Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by luby from scotland

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very tranquil, lovely staff. Beautiful roof terrace, tastefully decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Newcastle under Lyme

Lovely Riad in the heart of Marrakech

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms
Location: The Palaces are near by as is the main square and the Souks
The Riad was in a great location,offering peace and tranquility in the crazy city that is Marrakech.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clive Camel from Essex

Riad Alma

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Great Riad, Martine the owner really helpful as we're all the staff. Good location just far enough away from the main square to allow for an interesting walk, great break, thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely place to stay

Posted Mar 22, 2014
We stayed here for 6 nights and loved it. The staff are really friendly and helpful. It is very clean and well decorated. It has 2 lovely courtyards and a private roof terrace. Thank you for a lovely stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giri from uk

Worth a revisit

Posted Jan 7, 2014
The hotel manageress and her staff were excellent. Very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Access to hotel is not direct when in a car but easily manageable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Staff and service. I cannot fault the level of service.
Location: 15mins walk from the center square markets
Nice little Riad in the corner of the Medina, not too far away from the Souks and other touristy attractions; in amongst the with the 'locals' and how they live; if this is not your thing then stay away and stay at the 5* hotels they do have around, which are very nice but lacking in a bit of soul. The Riad itself is very nicely presented, the owner had decorated it sympathetically and pleasant on the eye...with bags of character. Clean and quiet once inside and lovely hideaway from the hub-bub and noise outside. Service is excellent...there was never a 'no'; always 'yes!' and 'of course' at every request (reasonable request). I cannot fault the staff on their level of service with a smile; making our stay all that more pleasurable. The dinner cooked at the Riad are homely and delicious, wished we had stayed in more for dinner...it would have saved us some money too. Highly recommend Riad Alma, based on our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Melbourne Aus

A little bit of France

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok, Riad Alma is not easy to find and the surrounding neighborhood is not the best, but when the door to Riad Alma is opened you are greeted warmly by Martine & Pierre and your difficulty in finding the Riad is forgotten. We spent 4 nights there and enjoyed every minute. Breakfasts were amazing and we ate dinner in on our return from camel trekking (really dromedary) which was very enjoyable. Transport around Marakesh can be organised by Martine which helps to orientate yourself in and out of the Riad. Ville nouvelle is only about 4 kilometers away and is easily walked. Petite taxi to the train/ bus station should be about 20 dirhams.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A relaxing heaven

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Clean modern and unique with excellent service
Location: you would have to be happy to walk a mile into town - but worth it for the value and quality of the riad in my opinion
Clean, modern, unique, relaxing - terrace to sunbathe upstairs, spacious room, chilling out area downstairs. Excellent service and care, good breakfast. Can't say a bad word. About a mile walk from the main part of town/the market - but we didn't mind as also away from the hetic part, so very peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by M & P from England

All Good

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Through out the stay very good service by friendly staff led by Martine who made you very welcome , and assisted us on all our requirements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julie from new zealand

friendly,helpful staff,

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: The interiors of the riad were a mixture of styles, french,Arabic
Cons: Nothing
Location: The medina, architecture,people watching cafes , not the tanneries .
A calm oasis in a busy medina,the pool was a welcome relief to come back to each day. The host prepared a special traditional meal for us on our last night, she was very helpful with arranging our next adventure.