Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Lovely Riad with great staff

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Staff, food, location
Cons: All good
Location: 20 minute walk to square, accessible to all sites. Away from the noise so good for us.
Fabulous staff, exceptionally helpful and nothing too much trouble. About 20 minutes walk to square , so away from the hustle and bustle but easy to get to all tourist sites. Food was fantastic, we ate there 3 out of the 5 nights . Elodie arranged airport transport ( on time and very pleasant ) and a day trip out to the Atlas Mountains which was well worth the drive. Really made our stay in Marrakech a great one. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly road

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, helped us with dinner recommendations and sorted out the heating in the room as chilly at night.
Cons: A more interesting breakfast, had fruit only 1 out of 4 breakfasts!
Enjoyable stay and good location. Marrakesh is a lively city with lots to explore. Airport is very close so nice not to have a long taxi ride from the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nixe Riad in Marrakesh Old town

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Small, intimste, Perfect location
All Perfect, but too cold for December - ask for the Remote for the AC; breakfast a bit simple
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Merseyside UK

Very modern riad tucked in the maze of streets

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: All the staff were really accommodating and very pleasant
Location: The riad is quite a walk from the main square but once you have managed to work out where the main attractions are then it is no problem.
Very modern riad which is tucked in the maze of streets that is the Kasbah. Initial thoughts was that we would never find our way around and the amount of people and traffic about was very daunting. Don't worry about this as everyone we came across was very pleasant and helpful and eventually you do get used to were everything is. The riad supplied us with a map and a card which was invaluable especially when we had to be guided back by a 13 year old lad on a bike!! There is an open top bus which goes around the main visitors site so this is a good way of getting your bearings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

riad einmalig schön

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: alles
das riad alma kann ich nur empfehlen ! alle die ruhe und entspannung suchen finden dies hier. sehr sauber sehr ordentlich und überaus freundliche bedienung. leider spricht keiner deutsch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great Stay in an unusual part of town

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Everything; and the food there is good and very reasonably priced too. We were tired and hungry when we arrived, and they rustled up a great 3 course
Cons: The wifi coverage is uneven, and was a bit patchy in our room. But really I struggle to think of anything important to write here.
Location: I think I've already fone that above. I would recommend the baths at the other end of Rue de la Kasbah for a relaxing massage.
At the south end of the Kasbah, Riad Alma is a little further from the centre of Marrakesh than many other Riads, but we enjoyed the bustle and friendliness of Rue de la Kasbah when we went in to, and came back out of town; it made us feel a little more immersed in this wonderful, exotic location. The Riad itself was a clean, friendly place of calm after the madness of the souks and Djeema el Fna. It has a great staff and a lovely feel to it, a little like being in a Graham Greene novel almost. Thoroughly recommend it. The only thing that might catch you out is the walk from the Rue de la K to the Riad itself, we arrived by taxi quite late and felt a little uncomfortable wnadering through the dimly lit back streets for a couple of hundred metres to find the Riad. Once we'd been there a day or two we realised how friendly the locals are, and didn't feel vulnerable after that; but on the first night when it was all a bit strange and new, it was a little unsettling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A gem in Medina downtown

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere and hospitality just I needed
Cons: Way to/from the main road in the evening. Very dark.
Very nice and cozy riad in downtown Medina. My room was simple but beautifully decorated, super clean and very spacious. I was also welcomed to make use of other spaces of the hotel such as common TV room, living room, and sofa space beside a swimming pool, etc. And they served mint tea which tasted great from time to time. Basically they made me feel at home, and staff were very polite and helpful even though some of them did not speak English at all (Never mind because the first foreign language in Morocco is French, anyway). Location-wise it's great if you want to discover Marrakech downtown as most of the major historic landmarks are in proximity and you can also see real life of local people, which is quite unlikely to happen if you stick to New Town Gueliz. Having said that, though, it would be better note that the streets around this riad are so narrow that taxi cannot drop you in front of the door of the hotel, and it's not a short walk in the dark from where you get off your taxi to the riad, if you take a taxi after visiting Marrakech's famous night market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marrakech

Riad sympa en pleine médina

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Ce riad est un lieu agréable et bien décoré.
Cons: Il faudrait un petit frigo dans la chambre.
Location: Hotel bien situé en pleine Médina, à 15 mn de la place Djemaa el fna.
Nous avions choisi une suite pour avoir plus de place malheureusement la salle de bain est à l'étage supérieur (il faut donc monter et descendre sans arrêt) et la climatisation ne parvient pas dans cette pièce. Avec une chambre simple nous n'aurions pas eu ces inconvénients.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marseille

Accueillant et dans le centre de la médina

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: La décoration est superbe
Cons: On ne pas pas capter la wifi dans l espace tv
Location: A 10 mn à pieds de la célèbre place très animēe
Personnel très proche de vos besoins. Et souhaite vraiment que l on soit satisfait.