Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Albert

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Riad was great but the neiborhood was not that good, It's really hard to find this place, there's no any sing at all and It was really scarry to walk from the place the taxi droped us off at 9:00 pm to the Riad, the only direction the taxi driver gave us was take this way and walk 300 meter straight but we found many little streets and got so confused till we found some kids and ask them for the Riad and 3 of them lead us tho the main entrance of the Riad, we pay them 5 Euros but they keep asking for more money. The service was just great, the brackfast was good, but after 3 days we had almost the same a lot of carbs and low in protein.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Positive points: Beautiful riad, with a nice, clean room. The breakfast was very rich and good. Negative points: Impossible to find at first with no directions, we had to pay a boy on our first night - not a great start to a holiday! One member of staff is absolutely awful and rude, don't know how he is still employed!! We had dinner at the riad one night - 500 dirhams for two, exponentially higher than fancier (and better) restaurants in the medina; not recommended. Overall, the comfort and appearance of the riad would outweigh the negative points but this member of staff darkens your mood a bit too much when you are trying to enjoy your holiday...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
The riad is very nice, clean and comfortable. It feels bigger than some and perhaps a bit more modern feeling. The staff don't really engage with the clients except to let you in and out, etc. The rooms have AC and everything worked as expected. It's a short walking distance to most things and also to parking, which is useful if you are renting a car. One note is that the first floor rooms have mirrored glass windows into the courtyard. During the day that's fine but at night you have to really make sure the curtains are closed or other guests can see right in! Note that the bathrooms are open to the room on top (not fully closed off) so if you are shy about "bathroom noises" it may not be to your liking! Also note that your booking on this site doesn't pre-pay for your room, just reserves it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A real taste of Morocco - Perfect!

Posted Mar 14, 2011
Having been to Marrakech on a number of occasions and stayed in very touristy hotels in the newer part of town, I was extremely happy when I arrived at the Riad Amira Victoria. Working as an expedition leader and travelling a lot with my job, I spend a lot of time in hotels and guest houses around the world. Riad Amira Victoria is a hidden gem with a beautiful court yard and a wonderful little roof terrace that offers the chance to escape from the hustle and bustle of the Medina. The room (suite) was far beyond my expectations in terms of quality and cleanliness but the real charm of this riad is the friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere. The breakfast was also delicious. I'd highly recommend this riad and find it hard to believe that those who have commented previously were actually staying in the same place. If you want to go to Marrakech and get a real feel for the Medina and the people, the Riad Amira Victoria is the place for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands UK

Surrounded by danger and with a financial sting in the tail.

Posted Apr 24, 2010
WATCH OUT FOR THE STING IN THE TAIL!!!!! We actually liked this hotel, the published price was OK and I do think we had one of the better rooms which was small but charming and quiet. Previous review entry however is quite correct. Little English spoken by staff but OK if you have school French. Hotel about 20mins walk from square which is OK once you've mastered the route home ( after 2-3 days). Taxi's can get within 1 minute walk to hotel but my wife and I were frankly very nervous of walking in this part of the Medina. Returning from a late evening meal in the centre after dark is certainly NOT recommended if you look "Western", and I am a seasoned traveller who likes to see places with warts and all. There are lots of warts. The sting in the tail is settling up at the end ( I agree with previous reviewer), Given you cannot take cash out of the country, you will not have much cash at the end of your stay...agreed?....so a 5% charge is put on you for using a card to settle your bill!!..and that's not all.....I booked the hotel in GBP....the hotel then converts this to Euros....that's OK.....it's then converted to Dirhams at a rate from outer space and you are in ignorance until you get your statement. We complained to Credit-card Co but we had used PIN#. We went on a trip to the coast arranged by the owner which turned out to be an unlicensed crazy driver in a 7 seater taxi. There were 7 of us but if you got the back seat it was like playing sardines for 3 hours. Beware.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit Mi

Stay away

Posted Mar 3, 2010
This riad was cheaper than most, but I recommend you pay more for a better one. Our twin beds were the smallest I have ever seen. The paint was peeling all over the shower walls. The towels looked older that the riad. The lighting was flickering and not good enough to read. No TV or frig. Breakfast was meager and only served after 8:30. Staff spoke no English. Taxis can't get within 10 blocks and you can't find the place withou hiring someone to help find it. The cost of beverages was excessive. The most discussing thing was checking out and finding that they will accept credit cards only if you pay additional 5%. They charge everthing in Euros and them convert the Euros to Dirhams at a very unfavorable rate. Then they charged tax at three times the rate allowed. I complained to the tourist office and they confirmed this. After 2 nights we left and stayed in the newer part of town at the Diwane hotel which was excellent and about the same price.