Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

朝食

Posted Apr 4, 2015
最後の朝に朝食でももらったヨーグルトで食中毒になりました・・・。その後2~3日間は最悪な日々でした。宿は自信で探してもまずみつからないでしょう。宿の電話して迎えにきてもらうのが一番だと思います。周辺の子供に道案内と頼むとふざけた金額を言ってくるのでかえって面倒です。電話代の方が安いです。それ以外は特に問題はなく快適ではありました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HONG KONG

Well Decorated Riad

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Reasonable price, with good services Convenient, 10minutes walk to Djemaa El-fna
The raid was small but have well decoration of Moroccan style, especially like the lanterns. I was suprised that there was heater in shower room which was useful during in cold winter, never found it in other raids during my stay. Staff were friendly, had a nice talk with Said, thanks for his help to carry my luggage in early morning when departed!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Bon hôtel, personnel adorable.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Le personnel La terrasse
Cons: Accès pas facile en taxi
Au coeur des souks, on expérimente la vraie vie des marrachis!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom heemstede

Centraal midden in oude "medina".

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Sfeer en ligging
Cons: Gewoon niets
Location: Midden in de oude stad, van hieruit loop je overal naartoe.
Zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Perfect ontbijt. Leuke fantasievolle kamers, wel een beetje donker, maar dat is dus zo in dit soort warme landen. Goede bedden, prima douche.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annfrom San Francisco

Lovely riad!

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful Riad in Ben Salah, just a short walk to Jema el'Fnaa Square. It is quite a bit difficult to find so on arrival I'd recommend getting their pickup service from the Airport or Train Station. The pickup was a bit pricey (15 Euros) but totally worth it, as I'm not sure we would have found it otherwise, even though we had GPS on our phones! Breakfast is lovely though I'm not sure about what others have said about having it on the terrace, I'd feel awful having the sweet cook bring up all the dishes and food from the first floor! Breakfast was very tasty - A hot drink of your choice, orange juice (a must have in Marrakech!), a pastry, egg and Moroccan crepe (pancake). The front desk staff was always very helpful when we had questions. The only negative I would note is that our room (Jonquille) is right on the first floor so if there are people hanging out late smoking or having breakfast, you can hear (and smell) everything, so if you are a light sleeper or sensitive to cigarette smoke like I am I would perhaps try one of the other rooms. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice small Riad 10 minutes walk from Jemaa El Fna.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Really friendly staff and nice terrace on the roof where we could cool down after our walks
Location: 10 minutes walk to Jemaa El Fna, visit at Hammam, sightseeing in Marakech
Excellent food, clean comfy rooms and very friendly staff. Very helpful with booking our trips and making my visit there as comfortable as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Reading, UK

Cheerful and helpful staff with true smile.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Best thing I like was their world class service, Delicious Breakfast, Amazing Dinner. And well behaved lady and gentleman in reception.
Cons: They are already world class, five star. In 100 meter long alleyway outside riad aubrac if they put light or sign that will be more helpful.
Location: Square is very near. If you go to main square then you will discover horse ride, restaurant, market, Mosque , banks and taxi is available.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Always took immediate action whatever we asked them. We decided to use their lunch and dinner menu twice but had an opportunity to used it only once and I must have to mention food was delicious like their 5 star service. We used their day tour service as well what is arranged by them but provided by third party agency. I am very sorry to say we had not great experience from third party tour what we arranged by them. As driver decided to cut some of the tours actual activities and took us different place what we did not ask for. And once we had words with driver he explained visiting organic oil factory is much important then have a cup of tea with Berber family. And he did not think it is important to asked us what we actually wanted to see. But of course he took us Atlas mountain , waterfall and overall he was good apart from 1/3 of trip activities that he amended for his own wish ! Riad Aubrac situated on a very good place where everything is within walking distance, like food shop or window shopping, breakfast, cloths shopping, and Mosque. Before went to Morocco I asked them to arranged airport collection and that was good as it was very convenient and as our arrival time was late so it was helpful. I would recommended everyone arrange airport collection with them and at least use their lunch or dinner menu for once. Alleyway is dark at night so better to come back Riad before 11 pm. It was very good tour overall, Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not recommended for family with kids

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Suitable for older couples and not recommended for family with kids. Bad side:No kids activities, very small swim pool, no TV in the room. Very poor shower, poor access to Riad. Good side:Roof terrace, good food, close to Medina, helpful night manager