Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Riad amongst the Souks

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Traditional furnished Riad. Very helpful and friendly manager. Great position in the Souks close to the main square. Quiet, relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: A bit more variety for breakfast. It was just bread and a few pancakes but thay did provide omelettes when we asked.
Location: Located amongst the Souks not far from Jenna El Fna square.
Traditional Moroccan Riad located within the Marrakech Souks and close to the main square, Jemma El Fna. The rooms are very comfortable and have fans and air conditioning although the one in our room was a bit noisy. We booked two rooms, one double and one twin room. The twin room was a little on the small side but adequate for our needs. The staff were helpful and friendly, especially Mohammed the manager. He drew us a very useful and accurate map which enabled us to find our way around the Souks and Jemma El Fna. He also arranged pick up for 4 of us from Marrakech airport and arrranged for someone to walk us to our RIAD from the taxi drop off point. Would have been very difficult to find otherwise as vehicles can only go so far into the Souks. As we were delayed by the large ques going through immigration at Marrakech Airport we were late in arriving at the Riad. Although the kitchens were closed, Mohammed still managed to serve us up a meal on arrival. The hotel had a quiet and relaxing atmosphere and a very nice court yard to relax in. There was also a roof area with some seating and shade for guests to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claire from Milan

Superb staff, good location

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, staff, location, decor, the riad was quite small so not too busy either.
Cons: not all the rooms have bath tubs - ours didn't, though this wasn't made clear when we booked
Location: Great location to Ben Youssef and the museum which you can enter both for £6.
Our first time in Marrakesh and we found the Riad, luckily, not too difficult. Once you follow any signs to Ben Youssef or the museum it's an easy walk. The staff were very helpful, superb English. Breakfast was delish - pancakes, eggs, fresh bread, jams, freshly squeezed juice,coffee, tea and although you can't get alcohol in most of the restaurants/cafes, the riad had beer/wine which were lovely in the sun on the terrace! We chose to stay here because of the superb reviews on Tripadvisor were so good - and this is true. Also, for a short stay in Marrakesh, you are a walk round the corner from the market stalls but it's quiet enough once inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dario from Thailand

Nice hotel inside the Medina

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: The confort of the room.
Everything was good, our room was beautiful, well decorated and clean. We had a heater in the room and it was so useful because in the night the temperature drop to 10 C. The breakfast was OK for the price we paid. We will book it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from new zealand

jewel in the heart of medina

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Location: maison de la photographie nearby is one of the best photographic galleries in the world not to be overlooked
Lovely genuine welcoming people..if you're checking ratings out look no further this is the one, I highly recommend this riad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice riad, helpful and friendly staff. Would have been lost without hiring a car to pick us up from the airport. Asked the riad, 17€ for 2 people. The whole medina is chaotic for a first timer, pick up was well worth it. The call to prayer is VERY loud in this riad, but the rooms were comfortable and clean, and the breakfast delicious, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kmusarrat from Leicester

Great, authentic riad

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Riad is in the medina so initial concerns are unfounded. But when you enter the Riad, you are transported into a totally different world. The Riad is beautifully decorated and it was a pleasure to stay there. The manager of the Riad was always available to offer advice and offer assistance with any queries. The medina can be a daunting place on your first day, but this initial reaction quickly disappears as the locals are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miguel from USA

the room a bit small for 3 people in 2 beds

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: location and staff
Cons: more personnel speaking English, Spanish, and French; also shower door would help feel that water would not be spilled out of the shower
Location: I felt that this riad was at the, or extremely near to, the center of the old city; you have no choice but to go into the market and to the main plaza
the staff was excellent, ready to help our every need; more city-centric impossible, when you exit the riad you do so into the market
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
not happy with the service.from room to comunications wih staff.would not recommed this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebecca from Vermont, USA

A true medina treasure

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the moment we arrived, Abdou & his staff did everything possible to make our stay comfortable. He speaks very good English (imp.to a weary traveler in an Arabic country) and has vast knowledge of the city. Would definitely stay here again, and recommend the riad to family/friends. Our only (minor) difficulty came during check-out when his credit card machine was not working (an all-too-common problem in Morocco, as we found). This necessitated another trip to an ATM before we left. Bring cash, and plan on exchanging at the airport. Also, while staying in the medina was fun for us, others may claim that it's not for the faint-of-heart. Couldn't ask for a better riad, however.