Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toulouse

Hotel magique par son architecture flamboyante .

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Retour au temps des Pachas et des Sultans , cet hotel est un voyage dans le temps , une decouverte culturelle et architecturale . C est une splendeur , un rêve pour les romantiques . Très bien placé , au cœur de la médina . Petit déjeuner tout à fait correct . Il y a bien sur des imperfections , les rideaux mal fixes , les joints de lavabos trop vieux mais il faut passer outre ces détails pour ressentir la vraie beauté des lieux . Un Riad authentique et magique , très calme . Chambres typiques des Riad , sombres et fraîches lorsqu il fait chaud dehors . Bonne literie . Propre . Personnel disponible et serviable . 30 minutes de massage offert .... Un vrai plaisir ! Excellente masseuse ! Excellent séjour dans sa globalité .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Palace in the Medina

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Beautiful palace, great atmosphere, and free massage.
Cons: Our room was the lowest rear room, and was a little musty - the only wondow was in the door so it was hard to air out.
Location: A really helpful map was provided - we walked everywhere in minutes, except for the horse carriage ride we took around the old town.
This looked really good online - it actually was such a magnificent hotel, really like a palace, in the heart of the Medina. Staff was wonderful, and the meals were delicious and served by the friendliest waiters. There were several quiet places to escape to, and the lush central court with pool was our favorite place to chill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Absolutely gorgeous

Posted Mar 21, 2015
This is the most beautiful hotel I have ever seen - luxurious, intricate Moroccan design and completely unique. Two roof terraces perfect for eating/drinks/sunbathing. Room was gorgeous. Very close to the main square of the medina, the alleyways are a little dark and not very busy at night but you can go via the main road. My only slight complaint was that we were told by one staff member that out room had wifi and given a password, only to not be able to connect in our room, call reception and then be told we didn't have wifi, which was irritating. But definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un hotel confortable y muy bien ambientado.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: La ubicación y la ambientación de sus dependencia.
Cons: El acceso al mismo. Deberían colocar en la calle algún cartel indicando donde se encuentra. El desayuno.
Location: Muy buena. Puedes ir a pie a cualquier parte.
El hotel es confortable, bien situado y con una decoración muy cuidada El desayuno no está en consonancia con el resto de servicios que ofrece el hotel. Es escaso y poco variado. Se echan en falta indicaciones para acceder al mismo; ya que se encuentra en una estrecha calle y si llegas de noche, el taxi te deja en la calle principal e inmediatamente aparecen algunos jóvenes que te avasallan para conducirte a la calle del hotel. Y como no es fácil ubicarte te dejas conducir por ellos a cambio de una propina. La conexión a internet no suele ser muy buena. No obstante vale la pena pernoctar allí. Muy cercano a La Koutubia y la Gran Plaza, realmente es un pequeño palacio con unos jardines y terrazas que constantemente te recuerdan a la bonita ciudad en la que te encuentras.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GD

Le batiment est magique, les services basiques....

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Magnifique lieu, batiment entretenu, terrasse tres agreable avec transat, palais des milles et une nuit.. Par contre, personnel peu avenant , chambre toubkal moyenne( pb de robinet, coffre sans cle, odeur peu avenante dans la douche..)et tres froide... Petit dejeuner plus que moyen, peu regarni et tres fade... ( blinis froid, plus de fruits apres 9h...).. En conclusion je le conseille pour y boire unverre autour de la piscine, mais au vu du prix de la chambre, pas pour y passer la nuit...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Amazing

Posted Feb 3, 2015
I used to work as a butler at the Savoy in London so I have experience of nice places. This is one of them. Palais sebban offers some peace on the edge of the medina. Like a haven. You know? Good food. Lovely staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mooi in het centrum

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: een plaatje uit een boekje
Cons: het ontbijt
Location: prima
prima hotel alleen een beetje aparte ligging je moet door een schimmig steegje en in de avond moet je omlopen omdat het te gevaarlijk is. het ontbijt is wat mager maar redelijk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Markanisches Hotel in der Altstadt

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Die nette Atmosphere und die Betreuung und die Sauberkeit.
Cons: Der Eingang bis zur Rezeption muss unbedingt renoviert werden, um den ersten Eindruck zu verbessern.
Location: Es ist in der Nähe der Souks und man kann von dort alle Ausflüge unternehmen. Das Personal hilft bei den Buchungen.
Zuerst dachten wir, oh Gott, wo sind wir hier gelandet. Aber nachdem wir zur Rezeption vorgedrungen waren, mussten wir erstaunt feststellen, dass dieses Hotel im alten marokanische Stil einmalig schön war. Unsere Zimmer waren sauber, geheizt und die Betten sehr gut. Die Sanitären Anlagen ebenfalls. Das Frühstücksbuffet war sehr geschmackvoll und auch das Abendessen von der Karte war vielseitig und sehr geschmackvoll zubereitet. Ganz besonder gut war die Betreuung vom Personal. Jeder Wunsch wurde erfüllt. Wir waren 4 Nächte dort und voll zufrieden und können es nur weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Devon, UK

Peaceful Oasis

Posted Jan 18, 2015
This hotel is such a great escape from the noise and bustle of Marrakech. The staff were fantastic and extremely helpful and made the stay very easy. My friend and I were in a standard room (twin beds) and it was very clean although we thought the new soap each day was unnecessary and a bit of a waste but I slept better than I do in my own home. The food at the hotel was gorgeous and we ate there most evenings. Having seen photos of some of the other rooms, I wish I had a boyfriend to go back to the hotel for a romantic break as some of the suites look incredible. As for the architecture in the Riad, it was just outstanding and really made it very special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lucianofrom roma

soggiorno a Marrakech

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ricevimento con tè e pasticcini marocchini al nostro arrivo. Personale molto gentile. Ci è stata cambiata la camera con una un po più grande e confortevole appena si è liberata. Hammam sufficiente ma piccolo e poco riscaldato (a gennaio). Posizione ottima per visitare i luoghi di interesse della città (si può raggiungere tutto a piedi).