Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The pool and politeness of the staff.
Cons: Rooms could be cleaned more regularly.
Location: Good location for shopping.
Polite and helpful staff. English speaking staff helped a lot, as I don't speak french.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malcolm from Colchester, Essex

good hotel within walking distance of the Medina

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: bathrooms
Location: Near to the old town and Media and in a more modern part of marrakech so easy to get both experiences.
Good hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Nice location within walking distance of places of interest.
2 out of 5
by Feedback from UK

Poor Service

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: On the plus side our room cleaners did a good job and were attentive.
Cons: Staff morale seems very low perhaps management can listen/receive staff feelings find out how to improve service
We stayed at Es Saadi Gardens Resort for 2 nights, and were glad to depart, staff service was discourteous and unaccommodating at check in and check out process, at breakfast service and at lunch by the pool. On the technology front we found internet connection was poor, slow and dropping frequently. Based on our experience we would not stay here again On the plus side our room cleaners did a good job and were attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very - Very noisy between 4 and 8 in the afternoon - but that aside a nice hotel !
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K from Paris

old hotel, bad smell

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
we just left the hotel, in the same day, after checking in,we came into the room and were shocked, it was not what we paid for, and pictures were shown from Palace, not this hotel, very old and not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janekjackson from London

Fantastic for the money - more like a 3/4* Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the rooms were immaculately cleaned! The pool area was nice and the gym in the Palace resort was great! The décor is dated, more of a 3/4* equivalent back home and it was a shame the indoor spa pool isn't available to hotel guests (costs around £25 each for 2 hours!) For the money though it was amazing and the location was great (15 minute walk from the markets). Excursions can be booked from the hotel lobby and there is a cash machine too - make sure you have cash out if you want to change money at the airport as they don't accept card! The hotel and palace have three restaurants (the Moroccan one is the palace is amazing) and the casino was fun too! All in all a great place to stay for a romantic break with plenty to see. The Atlas mountains are a must! :)
3 out of 5
by Coco from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to the center and the souk.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The pool area and the garden. The service is good.
Cons: The people at the reception can be more polite and helpful.
Location: The location is good ,not to far from the center but we use taxi every time we went outside because the area is kind of too quiet to walk around
This is not a 5 star hotel . Can use some update. The casino looks terrible, old and not a fun place to spend sometimes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by skrv from UK

Nice hotel closer to the square

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, good food and nice location
Cons: In the room should provide at least kettle for making hot drinks, More TV channels and DVD players.
Location: Very good location, approx ten minutes walk to the Madina
My comment is based on other 5 Star we have stayed. Some basic items were not available in the room or hotel. i.e. kettel, english news papers, tv with the limited channels, no DVD players etc. Majority of staff spoke French or Arabic so communicating with staff was a big problem otherwise staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gabriel Minz from Montreal,Canada

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helpfull staff and beautifull gardens and pool.fantastic breakfast