Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel, dissapointing facilities

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel Semiramis was pleasent to stay at. The staff were helpful but there was a small launguage barrier. Rooms are kept clean and the food isn't to bad either. Described on the website is a tennis court and I assumed that meant they would have all the equipment. No, you have to bring your own tennis rackets and balls. The gym looked nothing like it did on the website and the pool tables had no balls. There was one ball for the table tennis but that went missing during my stay. The pool however was very clean and fantastic to chill in during those hot days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Overall the hotel was nice and we had a very pleasant stay. However the hotel seemed a bit old, and could use som paint and a brush up. The AC and the fringe was not very efficient. Pool area was the best feature. Internet work well, except in the evening. Annoying that you are not allowed to bring food and water in, so you in principle are forced to buy the very expensive water in the bar (in reality we sneaked 5L bottles in and the maid didn't seem to care about the empty bottles). Breakfast was also nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

City of Marrakech

Posted Jul 26, 2014
I had an absolutely amazing holiday. It was my first time visiting Morocco and I would definitely go back again. The people there are friendly but if you don't speak French or Arabic you may come across some language barriers. Also if you go during Ramadan the shops tend to be closed between 12pm and 9pm so food might be hard to find unless you go supermarkets or to the shopping centre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that great

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Hotel was ok . Shower wasn't working on the first day. No light in the shower. Hotel staff aren't that nice. Apart from one lady at the reception .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

misleading ratings

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: location was central to main attractions.
Honestly, this is the worst holiday stay I have had. When the front desk staff greet their guest without a smile, it says a lot. You cant expect much for this price but rude staff, no working toilets, smelt of sewage, boiling hot water-yes that's right there was no cold. Room service are rude, by nature or culture I don't know but they did not want to help and looked at you like you were a pest. Travelled with my kids and they refused to heat up baby food, bring hot water for milk etc. Definitely, not the four star rating hotel it was rated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Great Hotel with beautiful scenery

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This hotel has a fantastic swimming pool & all the amenities, wifi, big screen & sitting lounge where we watched the World Cup, nice gardens to chill & dine, football pitch, volleyball, table tennis,gym,small children's play area, tennis courts, spa, room & laundry service, currency exchange service, souvenir shop & many more. A great retreat away from the hustle bustle of Marrakech city which is 10 mins away in a taxi. Breakfast includes fruit, dates salad, cheese, butter eggs/omelettes croissants, fresh baguettes, cereal, porridge, pancakes & orange juice by the pool. Good value for money for those who want quality but are financially restricted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali from london

Hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Not up to scratch. Dirty sheets rude staff no iron
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Well presented
Location: Close to bus route
Good staff, well spoken in all languages, very happy to help & funny too
1 out of 5
by ben from london

Bad hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
Bad hotelllllllllllllllllllllllll bad hotellllllllllllllllll
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Zak from London

Awesome Hotel

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and great breakfast!