Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire, England

Beautiful Riad

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The Moroccan architecture and style
Cons: A heater in the rooms for spring times when it can be chilly in evenings.
Location: A walk around the medina and souks. Visit to historical medrassa, close by. Plenty of gardens to walk to. Large square with dancers and snake charmers
A Riad hidden away in the tiny darbs of Marrakech medina. The manager arranges for a man with a cart to collect you and your luggage from your taxi. You are welcomed with tea and information on how to get around the medina and suggestions on where to eat. The room with ensuite is comfortable, with plenty of blankets which is very welcome in spring time when the sun doesn't get to heat up on thick stone walls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Göteborg

Fantastisk riad mitt i Medina!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Bodde i ett trippeln. Gott om utrymme och bra sovplatser för alla! Fantastisk personal, mycket hjälpsamma och ärliga! Hjälpte oss med en fantastisk dagsutflykt med egen bil till Essaouira! Kan verkligen rekommenderas! God frukost med nygjorda pannkakor eller dyl varje dag! Jättebra läge mitt i Medina med promenad på ca 10 min till Jema el Fnaa. Rekommenderar varmt att ni tar deras transfer från flygplatsen båse dit och tillbaka! Kan varmt rekommendera denna B&B!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleines, kuschliches Hotel in der Medina

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Bei Urlaub bis Ende März ist eine Heizmöglichkeit erforderlich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Caen

Super Riad au coeur de Marrakech

Posted Mar 25, 2015
En vacances du 12 au 19 mars 2015. Accueil chaleureux (merci Mohamed). Personnel discret, serviable et adorable (merci Fatiha). Riad agréable avec déco marocaine. Chambre et salle de bain propre. Accès facile grâce aux explications de Mohamed. Très bien situé : 10 mn à pied de la place Jama Elfna. Permet une visite des souks et de toute la ville sans prendre de transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel quite close to jemal fenaa square

Posted Feb 19, 2015
I am someone who doesn't usually write reviews at hotels which I stay at or restaurants that I may eat at. However I have made an exception for Riad al Jana. From day one the staff were so welcoming and the even the hotel manager told us a few times to make ourselves at home. Mohammed (assistant manager) was very helpful as well. He contacted some of the travel agencies around marrakech with which we were travelling with. He also gave us maps of the old city and showed us a custom made map of how to get to jemal fenaa. Breakfast was baguette, jam, cheese, honey, crepes with tea/coffee and a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice. A traditional Moroccan breakfast which was very filling and lovely. Breakfast times were from 8:30 to 11:00 however on one occasion we had breakfast at 8:15 because we were going on a day trip to eureka valley. The hotel staff were more than willing to accommodate to our needs. Madrasah bin Yusuf and the museum of marrakech were only a few minutes walk. The souks around the Riad were more reasonably priced compared to the souks near Jemal fenaa. If I were to visit Marrakech again (hopefully sooner that later), I would consider staying in Riad al Jana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant and beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Really gorgeous hotel, stayed in the rouge room, really nice and had a heater in it for when it got cold. Staff were very helpful and friendly! Would recommend booking a airport transfer with the hotel because you will never find it by yourself and it is a very reasonable price. If I went back to Marrakesh would definitely stay in Riad Al Jana!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

メディナの中で

Posted Jan 31, 2015
マラケシュの駅からのんびり歩きました。駅から40分くらいでしょうか、順調にホテルに近づいていたはずですが、メディナの中で道に迷い、最後はスマホのGPSを使ってようやくたどり着きました。ホテルは清潔で朝食もおいしかったです。ただ、夜、部屋が少し寒かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nrw

Tolles Riad mit super Team !!!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Es war ein super Aufenthalt.Die Zimmer waren immer 1a sauber und das Team war super. Ich würde dieses Hotel auf jeden Fall weiter empfehlen und auch selber wieder hin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fatima Zahrafrom paris

des meilleur mini batbouts

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
excellent sejour, bon petit dejeuner. que du positif. Les minis batbouts sont tres bon. Lequipe est au top sympa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel close to souk and tourist attractions.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, great staff, good food
Cons: Natural ventilation to the shower to get rid of mild mouldy odour - least of my worries
Location: Great location Souks, tourist attractions within walking distance.
Reached hotel without being lost, (followed one of the reviewers instructions to get us dropped by taxi from outisde the airport to riad close to Ben Yousuf museum - 10 minutes walk). Warm welcome by the staff by offering lemon tea. Mohammed (carer) spoke good english and gave us a hand written map which was very helpful - have not been lost in souk, until the day we stayed. Staff were excellent - happy with a smile always - kitchen staff spoke french. Food - excellent and tasteful. Room- basic, not much space, choice of ventilation(ceiling fan, aircon, radiator), but adequate.