Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

4 star, not 5 star

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Morocco was beautiful. I read reviews before about Kenzi Menera Palace and would agree that most staff are VERY rude. They talk about you like your bit standing there. Be careful when changing money as they will rip u off. They tried twice! They obviously did not know I was a maths teacher. Most of the pool umbrellas were broken. Breakfast was horrible, glad we were bed and breakfast. Room service, the food was cold. They don't even give u an iron so u have to pay for your clothes to be pressed. Beware this is not a 5 star!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A most relaxing time!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Visually stunning and great value. A good mix of nationalities around the pool and plenty of time for relaxation.
Location: We ventured as far as the local supermarket but we were too relaxed to leave the hotel.
Very rarely do I write reviews but this is deserving. My wife and I have just had four glorious days of relaxation at the Kenzi Menara whilst the grandparents had the kids. We couldn't have asked for more. The hotel was impressive, the pool area was amazing, the rooms were huge and the staff were attentive and friendly. As an All Inclusive the breakfast buffet, the lunchtime menu at the pool and the evening dining options were varied, fresh and good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor service

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Very poor staff with a very poor attitude. Looked like they really didn't care. A very poor reflection on the management team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwich

Great hotel. Highly recommended.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
This is our second time here in only 6 weeks and we would happily go again. Food is good and the rooms are big and clean. The crowning glory though has to be the beds by the gorgeous pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but price a bit high for what you get

Posted Jul 19, 2014
This is a great hotel to relax by the pool in with a drink. I feel it was a little pricey. You can get a hotel just as good for about half the price. I did. But for those who have lots of money. You can stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly

Gorgeous hotel, great pool and relaxation

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Cons: The cost of alcohol in the hotel is quite high.
The hotel was really nice, and even better than I expected, considering it wasn't really expensive. Really nice hotel - great food, and really nice pool area. Big room and large bathroom. Close enough to the main Marrakech, but quieter. Pacha is a walk away. Nice relaxing stay. Good for families, couples, and friends wanting to chill out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Toronto, ON

4 star clean hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, food and pool area.
Cons: Food is pricey for what is received.
Location: Close to the Carrefour for shopping.
Very large rooms, nice and clean. Pool area well laid out. Food a little pricey but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. & Mrs. D from Oxford, England

Magical experince.

Posted May 25, 2014
Me and my husband have a lot of great time staying in this hotel. The location was good, far enough from the city centre, but shuttle was available, there was a supermarket and a shopping mall nearby ( 5-10 minutes walk), the hotel itself showed a Moroccan culture and style, the room is very spacious and clean, the pool is big to accommodate more guests, all staff were very friendly and accommodating, and there's a wide variety of breakfast buffet. Thank you Sherif ( hotel concierge), for a wonderful experience of Marrakesh. Also thank you to Abdulatif ( tour guide and driver ), who showed us the Morrocan culture, food, Berber village and brought us to the Atlas mountain. To the young bloke who guide us climbing up the mountain.... thank you as well. It was such a fantastic experince. It would be better if the hotel will add more shuttle time going and coming from the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kenzi

Posted May 4, 2014
Nice hotel. Beautiful gardens, short walk to local Carrfour supermarket
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from London, UK

Nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Good access to the medina, staff very friendly. It would have been nice to have an entertainment group for the children as the hours in the pool were quite boring. Pool Water should be climatised. Spa prices very expensive. Other than that great experience!