Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevie from London

1 star hotel at most! think faulty towers not fun

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
if your a Westerner that has at least stayed in 1 other hotel in your life then pelase do Not stay here, this is the worst hotel i've ever stayed in my life. IT clearly has not been revamped since it was built in the 70's and has recently been taking over by new management that dont have a clue. There is a hotel bar that does not serve alcohol because they don't have a licences to do so. The rooms are cold they have no double beds just singles in the room, the hotel is a very long walk into the new town, even if you paid me 100 pounds a night i would never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to say.

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Bad service, close to down town. room are not clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great on a budget

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Breakfast; not much options...they have pancakes but no chocolate sauce or sweet syrup to go with it.
Location: just a short cab ride from the medina.
Great if your on a budget and looking for a clean hotel with friendly staff and a pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casablanca

Great for a relaxing time.

Posted Jul 22, 2013
I have atyed here twice already this year, and will be returning soon. This is not the best looking or best maintained hotel in Morocco, but for the price, you cannot go wrong. Staff are friendly, the rooms basic, but comfortable, breakfast good. It is the pool and pool bar which make this hotel worth staying at, as well as the location. Easy to find, not far from the centre of town with plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elliotts

A good place to stay.

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel had a beautiful swimming pool. It was on a major road into Marrakech and was a good location for driving to all of the sights. The breakfast that was included was delicious. The map was not clear enough for us to drive to the hotel without assistance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel. Not Worth the Money.

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: The Pool
Cons: Most things
Location: Location OK.
The staff looked bored and talked on their phones, making you wait for them to end their conversation. They served other customers while serving you. They didnt communicate very well and half the time could not be bpothered to hlep. They kept us waiting a few hours to check in while telling us to 'sit for a few moments'. The room security was terrbiel. We came home one day to fiund the housekeepers had unlocked our room and left it unlocked and upon check in there were no towels and we had to wait a few hours to get some. I would 100% not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GOOD GUY

I SURVIVED AMINE HOTEL.

Posted Mar 22, 2012
Pros: STAFF
Cons: NOISE
Location: OK
THEY DONT SUPPLY SHAMPOO.A LOT OF NOISE DURING NIGHT HOURS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Dec 23, 2011
For the money we paid it was fine. A little tired in places but adequate for a short break
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from middlesex, london

Beautiful surrounded by palm trees and greenery

Posted Aug 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay at the amine hotel, had stayed here 4 years ago, the room i had was next to the pool and was beautifully decorated, was freshly painted, tiles in bathroom were abit tired but didnt trouble us, im a interior designer and loved the design of the amine hotel, after all, standards in morrocco differ from others, there is no reason to be afraid of this hotel, theyre freindly, kind, bend over backwards for you, rooms have egyptian white bedding and comfy beds, breakfasts are continental, what more would you want? I sure as hell miss it, will definately go back, wasnt worse than my 4star hotel i stayed in last year. Trust me. Also try the restaurant le jardins des arts next to hotel, absoloutely gobsmacking interior and heavenly food. Dont be a fool and miss it, have a great trip.