Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent remodel

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere, service and location.
Cons: Seating in courtyard was uncomfortable.
Location: Close to taxis, restaurants,palace, square and attractions.
Great location within walking distance to attractions like the square.Lovely cedar wood courtyard interior and rooms. Breakfast was very good, fruit salad and fresh bread.Lovely rooftop terrace with many plants and good seating. Owners and staff were very helpful and provided information including maps and tips.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bologna

Riad nella Medina

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Posizione molto strategica, a pochi passi dal Palazzo della Baia e dalla Piazza . Il Ryad è molto carino ma poco curato. Il bagno a disposizione dei clienti situato nel cortile interno, dove si consumano i pasti, ha a disposizione un unico asciugamano e per giunta grigio e tutto sfilacciato, consiglio di sostituirlo con salviette di carta. La colazione continentale è scarsa, buon pane ma poca marmellata, niente frutta fresca e succo di frutta. La camera è piacevole ma con scarsa manutenzione. lampadine poco funzionanti e rubinetto del lavabo del bagno quasi divelto. I camerieri molto disponibili, buono l'hammam e il massaggio. Se si migliorasse l'accoglienza ( un po' più di calore non guasterebbe ) e la manutenzione sarebbe una struttura ottima.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
a calm oasis amidst the mayhem of the medina. I read many reviews before I went and they mostly mentioned the location (easy and safe walking distance to the square and the souks and just about everything else), and the very helpful, friendly staff. These reviews are spot on. With only a handful of rooms the staff are always on hand to give you their full attention. the rooms are cleaned and made daily. advice and recommendations on sights, food, trips, and anything else you may need are unbiased and independent. I am confused by the few negative reviews I have read but these generally seem to be about the cleanliness. It is worth mentioning that this is a Riad in the medina of Marrakech and not a 5* hotel in a European city. it is not sparkling clean (that would be impossible) however it is not unclean either. it is perhaps a bit dusty in places but then it is effectively in a desert. over all you get what you pay for - a lovely place to stay in the medina. if this isn't your cup of tea you can stay in some big complex outside the walls in the new town and get bused in to take some photos while on a guided tour or something. I for one wouldn't hesitate to stay at Al Ksar again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BRUSSELS

Good riad, good location, very quiet, very friendl

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Very good experience, absolutely to be recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Une adresse à retenir !!!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Le calme et la sérénité du lieu en contraste avec l'effervescence de MARRAKECH.
Cons: La wifi qui ne fonctionne pas dans toutes les chambres. Le mobilier de la terrasse à rénover et les housses de coussin à changer (ou réparer).
Location: Quartier populaire juif de la médina à côté du Palais BAHIA, à 2mn du Palais El Badi & tombeaux Saadiens, 5mn de la place Jemaa Al Fna, 8 mn des Souks
Superbe bâtiment typique, ce RIAD a un EXCELLENT RAPPORT QUALITE/PRIX et j'y retournerai les yeux fermés. Nous y avons séjourné 10 jours à 3 personnes. N'hésitez pas à questionner Olivier et Damien (les heureux propriétaires - Français) sur tous les sujets qui vous préoccupent. Une fois le mode d'emploi d'Olivier assimilé (il est parfois un peu bourru lol!), il s'avère être une mine de renseignements. Nous avions des chambres communicantes au 1er étage : en dehors des lavabos des 2 salles d'eau qui fuient, un pommeau de douche qui gicle autant sur le mur que dans la douche et des draps raccommodés (bref, rien d'irrémédiable), tout dans ce Riad a été aménagé avec goût dans le respect de l’architecture et de la déco locale. Il n'y a pas de TV mais la WIFI vous permet de regarder un film en streaming sur votre ordi au patio : n'oubliez pas vos écouteurs pour ne pas perturber le calme du site ! La présence du bassin récemment aménagé est un plus indéniable par les fortes chaleurs d'été. Un seul regret : que le petit jus d'orange au petit-déjeuner soit en supplément. Activités et repas : Olivier (ou Damien) et Abdou sauront vous conseiller judicieusement en fonction de la durée de votre séjour, de vos centres d'intérêts et de votre budget. Le personnel est souriant, serviable et discret. N'oubliez pas que vous pouvez aussi déguster les bons plats du Riad sur le toit terrasse en admirant le couché du soleil. A noter au Riad : le SPA était fermé faute de personnel qualifié
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riad très accueillant au cœur de la médina

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Propre calme frais après la chaleur de Marrakech au mois d'août, personnel très sympathique et disponible.
Cons: Manque 1miroir dans la chambre
Location: Médina de Marrakech , tout près du palais Bahia, du palais El badi et des tombeaux saadiens, à 10 mn à pied de la place jemaa El fna
Arrivés tard après un tres long contrôle des arrivées à l'aéroport, accueillis de façon très sympathique par Olivier et Abdou qui nous a immédiatement donné tous les renseignements que nous attendions. Nous sommes restés 6 nuits et notre séjour a été très agréable, chambre toujours prête et propre, personnel toujours aimable et disponible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Happy experience

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The location and helpful staff were the main selling points. The Riad is in an extremely peaceful.
Cons: Breakfast options could be improved.
Location: Walking distance to the main square and several shops. The markets are also close by.
I recently stayed at Riad Al Ksar & Spa for 5 days with 12 of my family members. The Riad looked exactly like the photos's online so that was the first box ticked. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times, and more than happy to arrange excursions for us. All the rooms were spacious enough with a good standard of cleanliness, one of my cousins had a few problems with air conditioning but the manager resolved this promptly. The location, is about 15 minutes walk from the main square and there is a palace (one of the tourist attractions) on route. The roof terrace was pleasant, very large, good views and comfy seating. Breakfast could have been more varied. Each morning consisted of pancakes, bread rolls, fresh jam and madeira cake. Fruit juice and water was strangely not complimentary as part of breakfast. Overall a happy experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom amsterdam

Vlakbij het centrum

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Mooi hotel en knus
Location: Veel activiteiten in de buurt
Ontbijt was heel goed en was bijna elke dag hetzelfde....dat is jammer als je acht dagen hetzelfde ontbijt krijgt(meer variatie verwacht). Elke dag Na elf uur waren ze met werkzaamheden bezig en hier zijn wij niet voorgelicht, maar verder was alles goed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich, UK

Great base in the Medina of Marrakech

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The location, breakfast, the roof and indoor terrace, free WiFi and the staff.
Cons: The bed was advertised as a double but was two singles together, however I believe if you pay extra for a room upgrade you have a king size bed.
Location: This hotel is in the Medina so is excellently located for Jemaa El Fnaa. El Bahia Palace is on the doorstep and other attractions are easily walkable.
We've just returned from a week at the Riad Al Ksar and Spa and would fully recommend it to anyone visiting Marrakech. The Riad has excellent staff and is light, cool, clean and in a good location. Abdul greeted us and talked to us about the area, giving us a map on which he highlighted places we might want to visit and the route to Jemaa El Fnar (the main square) which we used constantly throughout our holiday. The breakfast was fantastic and really set us up for the day. Every day we had watermelon, fresh yoghurt, jam and honey, a selection of pastries and good coffee - absolutely delicious! It is served from 8.30am until 10am, but on the day we went home we had to leave the hotel at 5am. Damien happily agreed to serve our breakfast at 4.30am - very much appreciated!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

Not what its made out

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Very basic hotel. In middle of a tiny alley very difficult to find. Dodgy looking area. Staff helpful only on first night. Then didn't care as they started construction work. Not peaceful or relaxing. No pool. No water bottles in room as it did say on website. Same breakfast everyday and no choice. Definitely wouldn't recommend.