Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The price was good but..

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: Room amenities, furniture.
Good deal, but the room looked more like a resort room than a 5 stars hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Fading Glory

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Quiet surroundings and ability to relax pool-side.
Cons: No tea/ coffee making facilities in rooms. Stop charging for internet access! Provide seating in the garden area.
Location: Outside town, but taxis readily available.
Nice hotel, in pleasant grounds with helpful staff. Large clean rooms. However, its glory is fading and it will shortly require major refurbishment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated Meridien Location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Don't expect a lot of luxury at this location. It has dated decor and the room did not have a plush bed that you might expect from Le Meridien hotels in Europe. The bathtub dial broke while I tried to fill it for a bath. The grounds were nice and breakfast included omelettes and bread made to order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt , germany

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
I just came for business and lea sure and it was very nice but short
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom U.K

Nice, Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Room sizes, beautiful lawn, Excellent menu for breakfast, Location, Staff
Cons: Electric kettle in rooms. Heated swimming pool
Location: 20 mins walk to Jama Al Fana. 10 minutes drive from airport. 15 minutes walk to train station and Mc Donalds.
We stayed as 2 families at this hotel. Its a beautiful hotel which is located under 10 minutes drive from airport. It will take about 20 minutes walk to city centre from hotel or you can get a taxi for 50 Dirham, which will take you there in 5-7 minutes. We were given rooms on ground floor which had perfect sliding doors opening into beautiful lawns at the back of hotel. There are few swings and slides for children there as well, so you can keep an eye on children from your room while they are playing outside. Room service was excellent in terms of cleanliness. Most of the staff speak good English despite Arabic & French being the main languages. We were given extra bed, free of cost, for our daughter. Breakfast menu was really good with lot of varieties. They have a lovely outdoor swimming pool but only downside was it didn't have heated water so you can't get into the pool in winters as water was really cold. Overall I would definitely stay in this hotel when I am back in Marrakech next time !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by LMN, Hotel Management
Dear Mamoon, Thank you very much for sharing with us your positive feedback regarding your stay at Le Meridien N’Fis. We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another unforgettable trip full of great customer service, where you’ll continue to discover more and more amazing sides regarding our property and Moroccan hospitality. Best Regards from energetic and wonderful Marrakech! Omar BENJELLOUN Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Très bon hotêl dans le quartier de l'hivernage

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Amabilité du personnel, petit-déjeuner
Cons: Les chambres commencent à être un peu vieille. Isolation à revoir. Internet payant (mais surtout une connexion très lent !!! )
Location: Hivernage. Pas très loin de l'aéroport et du centre de Marrakech.
Très bon hotel en général. 10 jours dans cet hôtel en basse saison, donc je n'ai pas profité de la piscine qui à l'air très bien. Equipement de l'hotel fonctionnel. Le petit dejeuner était très bon, complet avec différents pole pour les oeufs crepes etc ! Je ne comprends pas les autres avis sur ce point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by LMN, Hotel Management
Cher Corentin, Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience au Méridien N’Fis Marrakech. Nous avons pris bonne note de votre remarque concernant le wifi payant, nous vous informons que ces charges rentrent dans le cadre des nouveaux standards mis en place par la chaîne Starwood hôtels. Aussi nous avons transmis votre avis sur la qualité du wifi à notre IT Manager, afin d’éviter ce genre de problème. Au plaisir de vous accueillir prochainement au Méridien N’fis, votre nouvelle adresse à Marrakech. Cordialement. Omar BENJELLOUN Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel close to airport and main City centre

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The room size was good and the greenery made it more beautiful.
Cons: Breakfast options could be improved as the local food and meat options were only beef.
Location: Going to Atlas Mountains and Kasbah Tamadot which is a superb location, a day trip to Essaouira, visiting the Saadian tombs, souks, the night bazaar.
Our Marrakech experience was pleasant as the hotel had a superb location . The garden in the courtyard was beautiful. Most of all the staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast options could be improved .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carnoules (Var)

Superbe. Parc étonnant. 2conomique

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Cons: Buffets déj et dîner
Location: C'est l'hivernage, sur l'ex Avenue de France, quoi dire de mieux
Deuxième fois en Deux ans. Je reviendrai. Petit déj buffet parfait. Un peu léger sur les restos (sauf piscine OK)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bon hotel mais pas un 5 étoiles

Posted Nov 22, 2014
hotel très bien placé , personnel adorable , la boutique de l hotel accueil très médiocre , le problème de cet hotel : très bruyant , , le seul problème dès que vous partez prendre votre petit déjeuner , vous revenez et plus de serviettes toilette dans la salle de bain et cela pendant les 4 jours !!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tours

Hôtel très correct

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Accueil Top surtout les bagagistes Service bon mais il ne faut pas être pressé Hotel propre quelques odeurs desagreables dans l'ascenseur et couloirs Chambre: très correct, salle de bain propre un peu loin de la place n'oubliez pas vos baskets Je recommande cet hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by LMN, Hotel Management
Chère Virginie, Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience au Méridien N’Fis Marrakech. Nous sommes ravis d’apprendre que vous avez apprécié notre hôtel, car votre satisfaction représente une valeur ajoutée afin de prouver que « Le Méridien N’Fis à lui seul c’est tout un voyage ». Nous avons pris bonne note de votre remarque concernant les odeurs des couloirs et l’ascenseur, que nous avons bien transmis au département concerné. Cordialement. Omar BENJELLOUN Director of Sales & Marketing