Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Riad!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Super Riad, sehr gemütlich und zentral gelegen. Gutes Frühstück. Würden jederzeit wiederkommen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Decent Place to Stay for the Price

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Located right in the square, decent breakfast, friendly staff
Walking distance to Djemaa al Fn.. Interesting room interior.. Very friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heavenfrom London

average

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
The man works in there he is nice. The room just average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sannafrom malmö

Vackert hotell/riad.

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bra läge, nära till det mesta. Trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Ett väldigt vackert hotell/riad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Lecco

Ottima posizione

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Il Riad è in un'ottima posizione, nel centro della Medina, proprio a metà strada tra la piazza principale e i souk. Il personale è presente e disponibile, anche se non particolarmente simpatico. Ottima la colazione Buono il wi-fi. Nel bagno vengono fornite solo salvietta grande, salvietta piccola e saponetta (cambiate ogni giorno). La camera viene pulita tutti i giorni. Nella camera Wanda non ci sono particolari comfort. I letti sono molto comodi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ianfrom Ireland

A calm oasis in a crazy city

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first time in Morocco (And outside of Europe) and I was travelling by myself for a few days to explore this crazy city. After a short taxi ride, and a walk down a suspicious looking alley way, I arrived at this beautiful traditional Riad. After getting some mint teas and filling out the forms I was able to nestle down in my room. The Riad is right beside the Souks but you wouldn't think it as it's so quiet.Breakfast is simple but filling including bread, jam, cheese, honey, pancakes and omelettes topped off with delicious coffee and fresh orange juice. The hosts were very accommodating and generally pleasant to deal with (Especially Madame Fatima). If I was to return to Marrakech, i would definitely book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Geneva, Switzerland

Excellent riad in the Medina, close to so much!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The rooms are spacious, the food is great, the eating terrace has lovely orange trees and a fountain in the middle, and the hosts are really nice!
Location: In the Medina, close to shopping, sightseeing, gardens, bus lines, and the Ensemble Artisanal craft centre.
I thoroughly enjoyed the 3 nights I stayed with Abdul and Fatima. The breakfast was amazing each morning, fresh orange juice, eggs, crepes, cheese, and the best coffee I had in Marrakech, honestly! The hosts are genuinely delightful people and the riad is clean, with comfy beds. It is secure, and it is close to several nice shops in the Medina as well as to Bazaar cafe, too which is excellent. This was my first trip to Marrakech and the central location of Dar Moulay Ali, plus the good rates and excellent food make it a great place to be based when seeing the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ANA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Sehr hübsches Riad in optimaler Lage

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Sehr idyllisches Riad, nur wenige Gehminuten vom Jeema el Fna gelegen. Die Zimmer im Erdgeschoss sind sehr nah am täglichen Treiben im Haus. Wer etwas mehr Privatsphäre wünscht bucht am besten eins der oberen Zimmer. Sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal. Einzig der Eigentümer wirkt manchmal etwas seltsam, war aber ebenfalls immer nett. Wir würden jederzeit wieder hier bleiben.