Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Riad, stunning hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is possibly the most beautiful hotel i have ever stayed in. Their photos on the website look really lovely, but i promise you it is actually even more gorgeous than the images show. Great staff, great food, just really great place, can't recommend it enough, will definitely stay there again. great location too. We actually spent about an hour wandering around the rooftop and other parts of the building taking photos of all the stunning decor!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Central location
Cons: The service and quality of breakfast.
Location: Centrally located for the main square.
My daughter and I visited the Palais Sebban last week. We had researched the Riad and read all the reviews. The location is very central but you have to walk down some very disconcerting passage ways to get to the Riad which is a problem if you are arriving late at night. Our room was nice, very traditional but had no windows so it was very dark. there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. One bottle of complimentary water was left for us throughout our 3 night stay. The breakfast's were very disappointing. Not buffet style as we had booked. A platter of cake, breads with jam and marmalade and a couple of hard boiled eggs. On one morning there were three more guests staying so a bowl of fruit appeared. I asked for coffee and the french waiter just tapped the coffee pot lid to indicate to me that it was self service. The service at this Riad was very poor to almost non existent. If you want a drink on the roof top terrace the same french waiter would sigh deeply as if he were doing you a big favour bringing a drink up to you. We had one evening meal at the Riad and the menu was limited, the portions small and again the service not good. On a good note we did meet a very nice member of staff, Abdul who was extremely pleasant. Would I recommend this Riad to my friends and family? No I would'nt. I think if you look around you will find just as good a location but with better service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Felixstowe, UK

Tranquil Riad in Marrakech

Posted Jun 11, 2014
This was a fantastic place to spend a honeymoon. The staff were extremely helpful and could not be faulted. We enjoyed getting away from it all, after a very busy couple of months. The food was generally very well cooked and presented. The one criticism was that the menu was limited. In itself this is not a problem, but it becomes one if the same menu is on offer for every lunch and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Riad close to the main square

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: A little oasis, secluded and tranquil
Cons: Directions to find the Riad
A challenge to find first time as hidden away. Pre-booked a taxi to collect us from the airport - but noone was there to meet us. Mix up in rooms - we were allocated a standard room for one night then upgraded to our suite for the remaining 2 nights. The standard room was very small but the suite was fabulous and spacious. Shame we had to miss out on one nights stay. The hotel did reimburse us with a free full body massage each!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kittyfrom UK

Amazing Traditional Riad in the heart of Marrakech

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Beautiful mosaic tiling throughout this hidden retreat. Lovely rooftop garden for sun bathing. Great location close to the main square for entertainment, night market food stalls and souks for shopping. Staff really friendly and very polite. Good choice of breakfast buffet and delicious homemade soup in the evening. Open fire in small cosy bar, great for cocktails or wine. Pool looked amazing but was too cold to try out. Highly recommended stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Happy Travellerfrom London

Good location. Interesting property.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, beautiful furnishings and plants.
Cons: Dinner menu. Very limited.
Location: Easy walking distance to souk.
First night we were allocated to very small room so the next day we spoke to Reception and were moved to a larger one. Odd thing, the windows all look inwards and the bathroom had no door dividing it from the bedroom !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annefrom Toronto

Peaceful Oasis in Busy City

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: location, architecture, intimacy
Cons: remove the cat smells!
A wonderful experience of a Moroccan style hotel in the old district. We were met at the airport, delivered to the alley way, and our bags carted to the Riad. I really appreciated all that service for I'm sure we wouldn't have found the hotel without help. That is certainly one of the delights of staying in a Riad and particularly this one. Palais Sebban is hidden off a little alley way. It is beautiful in it's layout with a central pool in the courtyard and the typical Moroccan architecture. Our room was a deluxe one (2nd lowest rate). It was clean and attractive but no window for it opened into the courtyard. The staff were all helpful and courteous. The other guests were also friendly encouraged by the intimacy of the hotel. The only negative for me was the aroma of 'cat' for there are a number who wander around and leave their scent. But that won't keep us away. We'd happily return for another winter break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Very Friendly and wonderful air of being in the old city.
Cons: Some problem with smelly drains. More variety in half board food would be good
Location: Very convenient to the souks and most of the tourist sites in the old town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very traditional

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Very traditional, nice hotel, in the heart of the old town Medina. Walking distance to the market and all the shops, also close to the new town, 20 min walk. The only negative if you are staying in a regular double room, they are bit small and cold in the evenings, we were upgrade it to a suit from the second day, and that was amazing, the suit was absolutely perfect, the size, the set up, everything. Car cannot some near the hotel the taxi drop us on the main road and we were walking about 5-10 minutes in very small narrow roads, if you call the hotel they will send you somebody to pick you up from the main road. Over all is very nice hotel, and very good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheelfrom Marrakesh

Traditional Moroccan hotel close to central square

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The architecture of the hotel giving the feeling of authenticity. The public areas and bedrooms were clean and tidy. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: More of a selection at breakfast. Lack of staff in bar area ment waiting for service.
Location: Good location for getting to the souks, central square (which must be visited in the evening) and coach and bus stops including hop on and off.