Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great boutique

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: great place to stay
For the price paid it simply does not get any better. Our expectations were exceeded in every way. A strikingly beautiful property, tasteful in every way. Comfortable and very well kept. By far our best hotel experience in many years. Will definitely go back very soon ; in the wintertime probably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful atmosphere very near the town centre

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Service, location, reception
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tour bus; numerous palacesin the old town, the souk, the central square at night; trip to the Atlas mountains
Reception and service could not have been improved. Four nights of luxury!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Perfect in every way

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Perfect hideaway for couples.
Cons: --
Location: Excellent. Very central
Great little boutique hotel with fantastic surroundings. Loved the atmosphere and ambience. Staff was so helpful and friendly. Location was wonderful. Our room was spotlessclean clean and comfortable, Pool was small but hey.. this is a riad and the Djema El Fna is right off the corner of the street !! Feel like staying in a special place ? This is it ! Would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to everybody but families with young children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by barry from london

Central hotel only 100 metres from the main square

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Lovely welcome although it was late at night. Breakfast excellent. Many nooks and crannies to chill out in. Would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amin from London

Excellent

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: location/cosiness/staff/food/ambience/quietness/bar
Location: very central
Stayed there for only one night unfortunately; much too short a stay! A fantastic little boutique hotel located right off the Jemaa El Fna square. Heading down a small little alley to the main door we were unsure what to expect, but the door opened into an oasis of luxury and peacefulness. Amazing ! The house is perfectly kept and staff were top notch. We already stayed in different hotels in Marrakech during previous trips to Morocco, and this was by far our favorite in terms of price/value especially. Worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachid from Croydon

2 thumbs up !

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Beautiful place with beautiful people ; genuine friendliness of all staff
Location: Excellent ; perfecly located for visiting all interesting places e.i. Jemaa El Fna sq., souks, Kutubia Mosque, Bahia palace, .. all of very easy reach
In short : fantastic place to stay ! Beautiful and peaceful home away from home with fantastic location in the historical city of Marrakesh – probably the best that can be found here. Fabulous staff (Ghizlane at the desk is just amazing and will make your stay a dream). LOved it and will return. Tip : the onsite Moroccan restaurant alone definitely worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from London

Best of our 3 Marrakech stays

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Staff - location - peacefulness and beauty of the place
Location: Best of all : right off the main square
We’ve been to Marrakech 3 times and this was the very best of all thanks to our stay at this beautiful gem of a riad. Surely one of the most peaceful and friendly places we've ever been, which is incredible in the midst of such a bustling city and less than a 2 minute walk from the amazing Djemaa El fna square. Amazing is the word. Once inside the Riad, it really is like another elegant and peaceful world. It is clear Isabelle the owner is passionate about her place and the attention to detail is outstanding. Riad Monceau has been rewarded by the publishing of a beautiful book and it definitely deserves it If you do not appreciate the standardization of impersonal chain hotels but enjoy bespoke luxury with a host that knows what guests want, then don’t look any further ; this is definitely the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henry from London

Best of the best

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Great ! That's it !
Location: Right in the historical city center
Having visited Marrakesh several times in the past, this small boutique hotel provided the best experience. It felt like we were guests in a good friend's home rather than in a classic hotel. Loved it. Breakfast in the central courtyard was excellent, as was the dinner we had at the onsite restaurant. The staff was friendly & very accommodating. The hotel is very centrally located, yet away from the droves of tourists. I highly recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from London UK

Charming and friendly oasis ; will return.

Posted May 19, 2014
Location: Location is more than good. Perfect ! All main interesting places are at hand and this is a huge bonus believe me ; it can be very hot here...
As a first time visitor to Marrakech, I was overwhelmed at the choice of accommodation in Marrakech. This is where the Internet really is useful. I only looked at the top rated options on Expedia as well as some other websites and quickly settled on this place. Riad Monceau is a charming and friendly oasis in the very heart of the historical quarter of Marrakech, with comfortable and perfectly kept rooms, excellent and personal service and wonderful breakfasts, enjoyed by the pool in the central courtyard or in the restaurant to take advantage of the A/C. Thanks to the perfect location we easily walked to all places of interest from the hotel: Djemaa El fna, souks, Koutubia mosque etc. Having read all the positive reviews our expectations were quite high. However, everyone else was right : this is a very special place, that is deserving of all the praise it receives. No hesitation in giving it 5/5. Special thanks to Ghizlane at the desk. The young lady is just amazing and would it be only for her genuine smiles and laughs it would definitely be worth staying at this beautiful little boutique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Kent

Gem of a boutique hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Location +++ Staff +++ Restaurant ++
Location: The hotel is a 1 min stroll to the main square and in the most perfect location for all sights.
Absolute gem of a boutique hotel with personal service from very friendly staff at all times. An oasis of tranquility, amazingly quiet and peaceful given the hustle and bustle on the streets outside. The hotel is a 1 min stroll to the main square and in the most perfect location for all sights. We were made to feel very welcome indeed and were unexpectedly upgraded on arrival to a superior room which was fantastic. The onsite Moroccan restaurant food is superb too. Chief amazing dishes forced us to take a cooking class on the next day for the first time in our lives. Great time and a lot of fun with Rachida and Rhyslan. Last but not least the amazing roof terrace was a great place to watch the sun go down with a beer. We would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone. It ticks all the boxes. Tip : DO NOT try to reach the hotel by yourself. Though the location is very easy to reach once you know the place Old Marrakech is an amazing maze with no street signs and no numbers on the doors so there’s no way you can find a place. And most of the area being pedestrian it means there’s no way a taxi can drop you off in front of the door. The best option and our strong advice is to ask the riad to arrange your airport pick-up. A booking form is available on the hotel website to order this service.