Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Hotel out of nowhere

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Internet hardly works. Treated as second class for half board clients. Have to pay for water with your meals. Definitely not a 4 star hotel. No coffee/ tea facilities in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A comfortable family hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The food and gardens.
Cons: Customer service
Location: Atlas mountains and small villages like Ourika Valleys
Overall, I found the hotel comfortable and quite appealing. The most outstanding area has to be the food as the hotel offers a variety of dishes which were very tasty and well presented. I would definitely give my highest rate to the chef and associated members of staff. I had however experienced few incidents which were caused by individuals who may benefit from some customer service training. On the other hand, and in all fairness, I found majority of the staff very courteous and helpful. There were many members who go out of their way to make the guests feel welcome, especially the staff who clear the tables outside the restaurant. I only recall the girl's name Bochra who also serves at the bar sometimes, but there were other young men who demonstrated the right skills of customer liaison/handling. Above all, I found the hotel slightly overpriced and definitely overrated. I don't think the WIFI should be flagged as a bonus because it's almost impossible to connect, and only very few spots in the hotel allow the connection. Although the hotel is far away from the city centre, there is a free shuttle but I found that times and availability were quite restricted. There were great entertainments' ideas and activities for adults but as a parent, I was disappointed as there were not many physical activities for young children during the day, especially for non-Arabic/French speakers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great all inclusive for families

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Very nice hotel with the all inclusive including breakfast, lunch, snack, dinner and drinks. The options were varied and well prepared and the staff were very friendly. Rooms are well setup for a family of four and whilst the bathrooms could be more modern they're good enough. The waterpark is only 3 slides but the 3 pools provide further options as well as nightly entertainment for kids. The free shuttle into town is frequent and quick and there is another large waterpark called Oasiria within 5 miles. Would highly recommend this place to families with young children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location spot on, close to airport but not too close to cause noise disruption. Close to Marrakech centre with a good shuttle service hourly.
Cons: Food could have more variety. There were wonderful flavours, well presented, but often the same foods would keep coming out.
Location: Excellent location, as above. We had a brilliant time haggling in the souks sucking up the culture.
Lovely hotel, wonderful, helpful staff. Good food, although sometimes repetitive. Fantastic pools and a good water parc, although the lifeguards need to be more on the ball.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Good hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Great hotel. Beautiful spacious rooms. Lovely pool area and separate small water park. AI food good but very repetitive. Everywhere was incredibly clean and staff were great, especially the entertainment team. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Great hotel, staff and amenities

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Came in very late at night with last flight from Casablance, night staff made eveything possible that my stay at the desk for check-in was the shortest ever in order to get quickly to bed. Great room, fantastic sleep in the calm and quiet of the resort and morning buffet extraordinary with supreme choises and very kind staff. Next time will book this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

A scenic clean hotel, not a 5 star more 3 star

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I've just got back from staying at Eden. I loved the hotel staff so friendly and understanding however the excursion company assistant was very informative and gave me the impression that he tried to charge us more than advertised on the excursion wall. Lovely clean rooms, air conditioning is fantastic and quick. The only down side to this hotel is the eating arrangements with just one resturante to eat in three times a day very repetitive food. The other Italian resturante we actually paid for was brought over from the all inclusive restaurante??? So we paid for what we could of got for free wich was very frustrating. Entertainment staff are fabulous free shuttles to and from the market are promp. There aren't enough sunbeds around the pool to accommodation the hotel at it's full capasity. It is a 3* hotel only in terms of it's limited facilities on site. I would stay in another hotel next time in Marrakech, but only to see if their 5 star ratings is copied generally throughout morroco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK.

Its a nice high end 3 star or poss 4 star but not5

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, good air con, free WI FI throughout.
Cons: Food variety
Location: Not much nearby but free shuttle every hour to the city centre. Only 15 mins from airport (you dont see or hear the planes)
We have just got back from a nice, relaxing holiday at Eden Andalou. First off dont bother with transfers a taxi is cheaper as it is not far from the airport (£10-£15) It was very hot whilst we were there (in the 40s one day), however there are plenty of shaded spots and the rooms have excellent air con. Very clean and tidy establishment, excellent food however a bit repetitive. No complaints really but next time we would go and stay in the real 5 star area probably the Pearl Hotel. Taking nothing away from Eden though as we paid for what we got and that was a good hotel that is clean and well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Not a five star but gorgeous facilities

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The hotel facilities and rooms are excellent, you can find wifi many places but the rooms. The rooms are huge although you have to request a double bed in advance and the hotel didnt reply to my email about transfers so im guessing that would be difficult. The staff are not friendly and some rude, with the expection of a few that smile occasionally. The food is nowhere near five star, more like 3. It was the same every night expect for meat which was either chicken or turkey. Also, everything in the hotel shop is very expensive, for example 180 dirhams for two chocolate bars, a pack of crisps and a pack of sweets which is about 15 quid! It is a ten minute transfer and I recommend holiday taxis, we booked a shuttle for £16 and ended up with a private car. I would recommend the hotel for its facilities alone as they are lovely and the rest didnt spoil our holiday it just wasnt five star. On a seperate note, although there are women in shorts and vests in the town I recommend covering up to avoid attention, even in the hotel I was told to cover up in the reception when I was trying to get wifi in my bikini in the middle of a scorching hot day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Hertfordshire, England

Be prepared for every simple task to take an hour!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Hotel was pleasing to the eye, staff seemed to take forever to do everything. Check in took an hour.... Room was not what was promised (no balcony/patio) mini bar was empty (could have done with some water on arrival) and we didn't have any water for a day. Restaurant was fine, not a lot of choice and had to pay for anything apart from the atlas restaurant and bar (we were all inclusive.) Water park is one slide at the moment, they have promised a lot more so hopefully that will happen. Pools were lovely although loud cheesy dance music played all the time and hardly any umbrellas. All in all, hotel was fine, I would give it 2 stars though, I think it only has more due to the look of it (i.e. chandeliers and big rooms with fancy ceilings - that have no purpose whatsoever though!) I would not recommend the country for women though, quite a few horrible experiences with men. Airport is a nightmare so make sure you have plenty of time to get through the 15 odd passport and boarding pass checks they do.