Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Alberghi molto bello & particolare

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: interni, particolarità, stile, verde
Cons: ristorante
Location: vicino a tante "attrazioni", ma fuori dall'albergo
Uno degli alberghi più belli & particolari nei quali ho soggiornato Albergo composto da 4-5 Riad, uno diverso dall’altro (stili africani diversi) e tutti collegati. Tutti i Riad sono ristrutturati o costruiti con grande gusto e con attenzione a tutti i dettagli, pieni di verde e in parte coperti. Fuori dall’albergo c’è traffico, rumore e in parte sporcizia… appena si passa l’ingresso non si sente più niente, silenzio totale… Molto consigliabile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mohammedfrom Saudi Arabia

One of the best hotels in marrakech.

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was amazing evrey thing was excellent . The room with its utilities was more than what I expected ,cozy , comfortable and big . The staff was amazing specially the front disk and the most important and beautiful thing about this hotel is its location. Wonderful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alisonfrom Surrey

Lovely Convenient Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Convenience, decor, the different styles of riads, food, lovely staff.
Cons: Perhaps the artificial lighting in the room could be slightly brighter!
Location: 10 mins walk from the main square and souk. Adjacent to the Saadian Tombs, Short taxi ride from everywhere else.
We had a wonderful few days at La Sultana - the staff were so lovely and welcoming. We had the Jaguar Suite which was fabulous and felt special if a little dark which was remedied by it's 2 balconies! The food was delicious. The staff gave great recommendations for dinners out and organised our tours into the Atlas Mountains and around the Souk and any taxi we required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julesfrom Lyon

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
services au petit soins !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scottfrom San Francisco

Gorgeous Hotel!

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Location: Centrally located in the Medina, walking distance from all the major sites.
Stayed at La Sultana for four days in June 2013. Five star riad exceeded our expectations in every way. The place was so beautiful. Perhaps one of the most beautiful places I've ever stayed in. Our room was large, and extra luxurious. Service was top notch. Breakfast was delicious. Location was ideal
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LUXEMBOURG

TERRIBLE STAY - DO NOT STAY AT THE SULTANA

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: The Architectural part of the Hotel
Cons: The Hotel Manager
Location: The Hotel is situated in the middle of the Medina.
If you are planning to go to Marrakech, do NOT stay at the Sultana. Even if it has to be said that the Hotel looks beautiful, with a very nice terrace, is decorated with taste, nonetheless the Staff and the Hotel Manager are a real nightmare. The rooms are very dirty. The Hotel staff is absolutely hopeless - at the Restaurant you have to ask for simple things again and again and wait around 40 minutes to get some water or some bread. The noise from the restaurant (where the Staff is moving tables around) makes it impossible to gets some sleep in the night. The Hotel Manager accused an old lady for making the noise !!! - when it was the Hotel Staff making all the noise, every night. Shame on you, Hotel Manager ! The worse of all was the Hotel Manager. We had booked and already PAID with Expedia for a Suite with 2 adults and 2 child. She obliged us to pay an extra USD 1.500 for one of the two child beds - even if I had already paid for it via Expedia. She was terrible and so unprofessional. She will always try to lie to you and ask you to pay extra cash for things you have already paid for. Our stay at the Sultana has been the worst experience in Marrakech. After this terrible experience at the Sultana we stayed at the Mamounia, at the Taj Palace and at the Nashira Riad and they were all fantastic Hotels. We can only advice you NOT to stay at the Sultana if you are planning to spend your holidays in Marrakech which is a fantastic, friendly and beautiful city to travel to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Umbertofrom La Chaux-de-Fonds, Svizzera

Hôtel con molto charme, ottima spa

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Ottimo Hôtel, ottima posizione,peccato l'entrata dell'Hôtel é un po' nascosta non rende l'idea della qualità della struttura,lo consiglio per un breve soggiorno .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daifly

Excellent hotel for couples

Posted Mar 18, 2013
My wife and I stayed at La Sultana for 7 nights in mid-March. We had a ground floor Prestige room which was very well appointed and spacious. The service in all areas of the hotel, from reception to restaurants, was superb. We ate dinner in the hotel several times and particularly enjoyed sharing the shoulder of lamb. Less enjoyable was the musician who plays ethnic music endlessly - a short break occasionally for some peaceful conversation would be welcome! The staff must get a particular mention. They were always attentive without being obtrusive, addressed us by name and seemed to anticipate our needs even before we knew them ourselves. The hotel's location is within easy walking distance of many of the places of interest in the centre of Marrakech. It's not cheap but is heartily recommended.