Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely riad.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Location: We took a taxi to the new town Gueliz and the Majorelle Gardens. It's also a 10 minute walk away from the Jemma El Fnaa square and the many souks.
Close to the Jemaa El Fnaa square and the souks, and really easy to find from the Riad. The staff were lovely, always helpful and would try and answer any questions we had. The in-house cat was also a lovely wee thing! and soon become our new friend and also liked to have a wee nap in our room from time to time! The rooftop is a nice oasis from the hustle and bustle of the square and souks. Felt like you were more than 10 minutes away. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful riad in the heart of Marrakech

Posted Jul 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Riad is inside the Medina and will be difficult to find to a newcomer. If you've had previous Moroccan medina experience, this was off a larger route enough to be quiet. But close enough to the center square. There is no wifi, if that concerns you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic rooms which were comfortable. No hair dryer as stated on their website. No travel information or help with booking tours which was mentioned (can do this close by). Breakfast adequate (fruit, bread + jams, coffee, juice). Young lad very helpful and picks you up if a taxi/driver calls them too. This is not offered by them but the people I was with knew that apparently this is a service all riads should provide for safety as taxis often can't get down roads to riad doors and at night it is unsafe. Charged 20 euros from airport for pick up one way (expensive but otherwise difficlt to find riad except using googlemaps). Overall, comfortable & pleasant but doesn't have everything mentioned on their website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ebony from USA

Great getaway from the hustle and bustle

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had an excellent time at the Riad. Mohammad and the rest of the staff were very attentive the entire time and always provided help when needed. I felt very comfortable at the place and it was exactly the way it was described. It was close to all the main sites, maybe a 5-7 min walk to the main square, but it was nice to come back to peace and quiet from a busy day. Couldn't have been more pleased!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John A from Vancouver

Exotic Charm

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are so glad we did not choose the cheaper corporate hotel outside the Medina. This hotel was a true adventure for us. Very authentic location down winding narrow streets but we always felt safe day or night. You will read about Mohammed in other reviews and it is all true. He is very special and makes your visit very comfortable with his ready help and a smile anytime. Fun,short walk to the big square and all the sights. Highly recommend as excellent choice for hotel,service and price. Ignore the complainers in other reviews. If they want the Holiday Inn then don't come to downtown Marrakesh. If want an exotic adventure you will never forget then this is a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for families, couples or friends!

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: Chilled out, comfortable, clean and beautiful
Location: Perfect! Very easy (for a medina!) walk to centre and because there is a car park (i.e. car access) very nearby, you can get a petit taxi/picked up
Wonderful place! I stayed with my friend in both the downstairs room and terrace room. Both rooms were beautiful. The staff were wonderful and very friendly. The breakfast is abundant and delicious. The walk from La Place Jemaa el Fna is easy to memorise (!) and there is always someone on staff 24 hours. We had such a blast in Marrakech and it was enhanced by staying in this house. We would go there again as we reckon Marrakech would make a great long weekend away. We loved our stay here as part of the travelling we did throughout Morocco. Shukran b'zef Dar Limoun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful Proprietor

Posted Feb 5, 2013
Pros: The courtyard,the roof terrace.
Cons: Size of room.
Location: In the Medina, 5-10 easy walking to main square.
If you want to stay in a traditional Riad in the Medina this is an excellent choice. When I booked I got an e-mail from Gerard offering to arrange a taxi to collect us from the airport for a confirmed price of 15 Euro. I would highly recommend taking up this option because it is a reasonable price and most importantly you are brought close to the Riad and escorted to the door. As the streets in the Medina are labyrinthine it is best not to try to find your way about if you arrive tired and at night. Gerard also helped us orientate ourselves by personally bringing us to the D'Jmaa al Fna square. Overall I would highly recommend this Riad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

All around great

Posted Jan 27, 2013
The riad is well decorated, very airy and sunny. The rooms are well decorated and comfortable. The location is good, walkable to the square and souks. It is difficult to find your first time so ask for the driver to pick you up and bring you in. Gerard, who owns the riad, is extremely friendly and helpful. He is so great, made our stay perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from Oxford, UK

Fantastic choice - I will definitely return

Posted Dec 14, 2012
We had an absolutely lovely stay at Dar Limoun Amara. The riad is in a fantastic location within easy reach of the square and the Bahia Palace yet it is really peaceful at night. Gerard was a very welcoming host and was happy to offer advice and assistance. We will definitely return in the future.