Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Nice sheets
Location: Nice location to catch an early morning flight.
We booked a non smoking room. When we checked in, there was an ashtray in the room and it smelled very smokey. We asked for another room and we were told that it was a non smoking room and there was not another. The ashtray is for people that want to smoke on the non existent balcony. So we opened the window to let it air out. When we were ready for bed, we closed the window and turned on the air. The AC did not work. This hotel is on a busy street and it was loud with the window closed.
1 out of 5
by donald from salisbury england

Do not stay at this hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Please see the review above as many areas need improving
Location: The location of the hotel is good
This was a very disappointing experience. The reception staff were not helpful and lack of training was evident. The air conditioning did not work and despite reporting this several times it continued with blowing hot air throughout our two day stay. Worse was to come as the toilet was blocked and we reported this on three occasions but no action was taken. The complete inertia was impressive but consider other hotels that marrakech has to offer and staying here is not recommended. We are experienced travellers and rarely criticise but this was simply not a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel manager was first class and I formative and caring for your needs in every way
Cons: The roof bar open later
Location: Good
Excellent hotel manager who could not do enough to make your stay special
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with all amenities

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Style, location
Cons: Wifi issues in some parts of the hotel. Need to reconnect when moving.
Location: Medina, shopping, dining out.
Great design, a mix between traditional Moroccan and modern hotel. Very well done. Gym is very complete with several Cardio machines (most of them mounted with their own tv) and sufficient weight lifting equipment. Spa is pleasing: had two appointments and prices are pleasing. Wireless worked only in lobby area, incl. restaurant and bar, and gym (not in the spa and not on upper floors during our visit). Walking distance to the medina and shopping core (Gueliz). Right across from the Sofitel and Pearl hotels, so a lot of nice dining out options. Breakfast was not included in initial price (approx additional20$).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by smith from atlanta

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall an excellent stay - knowledegable and friendly staff all in a fantastic location - we were there in December and our only complaint was that there was no AC in the rook and it was hot - fortunately we were on the top floor and could therefore sleep with the patio door open - otherwise this was an outstanding hotel for the price -
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Smart hotel with great staff in an ideal location. It's close enough to all the sights but in a quiet area with excellent restaurants near by. There are only a couple of niggles -1. The pool doesn't get much sun so not great if you really want to get a tan, and 2. Our room was lovely but didn't have a shower and the bath was huge so took ages to fill. But all in all, a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hans Hostettler from Switzerland

Excellent

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daniel from USA

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very happy with my stay. The food was great, the location was amazing. The staff was so so at reception but the rest of the people were great.