's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from London

Almost a gem

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: The style and setting were its best features and the housekeeper was very helpful.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Go to the Palais Rhoul to see what a truly magnificent Marrakech boutique hotel could look like.
This hotel is almost excellent...but misses on every level. Arriving on a Friday night for a long weekend, we decided that we would take the offer of a meal, which was probably the worst meal we have had in any hotel. The full time housekeeper turned up the next day and was extremely helpful; an asset to the hotel. The assistant however blew hot and cold, sometimes very pleasant, sometimes almost rude. The rooms and the villa itself with a few adjustments could be beautiful and the setting is almost lovely. For example, the pool was very nice for the six rooms and associated guests but the umbrellas were old, broken and looked like they had come out of the shed. Proper white calico umbrellas would have made it an excellent feature; as it was, it just looked tatty. Lastly, our room was nearest the kitchen and there were powerful smells of boiling lamb almost all the time, which we had to try and ventilate constantly and burn a scented candle to try and clear. Oh and the WIFI internet coverage means you have to sit within about 6 feet of the dongle (no router that I could see) to get a connection. In summary, for a bargain stay, as long as you eat out and aren't expecting the Ritz, its a great place to visit - but it could be very easily so much better. Sort the food out, the internet, the smells and the umbrellas and you could have a 5 star place here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mullie from London

Nice guest house secluded from hustle and bustle!

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Very clean, friendly staff, huge rooms!
Cons: There should be a little fridge in the rooms in case you want to bring your own drinks etc...
Location: Quite far from the main city centre, which is about a 20-30min taxi ride. Can visit the Atlas Mountains, Camel Riding and visit the Souks also
This guest house was lovely, the staff were exceptionally friendly and very helpful! The manager Naima was particularly helpful as I went with my mum who is elderly. The only downside is that it is quite far from the city centre of Marrakech and there is no fridge in any of the rooms. As it is quite a distant from any local shops, you are reliant upon the food and drink that the guest house serves (which can be a bit pricey). But apart from that, it was a genuinely lovely hotel with amazing staff. Would definitely recommend if you want a peaceful stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london uk

lovely hideaway

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Pros: decor and food
Cons: too cold in winter
completely lived up to other reviews - a beautiful house with gorgeous rooms in lovely garden with attentive kindly staff and great food - what more could you want ! I think better suited to couples than families (although the staff were very nice to my noisy 8 and 6 year olds) and also could have done with a few more blankets/heaters to help combat the december cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jesse

Gorgeous hotel!... flawed but excellent overall

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Those driving: PLEASE BEWARE OF DRIVING DIRECTIONS!-- please be sure to get GPS latitude/longitude before you leave home. The map on the website is terrible and you will not find the location in the dark with this map. Its a bit secluded and off the main road a bit (which is great, but it makes it hard to find). The hotel could use a bit of updating & a few repairs, but the amazing grounds, relaxing atmosphere (in the middle of a crazy city), fantastic staff, and a management willing to make up for problems, make the overall experience a highly recommendable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, New Mexico

Right out of 1001 Arabian Nights

Posted Oct 20, 2010
This beautiful villa is in a lovely garden setting surrounded by olive groves and pomegranate tress. It is a real jewel, like a small palace, with a wonderful staff, great food. It is a bit out of town but well worth the taxi ride. Use their recommended taxi service since they are the same price and they know the location well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from london

great hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2009
Great hotel with swimming pool and beautiful garden. but It's bit far from central. ( 20-30mins by taxi each way around 150Dh -200Dh 15-20pounds) very kind service. dinner was ok. There is only few small soap.( room amenity) Location was not too convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

fabulous

Posted Sep 22, 2009
We were the only guests. The garden is beautiful, the setting gorgeous, the hotel has been very tastefully decorated, the patron is french. A calm oasis outside the hub of Marrakech with a quiet setting. Food was good, service excellent. Would highly recommend for adults.