Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mf

A fuir !!!! Pas conforme a 25min de la place

Posted Apr 11, 2015
5 ans au Maroc plus jamais la bas !!! A fuir ! Viens d'être soit disant rachèté. C'est loin de la place, très difficile à trouvé, dans des petites rues sombres et sale bref vous rentrez pas a 22h ... Accueil plus qu'approximatif, the a la menthe beurk ! Ne ressemblant pas au photo du site ! Bac a poisson faisant office de piscine enfin nous sommes partie pour aller ailleurs et ce fut beaucoup mieux et moins cher !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanafrom Bcn

Muy recomendable

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Una estancia estupenda,todo super limpio y con mucho encanto.Una gran amabilidad por parte del staff.Sin duda volvere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Riad with Excellent Service

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
American couple, late 20s. This Riad is a favorite. The whole experience was wonderful, the rooms are very ornate and authentic and the dinner was a favorite meal from our whole trip. Incredible service and kind staff. Situated in a tiny alley, as most Riads are, this one is very close to the main markets of Marrakech and will not disappoint!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrianfrom London

Brilliant Riad in even better location

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly, attentive, clean, quiet, great rooftop
Cons: N/A
Mohammed was amazingly kind and offered some great tips/tours/ideas whilst staying. The Riad itself whilst slightly hidden, is incredibly central and also incredibly quiet for the level of noise out on the streets. The room was clean and always well made, breakfast was fresh but had a traditional feel to it, and I recommend the dinner at the hotel as well - it was a really nice 3 course meal. The souks, mosques and central square are a 5 or so minute walk, and there are some great restaurants near by. There is also a great roof top with numerous terraces for some afternoon sun. Would easily recommend this to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wayne Kennedyfrom Canada

well located

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is an attractive comfortable Riad located within 2 minutes walk of the main square in Marrakesch. our room was quiet and except for one problem relating to a dinner which we ordered our second night (which never materialized) we had a great time. we would definitely recommend this Riad to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zu teuer für die Leistung

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Das Hotel ist sauber und gepflegt. Aber nur das Personal vermittelt 4* Charakter. Die Zimmer selbst und das Hotel nicht. Zimmer roch nach verstopftem Klo, Pool winzig , frühstück wie in jedem Hostel das ein viertel von diesem Hotel kostet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a hidden jewel

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: beautifully decorated and great home made authentic moroccan food
A real oasis in the medina but nicely positioned near outskirts so not too far from road access. Beautiful terrace suite and cool beers looking out over the town to the mountains watching swifts screaming by. Excellent servcie and helpful host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Top !

Posted Apr 28, 2013
We zijn 5 dagen te gast geweest in Dar Silsila, onze ervaring is geweldig. Prima locatie midden in het centrum van de stad, alles tot in de puntjes geregeld, uitstekende ondersteuning door de gastheer Jean Patrick en z'n personeel, Mohammed, Saida en de anderen. Hun eeuwige betrokken glimlach zal ons bijblijven, altijd attent. Goed verzorgd, zeer smakelijk diner, prima ontbijt op het dakterras. Genoeg redenen om terug te komen ! Henri en Ingrid
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaushikfrom London, UK

A perfect escape from the hubub of Marrakech!

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Pros: It felt authentic and yet not overdone. It felt homely, warm and welcoming. The food was very nicely made. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
Cons: I can't fault this place one bit!
Location: It's certainly authentic as you go through a couple of winding alleyways that may make you a little nervous, but it's central to everything and safe.
If you would like to get the experience of living in the Medina of Marrakech and want a riad to stay in without the worry about the comfort of your stay, then make sure you choose this lovely place run by a truly hospitable French manager, Jean-Patrick! The approach to the riad is admittedly quite sketchy looking (you go through a dark tunnelled alleyway, which got my mum quite nervous, though it turned out to be perfectly safe) but there's no doubt it adds to an authentic experience! Once inside, it feels cosy, clean and very welcoming. The staff are friendly, always smiling and helpful, even when one or two don't speak much English (Jean-Patrick and Salam are both fluent in English, so don't worry) and they make every effort to make you feel at home. Breakfasts simple yet delicious, the beds are clean and very comfortable, as are the rooms in general (towels are changed daily, rooms tidied and beds are made for you - just like a hotel would do!) and if you need something (my mum requested a bit more light, asking for a table lamp for her make-up) they will be more than happy to help and very efficient at executing requests. Jean-Patrick went above and beyond to make sure we got the most out of our holiday too! He helped arrange a day excursion to the beautiful Ourika Valley at a very good price, making the booking on our behalf and made sure taxi transfers to and from the airport were also made for us to get us safely there and back. Top quality guy; top quality place!