Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Disappointed

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was great.
Cons: Soundproof and air con.
Location: The locations really good, only 15 mins to walk to the medina and the tourist bus stops just round the corner.
We had three nights in the Es Saadi Hotel last week and the staff were great, room ok, but they forgot to service the room for one day. The worst part was the noise from the casino and nightclub, the booming bass went on till 4.00am along with the constant taxi horns. You cannot open the windows due to the noise and climate control, did not seem to cool the room. It is a shame, if not for the noise, I would happily recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bon hôtel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: le service et les petits déjeuners.
L'hôtel Es Saadi a une décoration un peu datée, mais l'ensemble est spacieux et le personnel vraiment au petit soin .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Beau quartier securitaire et paisible.
Cons: Impossible de dormir la nuit la porte patio ouverte à cause du bruit du casino qui est à deux pas...
Location: La place Jema el Fna est a 25 min à pied ce qui est OK.
Tres bel hotel confortable, dejeuners A1, staff excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Better than exoected

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Just back from an 8 night holiday in Marrakesh this hotel was in a great location for visiting the old city but was an oasis of calm and quiet from the hustle and bustle. Very good choice of facilities and the food and service was good. The gardens are delightful full of mature trees and shrubs and are a haven for many birds. The poolside rooms with balconies were very comfortable and the extra touches of fresh flowers and rose petals around the bathroom always made me smile. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, slightly old hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Nice hotel, could do with a bit of modernising in the rooms. Great pool and spa facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Faded splendour , needs refurbishment.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The gardens are lovely and the staff were very helpful.
Cons: See above Hotel is dated
Location: Quiet location. Taxi available easily. Few shops nearby but most a taxi ride away
Stayed three nights, just right for doing the sights. Food in restaurant good would want more variety for longer stay. Other restaurants closed out of season Request pool view room as hotel opposite is about to be pulled down and rebuilt! Jardin Majorelle should be a must to visit. As a five star hotel they should have replaced towels,robes etc long ago. Waiters should not be requesting tips(service) all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Well when I was booking the hotel I checked many hotels nd their reviews, but this was the best reviews. Location was perfect very quite area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom marseille

Bel hôtel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Bel hotel, personnel agréable, nous avons été déçu par la propreté de la chambre draps pas changés pendant tout notre séjour une semaine, poussière, sanitaires, très mal nettoyés. La propreté d'une chambre est très importante dans un hôtel c'est ce qui manquait dommage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday getaway

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Stayed 5 nights it was a great.... Would definitely stay here again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent location for start of Marrakech marathon

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Initially we had a city view room. No view of the city, just the hotel across the road that was being renovated. Main issue though, was that the balcony didn't get any sun (in January). I think it does later in the year. We asked and got an upgrade (no cost) to a pool view: recommended if that's what you want. Excellent location if you ar running the marathon next year. Breakfast starts at 7am: marathon started at 8. So had to get breakfast in the room about 5:30 - which didn't coat extra. Excellent.