Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cfrom Surrey UK

An oasis!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The calm and beautiful grounds and pool.
Cons: The menu
Location: Located a good 15-20 minute taxi ride from the centre of Marrakech so allow for cab fares, although I believe there are plans for a hotel shuttle bus.
Lovely small hotel in a beautiful oasis of calm. Wonderful, helpful staff - nothing was too much trouble. Fabulous breakfast. We stayed here for 6 nights and although we only ate in the hotel on 3 of them the menu did not change. We would definitely return to Marrakech and to the Palais de l'O.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traceyfrom West Yorkshire

Peaceful and relaxing stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet location and pool
Cons: Menu variation, tired furnishings and towels
Location: Cooking lessons were great fun! Get a guide for the souks.
Stayed for a week and dipped in and out of the Medina. Hotel very quiet, fabulous pool, great breakfast and staff all very good. We're not great on a our French which was a bit of a hurdle with some of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel - best for couples not families

Posted Mar 2, 2014
We loved this hotel on the whole. Authentically Morrocan. Just a couple of things - the menu needs to have a wider choice. This hotel is quite a way out from the local area do eating in is easier but limited menu. No lite bites or little bar snacks available but they do give you a lovely breakfast and we were never really hungry. Very quiet. Lovely pool. Great if you want to do nothing but relax (nothing there for kids) it if you want to be in amongst the hussel and bussel not the place for you. Overall lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BigJonfrom UK

Desert oasis

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: The setting The staff
Cons: The restaurant is the only slight weak link.
Location: The setting and grounds are beautiful, the location is a distance out of town and away from anything else, for me this was a plus, but foe some could
If like me you want a few days relaxing after a few hectic days in the medina than you cannot go wrong with the Palais de l'o, set in amazing grounds this small hotel is a peaceful oasis about 12km out of town. There is nothing for miles so everywhere is a taxi ride to get to, which the staff will organise no problem but taxis are surprisingly expensive so if you to make frequent trips out this could become expensive. But for me it was about getting away from the crowds and relaxing in peace and quiet and this hotel certainly delivers that, each room has its own enclosed terrace which provide shade in the afternoon heat, a big bathtub you could swim laps in to relax after a hard days relaxing! The pool area is amazing, the setting is perfect, and the big double sun loungers are just the best place to be. The restaurant is fine, the food is of a good standard, although the menu is limited and doesn't change from night to night and there are no specials, so if you were here for more than a few days you would probably find yourself wanting to eat out a few times which again would mean a taxi ride. The staff are very friendly and efficient, they all know you by name, they remember your preferences so the whole trip feels very personalised. I recommend this hotel to anybody, I'm glad I spent a few days in the medina first to do all the sights and experience the hustle and bustle of life in Marrakech, and it makes you appreciate the calm all the more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eshertravellerfrom UK

A tranquil oasis within easy reach of Marrakech

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel, perfect for peace and escape. Beautifully laid out, with pool a few steps from the elegantly furnished hotel and cool, comfortable rooms of the main building. Staff charming, helpful and available to arrange days out, meals in, efficient transfers to Marrakech (about 20 mins and 200 Dirhams).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but room for improvement

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Lovely setting. Great hotel.
Cons: Food. Too expensive and not worth the cost. Taxis too expensive.
Location: Not in the palmerie. Should not advertise this.
Great stay. Lovely hotel. Experience let down by food and cost of taxis (due to distance from Marrakech).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mfrom Toronto

Far from centre of Marakesh

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This resort is marvellous but difficult to get to. Taxi driver took 1 hour to find it at night. Great staff and very friendly. It is more suitable for relaxing time rather than Marakesh visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gurupurkha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pippafrom london

beautiful hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: The pool was just perfect!
Cons: Too far from the city for easy trips in but taxi ride away.
Location: The hotel is beautiful but the area is nothing special, scrub land and dirt roads
The hotel is quite far away from the airport and it was a bit of a drive out so be prepared to feel like your lost! But once you arrive the staff were delightful, the hotel is beautiful, a little oasis! it was my mother and me and our room was exactly what we asked for, twin room with a balcony. The room had rose petals and fruit platter on arrival! Felt very special! The room and hotel was very clean, the pool was amazing and the sunbeds were lovely to spend a day on! Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for some relaxation in beautiful surroundings, but just be aware its not close to the city centre, but the staff will always organise a car for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for couples wanting a bit of R&R

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Our room, the swimming pool and peace and quiet.
Cons: There was nothing to walk to e.g. a shop etc. It's surrounded by arid land.
Location: The hotel is completely isolated and there is nothing in the surrounding area.
We had a brilliant stay here - it was a little further out of Marrakech than we expected but a trip in to the city was about 20 euros. If you're looking for a lovely peaceful and relaxing stay then this is ideal. If you're hoping to spend lots of time in the city then I'd opt for somewhere closer to Marrakech. It was perfect for what we wanted with a lovely breakfast, gorgeous swimming pool and relaxing environment. Take lots of books to read!