Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Dallas

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The restaurant on top serves great food (best chicken tangine I had in Morooco) with a beautiful view. Breakfast is very skimpy - bread, yogurt, coffee. Room was small but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ces from Exeter, Devon

Marrakech Meander.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Hotel fitting, like the shower, could be better maintained.
Location: Spot on location for where you need to be in Marrakesh.
Hotel Island is situated right where you want to be. It has an excellent balcony which overlooks the busy street and the Koutoubia. Breakfast is served here as with afternoon coffee. The evening sees the terrace as a dining room for the good restaurant. The rooms are basic but satisfy with the normal facilities. They are clean and serviced everyday. The excellent location means that Jemma El RNA is just a five minute stroll around the corner. Calleches and the open top tour bus for sight seeing are on the edge of the RNA. This is the second time I have stayed at the hotel and thoroughly recommend it as it,s location is hard to beat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Essabar from canada

best location

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you stay in this hotel you don't need a car 5min walk all around the most important places in Marrakech .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Feb 20, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. We had everything we asked for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location next to Jamaa El Fnaa

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall average room and average service. Value for money and fantastic location. The airport shuttle bus no.19 stops nearby so convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location, no wifi

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian from New Jersey

Great location!!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location, right next to the main medina (square) and across the street from the main mosque. The rooms were nice in my opinion. Basic but nice. Everything was clean. There is a spa in the hotel as well as restaurant. FYI, about every hotel in morocco offers the same breakfast. Very basic, bread with honey and fruit as well as tea or coffee. So don't expect a huge breakfast, but it is very typical. Also book tours with the hotel when you get there it is muchhhh cheaper than what you find online. They are not private and remember through the whole process that you are in a third world country and things will be different, but it jusy makes the adventure that much more fun. We went on a 3 day 2 night tour to the desert and rode camels for $125us per person. The cheapest i found online was 380! book at the hotel. Staff is helpful. At the end of the day, this is the perfect place to stay in Marrakech. And let's face it, who is gonna spend the whole trip in the hotel anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by VM

Decent hotel within 5 min walk of the Square

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value for money if you can tolerate tipping the staff to get a lot of things fixed in your room. if you are willing to pay a bit more, you can find much better. you get what you pay for but not bad at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juls from London, UK

Great location

Posted Nov 9, 2012
Location: great location, very close to the square.
we really enjoyed the terrace at the top floor of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sal from United Kingdom

Hotel Islane

Posted Mar 27, 2012
Pros: Helpful staff and comfortable beds.
Cons: The t.v only has one channel in english which plays the same movies over and over again. Got a bit boring in the night.
Location: Location is perfect because everything is close by walking distance.
I went to marrakech for 5 days and stayed at hotel islane. the staff are were very helpful. surprisingly the beds are comfortable. we did book a double bed but their were 2 singles stuck together which was not an issue.The terrace was nice especially in the evening. The hotel is also walking distance from djema el fna square and the kotoubia is right in front. There was a kfc 2mins and we also found a mcdonalds but ofcourse you will have to try the moroccan food. I would recommend the beef Tagine on the terrace off the hotel.A lot of hussle and bussle but a very beautiful place. Me and my wife even book an excursion to cascade ozoud which was an amazing experience, i would highly recommend it. Overall a good stay :)