Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent Riad close to centre of Marrakech

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Staff were so lovely
Cons: Wouldn't change a thing
Location: Very close to everything
We were welcomed to Riad Monceau and made to feel completely at ease from then on, the staff were really friendly and the service excellent. It definitely became our home from home whilst we were away. We would recommend it to anyone who wants an authentic Morrocan experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire, UK

Fantastic Riad close to Jemaa El Fna & Souks

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The staff and service here are exceptional. We were looked after from the moment we were collected from the airport until the moment we left.
Cons: I think it would be nit picking to find anything to complain about as we had a wonderful stay.
Location: The Riad is literally 75m from the main square (Jemaa El Fna) and the souks are just to the far side of this. The atlas mountain tour is a must.
Marrakech is not for the faint of heart lol! We pre-booked transfers from the airport and was met by our driver promptly who escorted us the the main square where we were met by a porter who quickly escorted us and our luggage through the evening mayhem of the square. Upon arrival we were led to the restaurant area and offered mint tea which is so refreshing after traveling. The rooms are fantastic and you cant hear a pin drop from the external noise of the square. I must say that the pictures do not do this place justice. The staff at the Riad were fantastic, very attentive but not intruding. Our first day we got our bearings and explored the souks. The best way to enjoy the experience is don't worry about getting lost, its a maze to navigate. If you cant find your way just ask a shop keeper for the Jemaa El Fna and you'll find the Riad easily. You need to start off at about a 1/4 of the price for anything in the Souks and haggle which i found great fun. The Riad offers and excellent cookery course with a Michelin starred chef, she is so sweet and well worth the money. It is held in small groups and explained really well, then you eat what you cooked with new friends, a lovely experience. Our last day was a trip to the Atlas mountains which again was organised by the Riad. Its quite a long day, we left at 9 and returned about 7 in the evening. If you are reasonably fit the trek to the waterfalls is stunning. Our driver knew everyone, he was a Berber and lived there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex

A Charming Retreat

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: I'm struggling to think of something, but the water temperature in our jacuzzi was a little bit too warm.
I stayed with my husband and friends to celebrate a significant birthday, and we all felt very at home. This riad is a safe and peaceful retreat from the bustle of Marrakech, found at the end of a narrow alleyway a few minutes walk from the main square. The rooms are all different but follow the same Morrocan style, are well-appointed with extremely comfortable beds, and spotlessly clean. The rooftop terrace overlooks the central courtyard with its pool and palm trees, and provides comfortable, shady areas for relaxation and privacy, or for meeting up with friends for drinks. All the staff are welcoming - the jolly young ladies who man the reception desk, the charming breakfast ladies, and the efficient waiters. Overall, a first class stay which exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Sehr schönes Riad in der Nähe des Djemaa el Fna, ausgezeichnete Küche mit Wahlmenü am Abend und sehr aufmerksames Personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, England

Perfect central location and a haven of solitude

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Excellent welcome of tea and pastries combined with very helpful and friendly service. Nothing that we asked for was to much trouble and staff were keen to ensure our stay in Morooco was as good as possible. Recommended things to do and not to do, restaurants to visit, booked taxis and made dinner reservations and arranged an earlier breakfast for the day of our departure. We would thoroughly recommend this Riad and would stay again in in Morocco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom slough UK

Excellent and friendly oasis

Posted Mar 30, 2015
A very comfortable and romantic early spring break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Great location for sightseeing Marrakech

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Quiet hotel away from all the noise of the square. Would stay here again.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Brilliant location for the main square and the Souks. About 5 mins walk to one of the sightseeing bus stops. Plenty of cafes nearby to watch people.
Great location as only a few minutes walk to the main square. Hotel was very clean and staff were very attentive and helpful. Uoma on Reception spoke very good English and was more than happy to help us out. She even helped us with recommending and booked a table at a great restaurant just 5 minutes walk from the hotel which had belly dancers. Can not fault anything about the hotel except 5 days was not enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chelmsford

Perfect location, lovely staff!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
My daughter and I were greeted by a delightful young lady,with perfect English, keen to help and make our stay as comfortable as possible. Our room was clean and comfy, and our continental breakfast consisted of more than I was expecting! Being a 1 min walk from the main square was just perfect, I'd definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Haywards Heath

Great Riad close to the Main Square

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Genuine friendly staff / beautiful rooms/ ideal location / the spa was also excellent and amazing value for money.
Cons: Nothing the Riad is without fault.
Location: The Riad was about a 3-5 minute walk to the main square and the numerous souks. Many places of interest to visit nearby (within a 25 minute walk).
Decided to take a 4 night vacation with my husband to Marrakech early February 2015 to escape the English winter. Found Riad Monceau which has received excellent reviews on Trip Advisor and decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed - the riad was in an excellent location near the main square and souks, however far enough away not to be disturbed by any noise. The staff - especially the young lady on reception (sorry unable to spell her name) - were excellent - genuine and friendly. The rooms were beautifully decorated, fresh fruit and water on arrival, spacious bathroom, and a lovely comfortable bed. The breakfasts were really tasty - I especially loved the little bowls of Semolina each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Beautiful riad

Posted Jan 8, 2015
We stayed in this beautiful riad for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. It is closely based to the square and only takes 2 mins walk to bring you out in to the centre. There is a terrace on the roof which you can use to sunbathe or to just read a book. The hotel and staff are lovely and will assist you with all your needs and questions. The hotel is worth having dinner at - however it is expensive.