Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Hotel with potential, let down by inconsistencies

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The pool was a great place to relax and soak up the sun. The good size pool also helps to cool down or even swim lengths to get your daily exercise.
Cons: The customer service at this hotel could be greatly improved, mainly by the staff at the indoor and outdoor bar. Cleanliness could also be improved.
Location: This hotel is located far enough from the hustle and bustle of the city, but close enough to the markets and Atlas Mountains for those interested.
While this is a beautiful hotel with lovely views of the Atlas Mountains, I felt deeply disappointed by the inconsistencies in customer service and cleanliness, especially seeing as this is a five-star hotel. The customer service was drastically inconsistent, depending on who was serving you. While the majority of the staff were quite friendly, there was a large handful who were always quite rude and at one point by the pool bar, my serviette was taken from me and my place setting was cleared whilst I was still finishing my meal. I found this quite odd and while it may seem like something small, when you are away on holiday it is very unpleasant to be made to feel so uncomfortable by the staff. On our last evening at this hotel, my husband had food poisoning and was extremely ill. We made a member of staff at concierge aware, and we were simply advised that the chef would be made aware. After looking at the reviews from those who also recently stayed at this hotel, this seems to have occurred several times over the last few weeks. While this hotel is beautiful, grand, and has great facilities, the hygiene and lack of customer service really do let it down, unfortunately, due to our experience, we will not be returning to this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne,Australia

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Great hotel, great staff, great package. Staff were very helpful. Don't get the hotel transfer from the airport to hotel. Taxi is half the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bimingham

Would recommend this hotel to anyone

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe more variety for vegetarians
Location: ten minutes away from the souks using the free shuttle bus provided, by the hotel. Wonderful day trip to the Atlas Mountains.
A wonderful experience from being picked up from and to being dropped back to the airport. The staff are wonderful, always smiling and happy to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Séjour Magnifique personnel au top , service ROOM 24/24 piscine au top très bonne connections WIfi dans tous l'hôtel icompris en dehors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Better than expected!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Photos are great, but lovely to find out it's even more brilliant in person! A great great trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Patel

Second stay at this hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Clean and moder. Food let us down this time, nothing great more desserts than anything no BBQ or outside seating at dinner when it's clearly the weather for it (35 degrees) Breakfast was fresh fruit which I enjoyed and a cooked breakfast. Love the mint tea too Pool area clean and enough space for everyone with a view of the mountains. Drinks were hit and miss, never the same drink made the same twice Not all inclusive as the website says, you have to pay more. Good for sun and relaxing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from althen des paluds

Très mauvais rapport qualité prix

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Le SPA
Cons: Voir remarques ci-dessus
Je suis arrivée avec une réservation sur expedia en All inclusive et j'ai dû régler un complément de 360 euros pour 4 jours et 2 personnes. Coût total 830 euros. De plus :1ere nuit difficile voisins bruyants et chambre non insonorisée car communicante. Le 2eme jour arrivée d'un groupe de Marocains pour le weekend qui se sont emparés l'hotel : buffets inaccessibles, piscine très bruyante. Le restaurant italien réservé pour le groupe... Donc les prestations payées très cher n'étaient pas présentes. Je vais porter plainte pour publicité mensongère
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Great hotel in Marrakech

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Very well decorated, vast, beautiful plants, nice spa, good food, great pool although not heated.
Cons: Heated pool and better service at the reception.
Location: We took cabs everwhere so close enough to everything. It is in the Agdal sector of Marrakech next to Guéliz where you can shop in high end boutiques.
I was travelling with my mother who uses a walker. We stayed at riads in the medina and went to the Sahare but ended our stay in Marrakech at the Kenzi Menara Palace because we wanted direct access to the front entrance by cab and more comfort (elevators). We truly enjoyed the Kenzi. The rooms, food and general layout are great. Room service is also very good as well as staff at entrance (valet service). The pool was great but freezing cold, it should be heated. The only other complaint we had regarded the staff at the reception. The service there is extremely slow and frankly, the employees seem to think they are somehow more important than the other employees or the visitors. Perhaps the positions at the reception are viewed more highly by the hotel but this is where the hotel lost points in my book. Less attitude and more smiles would go a long way. In particular, there was a young girl at the reception who brazenly answered that "it sometimes takes longer for dry cleaning to be done and that this was understandable..." In response to my enquiring where my mother's clothes were since it was 9:00 pm and they were supposed to be dropped off at 3:00 pm since I had paid for the express service. Another point would be to accustom staff to seeing elderly people with walkers and not look down upon them as though they came from a different world. After all, the elderly love travelling and they also spend their money doing so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marrakech

Bon hôtel mais ne vaut pas les 5etoiles

Posted May 31, 2015
Points positifs: grand complexe chambre très spacieuse grande piscine transat confortable(lit a baldaquin) hôtel très calme. Bon rapport qualité prix Points négatif: piscines extrêmement froide froide/ mauvaise insonorisation des chambres / personnel de service non professionnel et pas attentifs du tout (lenteur et pas disponibles) nécessité daller chercher a chaque fois un serveur nous memes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cardiff wales

Posted May 31, 2015
Not much to do at the hotel, but good quality accommodation. Food uninspired. Location in Marrakech also very ordinary. Staff very good.