Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mountwenborn from Oxfordshire

Fab all round accommodation and location!

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic accommodation. We were very well looked after by very friendly staff. Great rooms, pool, perfect location. This all made for a trip that was far better than I had imagined. I truly hope to go again and I will definitely be staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by saga from Karlskrona

mysigt riad.

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Dec 12, 2011 on Hotels
The Riad is incredibly quiet and very well located, not more than 10 minutes away from all main attractions. But the real highlight is the kindness of the staff. Sébastien, the owner, will not spare any effort to make sure you feel comfortable. Excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Essex

Bliss

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels
The Dar Vedra riad was recommended by friends and we are so glad we booked it. Situated between the new city and the souks it gives easy access to everywhere. As the riad is in a side turning there is no traffic noise outside and once you are inside it is utter bliss. The breakfast was simple but plentiful, the roof terrace is quiet with lovely sunbeds and umbrellas. We had a meal up there one evening and it was so special, prepared just for us. All of the staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble for anyone. We stayed there for 6 days and nights and were able to see all the sights and spend lots of time chilling out at the riad. Didier recommended where to go and what to see and even made reservations for us, such a lovely man. If we had stayed at a hotel in the new city or somewhere like club med it would have been awful - with no escape from the noise and bustle of the city. Dar Vedra was like staying with friends in their beautiful home. I would recommend room 4 but they all looked lovely, and let them book the airport transfer for you to be met as you leave arrivals is just so much easier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Buskerud

Ria Dar Vedra En OASE i kaoset

Posted Feb 24, 2011 on Hotels
Vi blir hentet av hotellets sjåfør på flyplassen og det var vi veldig glad for fordi det hadde vært en utfordring å finne fram på egenhånd. Vel framme blir vi møtt i døra av Sebastian en av eierene. Han serverte oss te og små kaker mens han forklarte oss om hotellet og Marrakech for øvrig. Han er en meget sjarmenende og hjelpsom mann som gjorde mye mer enn forventet for at vi skulle føle oss velkommen . Hotellet for øvrig var en fantastisk overraskelse hvor man følteat man gikk rett inn i (2001 natt ). All betjening var like hyggelige og hjelpsomme og vi vil bruke samme hotell neste gang uten tvil.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2011 on Hotels
the riad is quite nice but: - sourrundings are not so good - shower had some problems (sometimes not too much hot water and after having a shower water chocked up!) - noise coming from upstairs during the night On the other hand, it is clean and owner was really nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Dar Vedra in Marrakech - Home from home...

Posted Feb 14, 2011 on Hotels
Stayed here for 3 nights as a couple. This hotel is hard to find, which is good as I'm not sure I want others to find it! It is small but very comfortable and charming. Immaculate, and very relaxed. What makes it so great though is the management who are willing to help with anything and everything. Arranging tours, taxis, guides, shopping tips, sightseeing tips - and even carrying our very heavy bags across the road to the taxi - nothing is too much trouble. A real gem. My only complaint and this shows how pleased we were as can find nothing else - is that we stayed in room 1 which has the most amazing enormous bath but the tank isn't quite up to filling it. Will most definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dar Vedra

Posted Feb 13, 2011 on Hotels
Very good standard, friendly staff and personal service. Recommended!