Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzy from London

Oasis of calm with great food

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Hotel is beautiful, both rooms and grounds (don't miss the terraces on the second floor). Food is excellent, better at dinner and lunch than breakfast. Convenient location, helpful staff, and excellent value for money. Not cheap, but a truly high end hotel, and the extras--food, drink, transfers, spa--much less than we had thought they would be?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travel Princess

Beautiful Hotel inside the Medina

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff and the beautiful room
Cons: The breakfast was amazing and plentiful the first day, but the next morning the buffet had less than half of what was available previously.
Location: Close to the Saadien Tombs, Khotoubia Mosque and Place Jamaa el Fna
Very elegant hotel with all the amenities including a fabulous breakfast buffet and very friendly staff who are English speakers. We stayed in multiple hotels during this vacation and found this one to be our favorite. It was definitely five star quality at a very reasonable price. The garden was much larger than many others and perfectly maintained. The staff was extremely polite and professional. Just be aware that dinner must be made via reservations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the 5* we were expecting

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: bedroom was nice
Cons: Menu choice, breakfast buffet, efficiency of staff,
Location: Location was good to walk to main square. Didnt walk by night as felt to vulnerable. Get hassled alot of the time to go into local shops.
We had booked a car to collect us from the airport. This was a shabby 7 seater. But got us to the hotel. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by the hotel Manager and lead into a room where a glass of not a particular wine or fruit squash were offered as welcome to all the new guests. Music drums were being played . This was rather surreal as we were a little disorientated from the journey and then lead to a room to meet people we didnt know. We appreciated the gestured but wanted to go to our room and settle in. Our room was nice but the double bed was two single beds pushed together. The hotel was not very big as the impression given in the photos when booking . It really consisted of a small reception room leading into the garden then through to a corridor where the bedrooms were. The restaurant bar area was very small/ poor layout which lead into where the food buffet was served. The food wasnt good. The eggs were served on a bed of tomato, the eggs were hard and layed ontop of tomato. Not pleasant at all. The cakes and pastries were ok. The toaster took 6 attempts to get the toast brown and that was with the toaster turned to full. Dinner - not enough variety on the menu and also very pricy.approx average spend of £100 for two. Leaving hotel the porter took the wrong cases to the car and we had to tell them /
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paisley from London

An oasis of beauty and calm.

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Cons: Self-service coffee during breakfast and coffee machines in the rooms.
As a well seasoned traveller, I look for places to stay that are unique, romantic and comfortable. Les Jardins de la Medina is just that - a truly special gem amongst hundreds of other ordinary riads in Marrakech. The rooms are spacious, and some of them in the old wing are quite special. Rooms 113 and 114 are great, especially the one with the 4 poster bed and its romantic draping. I booked this trip as a Christmas present to my husband and my parents who were visiting from the States, so getting the right balance of charm and comfort was a challenge. The gardens surrounding the hotel and the pool are apparently some of the largest private gardens in the medina - a perfect respite from the chaos and dust of the city. The bar is also beautiful (with a very good play list) and staff are always accommodating. Breakfasts are plentiful and the lunches tasty, though I recommend sampling the food in the neighborhood - particularly La Sultana for a decadent, romantic dinner. The massages are great - don't bother going to any of the other hammams in the area. Staff are also helpful when it comes to arranging day trips. And location? This place is about a 10 minute walk to the center and is only 5 minutes or so away from three main sites - the Saadian tombs, Badhi Palace and Bahia Palace - so it is perfectly located as well. I can't say enough good things about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by IntrepidTravelerRG from NYC

Fabulous family getaway

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here in a Sultane room for a few nights. Everyone at the hotel was lovely and helpful. The grounds were immaculate. The pool was warm, the chairs comfortable, the sun terrace glorious. We had our fireplace lit every evening and had drinks on our balcony. Breakfast is included and is delicious and plentiful. We also tried lunch and dinner in the restaurant - both very good as well. The servers were delightful and eager to please - always happy and smiling. The garden is lovely - birds singing. The room was large and comfortable and beautifully decorated with huge ceilings and large windows opening onto a private garden with chairs and a hammock. We even loved the toiletries in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sergio Bordonalli from Miami

the pic are better than the hotel really is

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
First of all there is a great staff and a great service, The room service is impeccable but the hotel seems a 3 star beach hotel. The rooms are spacious and the bed is good but the standards are a bit below our expectations. We were unhappy with our choice but again the staff in one one the best we ever had
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scotty from London

Nice Hotel.. middle of the Kasbah..

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Clean and well maintained, staff very keen to help.
Location: The location is in the middle of the kasbah.. in the middle of the Old Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A truly excellent hotel in a divine setting.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
This was a fantastic hotel. The staff were wonderful and the food was of the highest quality. It was in a quiet corner of the medina but close enough to get to the centre of Marrakech with a gentle walk. The hotel would organise excursions if desired. The Moroocan experience was a delightful assault onThe senses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from London

Riad but with hotel facilities

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Service, brilliant room (Sultane category), ran like clockwork but with flexibilty and style
Cons: Nothing much. Maybe find a way to put more sunbeds on the sunny side of the pool
Location: The Medina, Marrakec. Google it!
Perfect if you want to be in the Medina but want a pool and 5* service etc. A really supreb Riad/hotel, well run. ALL staff had the right attitude and could not have done more.