Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam from london

Amazing family friendly hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
I went with my family to this hotel not knowing what to expect feom it. But as soon aa we arrived it was stunning lovely hotel. Clean room, lovely food international, night parties with different themes, miniclub for children and alot more. I really recommend this magnificent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbie from London

Eden Andalou - I week for faimily of 4

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Food, entertainment and pools. Good value for money.
Cons: Need more table tennis balls! Some queuing at the bar.
Location: Handy shuttlebus into town.
We had a great time here. The shuttle bus into Marrakech ran every hour and was well organised. The pools were fabulous with plenty of sun beds. The food was lovely with lots of choice. My kids soon made friends and were so happy that they wanted to stay in the hotel rather than go intio Marrakech.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Hampshire

luxury hotel with stunning views of the High Atlas

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The stunning views of the High Atlas mountains - the backdrop to the swimming pools. Waiting & bar staff & cleaners were good & welcoming & quiet!
Cons: All inclusive but have to pay extra for the spa - never had that before! - responses to e mails were very poor. Evening entertainment disappointed
Location: 20 minutes to airport & the centre of Marrakech. - have a guided tour of Marrakech - colourful, noisy, exciting. - a day tour in the mountains
family holiday for 9 and none of us wanted to go home after our 5 days! The bedrooms are large with an additional large seating/day beds area which could be separated by a curtain from the sleeping area, we also had patio doors and seating area outside. There are beautifully planted small courtyards separating the groups of rooms, and the entrance hall is decorated like an Arabian palace - gorgeous. We all enjoyed the food and we had an age range of 12 to 70+ - however the best of the puddings went very quickly and could all be rather thin if late in to a meal! Yes - there are things that could be improved but felt it would be churlish to give other than a 5 star rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DM from London

out of town hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: Bar service and closing time. 11pm too early should be at least 11.30pm Drinks service at the pool. No bar there and hotel bar a good walk
Location: Nothing araound the hotel at all but a courtesy minibus takes you to Marrakesh up to 8.30 pm
Having read some reviews last year I have to admit I was a bit sceptical. However , we had a really good stay ( 6 days ) and would definately return. The food was excellent and a good choice, the rooms were very comfortable and spacious and plenty of sunbeds around the pool. The children also had good fun in the aqua park. As with all places , you can always find negatives but the ones we experienced were minimal. The only thing that irritated me was I felt rather like a 2nd class citizen when it came to the all inclusive drinks, having to constantly queue at the one bar and not receive any table or pool service. I guess this is the hotels way of cutting costs and keeping the all inclusive spend to a minimum !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice few of the mountains on a clear day

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The rooms were stylist
Cons: Wi fi availability in every room, there is no stocked mini bar.
Location: The Hotel is located in the middle of no where. A fair distance from shops and the town. The hotel provides a shuttle bus service.
The room we were given at the hotel, had an awful few of just trees, no bath towels in the bathroom, the shower fixture was broken, and no wi fi availability, so we asked to be moved. We were moved to a much better room, with a pool side view, with bath towels. The food i found to be adequate. The drinks at the bar are all local or machine powdered drinks. There is no bar service to the pool. One thing i found worrying, was the fact that some of the entertainment staff, went around asking for your feedback on the hotel, and in most cases took your phone and entered the feedback on your behalf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Orlandosoon from Wales UK

Nice place for a relaxing break

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The bedroom was very comfortable and cleaned daily. The food in the restaurant was buffet style which suits me as you can try different things, new foods that you haven't tried and try them out. The gardens of the hotel were very pretty and well maintained. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Southampton

OK hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Very clean and tidy/ Room comfortable and spotless.
Cons: Menu choice and variety. Although good quality food, very limited choice and repetative menu. Dessert menu very limited.
Location: A long way out from city centre. Nothing outside the hotel. Although a courtesy bus into the city this was often fully booked. Taxis were expensive
Not all rooms are all inclusive. Booked an 8 night stay and when arrived told we had in fact booked half board. When challenged we were told "all inclusive" is part of the hotel's name. Had to upgrde to all inclusive at a cost of £220 each - could have got a better hotel for the overall price. Have stayed in Marakkech 5 times before and all the hotels were all inclusive and would have been cheaper had we realised we were only booking half board. The staff were very good, but spoke mainly French. Food quality was good, but limited chioce and repetative. Good for a stop over, but not so good for a longer stay. Will go back to Marrakkech, but to a different hotel for a long stay holiday and one closer to the main city/
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Southampton

OK hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Very clean and tidy/ Room comfortable and spotless.
Cons: Menu choice and variety. Although good quality food, very limited choice and repetative menu. Dessert menu very limited.
Location: A long way out from city centre. Nothing outside the hotel. Although a courtesy bus into the city this was often fully booked. Taxis were expensive
Not all rooms are all inclusive. Booked an 8 night stay and when arrived told we had in fact booked half board. When challenged we were told "all inclusive" is part of the hotel's name. Had to upgrde to all inclusive at a cost of £220 each - could have got a better hotel for the overall price. Have stayed in Marakkech 5 times before and all the hotels were all inclusive and would have been cheaper had we realised we were only booking half board. The staff were very good, but spoke mainly French. Food quality was good, but limited chioce and repetative. Good for a stop over, but not so good for a longer stay. Will go back to Marrakkech, but to a different hotel for a long stay holiday and one closer to the main city/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eden Andalou

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: We liked the pools, the rooms (bed, linen etc), and some aspects of the food
Cons: I think the service from hotel staff in the Jazz Bar was poor. The Jazz bar itself was very depressing - no lights and no atmosphere. Staff generally
Location: The free shuttle bus into the city centre was good though we were kept waiting for half an hour having booked it. The markets are good to see
Overall this was a lovely, short break for my wife and I.
3 out of 5
by Glyn from England

Large complex with views on the Atlas Mountains

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: There are good views of the Atlas mountains and 2 good sized pools. The outside area is kept clean and tidy. Rooms were of a good size.
Cons: There was little information about anything and the staff did not offer much in the way of advice.
The complex is set in well maintained gardens and was clean and comfortable. It is some 9 km from the main square in town, about 15 mins by taxi. There is nothing of interest outside of the walled compound, so you either stay on site or get transport elsewhere. Food and service was of good quality although not all dishes were kept hot once put out.