Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

From good to excellent

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Overall hospitality and room quality and appearance
Cons: At breakfast the staff we very eager to ask for our room number. I think they could do this more subtly after we sat down to appear more trusting
Location: Great location in Hivernage region. 10 minute walk to main Jemaa el fna souk area.
After an impressive check in and wonderful reception whene arrived at the hotel we were disappointed with a couple of things in the room, firstly the toilet flush in the bathroom did not work properly and the TV reception for all channels was poor. We asked reception twice within one hour to send somebody up to fix the issues. We appreciated the fact that this was a busy time during the check in time. Not only did they fix the problems but the staff were extremely appologetic and offered us a free room upgrade. Since that point the service and overall experience could not have been any better. A truly first class service. Very happy with the stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very nicely done hotel close to Medina

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Stayed with a couple of friends for a week, very good and quality hotel walking distance to Medina. Definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Only stayed one night before returning to the UK, but the hotel was clean, convenient and the staff very helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

situation

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: magnifiques espaces verts autour de la piscine; ne donne pas l'impression d'être dans le centre . Personnel très agréable et accueillant
Cons: vétusté du mobilier sur les terrasses- tarif room service excessif-
Location: quartier calme
Excellente situation de cet hôtel , quartier hivernage et proche de tout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wunderbar

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Cons: Abholung vom Flughafen klappte nicht (15 Euro) für Taxi bezahlt! Erklärung im Hotel: keine Benachrichtigung von Expedia!!!!!
Wir wohnten für 1 Woche im Es Saadi Palace in Marrakesch. Die Stadt ist noch fussläufig gut erreichbar, es stehen aber auch permanent Taxis und Pferdekutschen vor dem Hotel. (Preis unbedingt vorher verhandeln) Auf Grund der guten Bewertungen entschieden wir uns für dieses Hotel und wir wurden nicht enttäuscht! Es ist gebaut und aber auch ausgestattet wie ein orientalischer Palast. Wir genossen die Weitläufigkeit und auch die überaus geschmackvolle und durchdesignte Ausstattung. Auch der wunderbare Garten ist sehr gepflegt und lädt zum relaxen ein. Leider ist der Verkehr zu hören, was aber nicht unbedingt sehr störend ist. Das Personal war aufmerksam und zuvorkommend, einzig die Preise im Restaurant erschienen uns ein wenig überzogen (Cheeseburger an der Poolbar 21,-- Euro!) In der Nähe können wir das "Cafe Extrablatt" für einen kleinen Imbiss sehr empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smart hotel close to Medina

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent pool and spa facilities
Cons: Bar very quiet in evenings
Location: Close to Medina in an upmarket area with good restaurants close by if you didn't want to go into the old town in the evening
Excellent pool and Spa facilities. Friendly staff and large rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom saint raphael

Très bel hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Service propreté
Cons: Les prix du spa et surtout effacer ou englober les taxes rajoutées en fin de sejour qui n étaient pas prévues
Je regrette juste le prix exorbitant du Spa et aussi de la taxe qui est à payer en fin de sejour !! Inadmissible !!! Le prix de l hotel étant deja conséquent je trouve cela indécent vraiment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Awesome 5 star hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location, professionalism, part of a bigger complex with a casino, hotel and a nightclub. Huge swimming pool and a smaller heated one; lovely garden
Cons: It was a bit disappointing that the huge lagoon swimming pool was not heated a bit; it was very cold;staff should not allow birds to eat the breakfast
Location: 1.5 km from the main square - Jemma el Fna; close to other hotels and restaurants and 1.5 km to Gueliz (a more modern area than the souk one);
I stayed at the Palace at the end of February and was impressed by this hotel: everything - from the interior to the fact that there is an art gallery floor was great. The staff were very professional, polite and always helpful. Rose petals in the bathroom as well as candles everywhere around the corridors in the night were something that provided that special touch. The hotel has a huge lagoon swimming pool (not heated) and a heated smaller (round) swimming pool. The gardens are lovely and a pleasure to walk around.Overall I went away with an excellent impression of this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Warrington, UK

5 star

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Location: 5 minutes from the Medina
Great price, great suite, great staff and great facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fabulous family-run hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel is family-run and you could sense the pride and the desire to offer an extremely high quality service through many small touches.
Cons: Perfect in every way.
Location: Within a 20 minute walk of the main square in the old town and the Souk but also a good base for exploring the new town. Some restaurants nearby.
This hotel is superb in every respect. We were due to stay in an executive suite in the Palace and were upgraded to one of the Ksar villas in the hotel grounds. Everything about the villa was luxurious and the hotel grounds are amazing. The pool is spectacular and includes a part that is heated in the winter season. Breakfast offered huge choice of excellent quality food and the on site spa was also exceptional. Every single member of staff - and there seem to be plenty of them - could not be faulted. Without exception they were welcoming, friendly and helpful and added to the enjoyment of our stay.