Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Carol from London

5 star hotel ???

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I arrived at the hotel to a grand entrance, looking forward to the 5 star superior room advertised. I particularly requested for a non smokers room. To my horror I was shown and provided with a smokers room. I went back downstairs to the reception to complain that this was not what was requested . The receptionist staff was nice enough to rectify the problem and allocated another room which was big and in my view was the superior room that I believe should have been allocated in the first place. However the bath was really stained and appeared not to have been cleaned. The general decor was dark and made the room feel dingy .. In my opinion I felt I was staying in a 3 star hotel and therefore disappointed. Breakfast was also disappointing and I lived on cheese on toast during the short duration of my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its OK

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanlyness
Cons: WIFI and more staff at the reception
Location: Perfect location, only 5 minutes away in taxi from central zone
The hotel was good, but there was not enough staff to help at the reception. The check in and check out were extremely slow. The wifi only works at the reception, at the rooms it does not work. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Front Staff, Avoid this place not a five star

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: improve customer services of the front desk, replace the towels and improve the rooms, they are 3 Star level.
We arrive around 4pm, the receptionist asked us that we must pay a 500DH upfront, or we cannot be allowed in. Although Bank card was give and verified in order to secure our booking with Expedia. Then, the other receptionist shouted at us to came back and pay the full amount for our 5 nights stay. Claiming that people run away at night time without paying,(seriously whats the point of providing card to secure the booking and our full ID'S), since when a five star Hotel request you to pay full amount at the check in???. Then the guy started to argue with us, in such a rude manner, claiming we may use the Bar and not paying for the item we used?? before we didn't even got the chance to see our room???. Hotel need a serious customer service by the front staff. How can you shout on the client face in such a rude manner (why waste your money, to be humiliated and treated badly) Room was so not a 5 star level, Towels were so dirty, the Bathroom was so old and full of cracks. Breakfast was very average. There are many 4 star Hotels that are miles better. Avoid this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel walking distance of walled city

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: proximity to the ancient walled city, the medina
Cons: internet connectivity/WiFi
Location: walking distance to explore Marrakech's old medina
Overall the 2 night stay was satisfactory, although the most frustrating and disappointing aspect was the lack of WiFi. Hotel staff were very dismissive of connectivity issues, and basically uninterested in trying to assist. Not a good advertisement for an international hotel who promotes its venue for international conferences.
2 out of 5
by Arya from London

Poor service

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff and management
Location: 20 min walk to old city
We got at the reception at 9pm and they said that our room was not ready. They did not communicate properly with us and tried to avoid us asking us to sit and wait only. after 2 hours waiting we got a very disappointing room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maryam from m

Good location and excellent for family .

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Lovely garden with a pool Breakfast was limited .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from London

Excellent hotel in a lovely setting.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Excellent grounds, nice swimming pools, very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Junior suite was very good but really needs two double beds
Location: Lovely leafy neighborhood close to all amenities
Great grounds, with two excellent swimming pools. Very good buffets at the main restaurant and very friendly and helpful staff. Very convenient for central Marrakech. Our two 7 year old daughters loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Hotel was very nicely kept. Staff very friendly and all say hello.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Casamum from Morocco

Great for families with young kids

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Great for kids all round
Cons: INDOOR POOL BUILDING NEEDS DECORATION - lots of black mold - but water is clean Outdoor pool looks small
Location: Good quality, reasonable family cafes in walking distance plus the square nearby too. great location.
PLUS rooms, most staff, room service food quality, grounds not immaculate but good for kids, play area for toddlers and kids up to age 8, indoor pool, parking, location, fresh fruit/veg/great fresh bread at breakfast and the kids can eat and go to play safely in the play area within our view so THIS WAS GOOD. They had a good sense of freedom at this hotel (kids aged 7) MINUS Chaotic breakfast area with poor coffee, fatty eggs and fake 'real' orange juice (cartoned juice mixed with fresh stuff to look real), cheap pastries, (had a used towel - not ours - put in room as a clean one, but other wise good service)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from London

pros and cons

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: location space pools gym
Cons: reception breakfast
Location: 15 min walk the the main square. Palaces worth visiting. YSL garden for cactuses galore. Trip to Atlas mountains well with while
good location 15 mins walk from centre. slow check-in. Room described as de luxe - certainly was not. Housekeeping staff were excellent. Breakfast was mediocre