Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Cons: Wireless was tricky. Kept getting locked out and had to go to reception to be logged back on due to their provider issues.
Fabulous hotel in a great location. With in easy walk of local restaurants and Madeena. We couldn't fault it.
Comment from
Jan 21, 2014
Dear guest, Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’fis Team, We are so delighted to know that your stay in our property was excellent. We have noticed your dissatisfaction regarding the internet speed and we hope that this has been solved once you’ve called the IT manager, because we have launched a new and fast internet portal, up to Starwood standards. You are most welcome at your second home address Le Meridien N’fis. Best Regards from colorful, energetic & amazing Marrakech! Omar BENJELLOUN Director of Sales & Marketing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Agna from London

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would rate the hotel 2 out 5. In general, it's a big hotel with a nice swimming pool and gardens. Distance to the city is about 15mins walk. The hotel doesn't deserve 5star rating. Room was covered with a dust and dated furniture. Staff in 80% was very rude. Wouldn't recommend to any of my friends and family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandra from London

Great location but very 1970s in construction.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: grounds, garden.
Cons: Bedroom noises
Location: club restaurant district, quick cab ride from the souks, quick cab ride from the new Guliz shopping area.
On arrival the management tried to imply the new years eve ball was mandatory for Expedia clients at 177 euros or pounds a ticket this was totally out of order and I had to put up a fight to dispute the statement. Otherwise the staff were professional and very polite throughout our entire stay. The beds were comfortable, the rooms are big enough with views and patio doors but, the rooms are noisy and we found it difficult to get a good nights sleep due to the 1970 style of construction so dated.. and with people coming and going all night long. The maids attend 4 times a day and are not shy about making noise in the corridors if you want to get an afternoon nap... The location is great if you want to eat out at a good restaurants or hotels nearby, it is situated in the very trendy Hivenage district just outside the old city walls, this however does not eliminate Traffic noise as it is on a junction of two major roads and can be clearly heard in the rooms and by the pool. NB. Spa is not inclusive its extra if we return to Marrakech we would stay in the Hivenage area but look for a quieter location. this does mean we would have to pay a little or a lot more than paid for the Meridien...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service, Ambience

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Service 5 out of 5 Decor/Ambience 5 out of 5 Cleanliness 5 out of 5 CheckIn Process: It is very old fashioned. You have to fill out a form, give passport, credit card etc. Its a big hassle. High end 5 star hotels these days take you straight to your room. They scan your ID and credit card in the room. Internet: Terrible (Your are better off going to to cafe besides the hotel) Shower: Could be upgraded. The shower faucet would not stay in place. It was very hard to shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from South England

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: The grounds and swimming pool area are beautiful with an excellent pool restaurant.
Cons: Standards in the two main restaurants in the evening.
Location: The hotel is in a good quiet position and about 20 - 25 minutes walk to either the old or new town.
All of the staff were absolutely charming and nothing was too much trouble throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malik from London

Great hotel - fantastic staff

Posted Dec 14, 2013
We were taken care of very well by the staff at the MerIdien. They helped with all bookings and transfers. Looking forward to my next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moroccan weekend

Posted Nov 19, 2013
3 out of 5
by APS from London

Hotel in need of a face lift

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Gardens, swimming pool and location
Cons: Total refurbishment and redecoration.
Location: Ten minutes drive from airport with a very big shopping centre opposite which is under construction.
We thought we had a great deal when we chose Le Meridien in our package. It was described as a five star hotel however the entire hotel is in need of a major facelift and refurbishment urgently. The most disappointing aspects of the hotel were the breakfast facilities - very few staff in breakfast room, badly laid out tables, very poor choice of fruits, dirty furniture etc - reception areas and decor in general. The rooms were ok with comfortable beds but bathrooms were shabby. I am sure the management is aware of these issues and are planning the next step but for the moment, I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meridien experience

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: its relaxed atmosphere
Cons: You used to be given a welcome drink which after a long journey was most welcome.It would appear this is no longer part of this hotle's hospitality.
Location: close to main attractions but far enough away from the noise of the centre of Merrakech
an enjoyable short stay with good facilities and pleasant staff