Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by タジンfrom 東京

別のリヤドを紹介されました

Posted Oct 26, 2014 
事前にきちんと予約を入れていたものの、君に貸せる部屋はないと言われ代替の別のリヤドを紹介されました。リヤドアムラから代替のリヤドへの移動のタクシー代や代替の部屋との差額はリヤドアムラの負担でした。私としては同金額でより良いロケーションの、より良い部屋にスティ出来たのは結果的にはラッキーだったと受け止めていますが、こんな初歩的な管理すら出来ないリヤドアムラには疑問を感じざるを得ません。 リヤドアムラには、レセプションに立ち寄ったのみですが写真より寂れた手入れの行き届いていない印象を受けました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delicious breakfast in a cosy Riad

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The calm inside the riad eventhough is is really close to the medina . The patio in the roof top to relax The delicious breakfast
Cons: improve the AC device, did not work well
Location: 5-10min walk to Jemaa el fna place in the old town
Our stay in the riad Amra was lovely, the room cosy and the breakfast (changing every day) was delicious. Ali member of the staff was really friendly and helpful during our entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rayanfrom London

Brilliant atmosphere and extremely helpful owner a

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Good hotel, comfortable, staff was very helpful, it's fantastic value for money
The rooms are very clean and the Riad is in a good location. In 5 min walk you're in the main place jamme al fenna, it is à great advantage if you want to visit the souks and the medina to choose this riad because it is near to all this. Thanks again to Abdou, Aicha for a memorable stay at Riad Amra. Would recommend to all and would love to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Booked a night at Riad Amra but was put elsewhere

Posted Feb 6, 2014 
I booked a night at the Amra but was put in Riad Balkisse instead. Apparently the Amra was overbooked and I just had to deal with it. These riad management offered no discounts and kept saying it was an "upgrade". I wouldn't have stood for this kind of service but I arrived back from the desert very late and all I wanted was a bed and a shower. The "upgraded" Balkisse was in an alley behind the Jamaa el fna which took ages to find, the riad is rundown and the manager just doesn't seem to care about customers. They should learn some maths as well as the Euro dinar exchange rate seem to be out of this world (charging 11 dinar per Euro when the market was barely 10). Not happy with this place at all. Avoid at all costs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JMLfrom Germany

Good hotel, bad excursion experience

Posted Feb 3, 2014 
The hotel is an excellent bargain for the comfort of the room. If you understand that you are paying 30 euro for a reason. I would rate it as 45 euro quality for the price of 30 euro. Some ISSUES: do not be fooled by the advertisement that there is a swimming pool-it is a water fountain at best. It is literally a 5 foot by 10 foot puddle that is not heated. The biggest annoyance is that hotel tour booking services: Do NOT book any excursions through the hotel. We did a one-night/two day camel riding tour in the desert. After talking to other people on the tour we paid (by far) the most for the tour. We paid 65 euro per person. There were 4 people on the tour that paid 30 euro per person, most people paid 40 euro per person and there was one other couple that paid 60 euro per person. The hotel has a printed brochure with a set price. It is a racket. 50 euro can go a long ways in a place like Marrakesh and the hotel deceived us and robbed us. BACK to the good stuff though...the hotel is clean, cheap, and a ten minute walk to the souks and center. Overall, the hotel itself, is a good value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Juergenfrom Oberallgäu

Hotel überbucht - kurzfristig ins andere Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2014 
Bei meiner Ankunft wurde mir mitgeteilt, dass das Hotel überbucht sei. Es wurde mir deshalb auf Kosten des Hauses ein Taxi bestellt und ich wurde in ein anders Hotel gebracht. Angeblich sollte dies vom Standard sogar besser sein. Wie sich herausstelle war dies jedoch sehr rudimentär ausgestattet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Jean Jacques, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Meinungen zu unserem Riad. Wir entschuldigen uns für dieses Problem in letzter Minute, aber wir Sie verlegt in einem schönen Riad oberen Klasse (erste Klasse an der Jema El Fna) für einen Preis von 25 € all inclusive Taxi angeboten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gillesfrom France

Magnifique Riad avec un personnel chaleureux

Posted Aug 25, 2012
Pros: La gentillesse du personnel, le décor très authentique, la piscine
Location: Bien situé pas trop loin de la place Jema El Fna
Sublime riad à la médina et à 5 minutes de la Place Jema El Fna. Le personnel était très serviable et sympathique, l'atmosphère sublime, la nourriture inégalable ... nous avons vraiment apprécié notre séjour.Les excursions proposées par Majoub nous ont permis de sortir un peu du tumulte de Marrakech et découvrir de merveilleux endroits ! Le matin le petit déjeuner à la terrasse sur le toit, avec la vue sur la médina, était très agréable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pascalfrom France

Confort, Qualité, Service

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: La disponibilité du personnel, la piscine, la proximité de la place Jema el Fna
Cons: Difficile à trouver la première fois
Location: Très bien situé, proche de tous les principaux lieux de visite
Magnifique Riad, confort, qualité, service. Dépaysement et qualité de service assuré.Ce Riad est très beau il a été récement restauré et son équipe, menée par le nouveau prppriétaire Lionel, m'ont permis de m'évader et de repartir de mon séjour professionnel de Marrakech enchanté! Lionel est de bon conseil ce qui simplifie le séjour et permet de profiter du calme, de la piscine et du cadre du Riad!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mari

親切なスタッフ

Posted Jul 19, 2012 
飛行機が遅延して予定時間より1時間以上遅く到着しました(22時ごろ)。そんな時間でもホテルの方にお願いしたら、ディナーを頂くことができました(事前に予約)。対応がとても親切で、現地で分からないことがあったら快く答えてくれます。次に行くときもまた泊まりたいです。