Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Couples retreat

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Upscale, gorgeously decorated, authentic riad. Overall service was friendly & impeccable. We enjoyed dinner on the roof and the food was excellent.
Cons: We couldn't quite get the air conditioning to work as desired, but it was likely user error.
Location: From the roof you can look down into the Saadian Tombs, and it's a short walk from the Bahia palace. Easy for the hotel to call a cab for you there.
We were impressed by the riad's architecture & attention to detail, the quality of our room, the warmth of staff, and ease with which all requests were met. A very relaxing hideaway from the buzzing streets of Marrakesh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Roma

Alberghi molto bello & particolare

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: interni, particolarità, stile, verde
Cons: ristorante
Location: vicino a tante "attrazioni", ma fuori dall'albergo
Uno degli alberghi più belli & particolari nei quali ho soggiornato Albergo composto da 4-5 Riad, uno diverso dall’altro (stili africani diversi) e tutti collegati. Tutti i Riad sono ristrutturati o costruiti con grande gusto e con attenzione a tutti i dettagli, pieni di verde e in parte coperti. Fuori dall’albergo c’è traffico, rumore e in parte sporcizia… appena si passa l’ingresso non si sente più niente, silenzio totale… Molto consigliabile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mohammed from Saudi Arabia

One of the best hotels in marrakech.

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was amazing evrey thing was excellent . The room with its utilities was more than what I expected ,cozy , comfortable and big . The staff was amazing specially the front disk and the most important and beautiful thing about this hotel is its location. Wonderful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alison from Surrey

Lovely Convenient Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Convenience, decor, the different styles of riads, food, lovely staff.
Cons: Perhaps the artificial lighting in the room could be slightly brighter!
Location: 10 mins walk from the main square and souk. Adjacent to the Saadian Tombs, Short taxi ride from everywhere else.
We had a wonderful few days at La Sultana - the staff were so lovely and welcoming. We had the Jaguar Suite which was fabulous and felt special if a little dark which was remedied by it's 2 balconies! The food was delicious. The staff gave great recommendations for dinners out and organised our tours into the Atlas Mountains and around the Souk and any taxi we required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jules from Lyon

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels
services au petit soins !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from San Francisco

Gorgeous Hotel!

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Location: Centrally located in the Medina, walking distance from all the major sites.
Stayed at La Sultana for four days in June 2013. Five star riad exceeded our expectations in every way. The place was so beautiful. Perhaps one of the most beautiful places I've ever stayed in. Our room was large, and extra luxurious. Service was top notch. Breakfast was delicious. Location was ideal
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LUXEMBOURG

TERRIBLE STAY - DO NOT STAY AT THE SULTANA

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: The Architectural part of the Hotel
Cons: The Hotel Manager
Location: The Hotel is situated in the middle of the Medina.
If you are planning to go to Marrakech, do NOT stay at the Sultana. Even if it has to be said that the Hotel looks beautiful, with a very nice terrace, is decorated with taste, nonetheless the Staff and the Hotel Manager are a real nightmare. The rooms are very dirty. The Hotel staff is absolutely hopeless - at the Restaurant you have to ask for simple things again and again and wait around 40 minutes to get some water or some bread. The noise from the restaurant (where the Staff is moving tables around) makes it impossible to gets some sleep in the night. The Hotel Manager accused an old lady for making the noise !!! - when it was the Hotel Staff making all the noise, every night. Shame on you, Hotel Manager ! The worse of all was the Hotel Manager. We had booked and already PAID with Expedia for a Suite with 2 adults and 2 child. She obliged us to pay an extra USD 1.500 for one of the two child beds - even if I had already paid for it via Expedia. She was terrible and so unprofessional. She will always try to lie to you and ask you to pay extra cash for things you have already paid for. Our stay at the Sultana has been the worst experience in Marrakech. After this terrible experience at the Sultana we stayed at the Mamounia, at the Taj Palace and at the Nashira Riad and they were all fantastic Hotels. We can only advice you NOT to stay at the Sultana if you are planning to spend your holidays in Marrakech which is a fantastic, friendly and beautiful city to travel to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Umberto from La Chaux-de-Fonds, Svizzera

Hôtel con molto charme, ottima spa

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Ottimo Hôtel, ottima posizione,peccato l'entrata dell'Hôtel é un po' nascosta non rende l'idea della qualità della struttura,lo consiglio per un breve soggiorno .