Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Another 5 start hotel in Morocco

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location it will be a good thing about the kenzi Farah
Cons: Staff training
Location: Old town
It is an OK hotel, some of the staff members look like they are upset they are not friendly at all. If you go for breakfast, be prepared to make a long line for a hot pancake, and a long wait for a server to got to your table and offer you coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Shockingly bad

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Stood around for 20 mins to wait to be acknowledged at reception, then got taken to the wrong room, I called to inform reception so they sent me to another room with someone body's belongings inside I stressed that we were in someone else's room and they didn't care and assured me they will move them to another room. No Towels in room and when I requested some they sent some that had brown stains on them. Good luck trying to get a lounger at the pool as they are super busy and the pool is very busy and loud. Wifi in the rooms are poor. I left this hotel and booked one next door due to the obvious reasons
2 out of 5
by Carol from London

5 star hotel ???

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I arrived at the hotel to a grand entrance, looking forward to the 5 star superior room advertised. I particularly requested for a non smokers room. To my horror I was shown and provided with a smokers room. I went back downstairs to the reception to complain that this was not what was requested . The receptionist staff was nice enough to rectify the problem and allocated another room which was big and in my view was the superior room that I believe should have been allocated in the first place. However the bath was really stained and appeared not to have been cleaned. The general decor was dark and made the room feel dingy .. In my opinion I felt I was staying in a 3 star hotel and therefore disappointed. Breakfast was also disappointing and I lived on cheese on toast during the short duration of my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its OK

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanlyness
Cons: WIFI and more staff at the reception
Location: Perfect location, only 5 minutes away in taxi from central zone
The hotel was good, but there was not enough staff to help at the reception. The check in and check out were extremely slow. The wifi only works at the reception, at the rooms it does not work. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Front Staff, Avoid this place not a five star

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: improve customer services of the front desk, replace the towels and improve the rooms, they are 3 Star level.
We arrive around 4pm, the receptionist asked us that we must pay a 500DH upfront, or we cannot be allowed in. Although Bank card was give and verified in order to secure our booking with Expedia. Then, the other receptionist shouted at us to came back and pay the full amount for our 5 nights stay. Claiming that people run away at night time without paying,(seriously whats the point of providing card to secure the booking and our full ID'S), since when a five star Hotel request you to pay full amount at the check in???. Then the guy started to argue with us, in such a rude manner, claiming we may use the Bar and not paying for the item we used?? before we didn't even got the chance to see our room???. Hotel need a serious customer service by the front staff. How can you shout on the client face in such a rude manner (why waste your money, to be humiliated and treated badly) Room was so not a 5 star level, Towels were so dirty, the Bathroom was so old and full of cracks. Breakfast was very average. There are many 4 star Hotels that are miles better. Avoid this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan Adie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely situation and gardens. Very central and could walk to other restaurants as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel walking distance of walled city

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: proximity to the ancient walled city, the medina
Cons: internet connectivity/WiFi
Location: walking distance to explore Marrakech's old medina
Overall the 2 night stay was satisfactory, although the most frustrating and disappointing aspect was the lack of WiFi. Hotel staff were very dismissive of connectivity issues, and basically uninterested in trying to assist. Not a good advertisement for an international hotel who promotes its venue for international conferences.
2 out of 5
by Arya from London

Poor service

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff and management
Location: 20 min walk to old city
We got at the reception at 9pm and they said that our room was not ready. They did not communicate properly with us and tried to avoid us asking us to sit and wait only. after 2 hours waiting we got a very disappointing room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maryam from m

Good location and excellent for family .

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Lovely garden with a pool Breakfast was limited .