Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amberfrom London

Amazing Riad

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic stay at Riad azoulay - can't rate it highly enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlosfrom Santiago

Perfectness for savvy travellers

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for three nights in Dec/2013, and couldn't imagine a better experience. From the scents and flavors of the food to the comfortable beds, chairs and sofas, the typical morroccan plates, lamps and assorted objects, everything conspires to make you instantly feel in Marrakech. The 5 minute-walk from Place Ferblantiers through the Souk des Epiciers is part of the experience: no tourist trap here, but an authentic local market, catering to locals and visitors alike. This little maze should be negotiated, at least when arriving, with an employee from the hotel, but afterwards I did it on my own many times with pleasure, savouring the smells of the merchandise. A local touch is the muezzin call to prayers, 5 times a day, which woke me up on the first night. Not more than 5 minutes long, but being awakened before dawn can be avoided with earplugs (I did it). I highly recommend the hamman in-house experience, and the Berber masseuse has really strong hands. A few more sessions and I'm sure I'd have overcome my cubicle-generated escoliosis. I'll be back :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Morenafrom Prov. Varese

Ottimo riad

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Soggiorno fantastico! Riad Pulito, molto tranquillo, gestione italiana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Geweldig Riad voor iedereen!

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Bediening, locatie en staat Riad
Cons: Zwembad
Location: Midden in Medina
Klein Riad in prachtige staat midden in de Medina! Zeer behulpzame medewerkers die ons verblijf tot groot succes heeft gemaakt. Kan dit verblijf aan iedereen aanraden!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ryosifrom Japan Nara

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
2013/05/17~5/20まで滞在しました。・連絡のレスポンス:迅速かつホスピタリティに溢れたご返答をいただきました。 ・サービス:フロントをはじめシェフまで非常に気持ちの良い対応で安心できます。主に対応いただいたユニスはまだ勤務して5ヶ月とのことでしたが、とても親切な対応でスタッフ同士の関係もよいのではないでしょうか。最終日は出発が早朝の為、朝食のパッキングやタクシーまでの荷運びも快く対応でした。(タクシーはホテル前まではこれません) ・ホテルの設備等:部屋、テラス、備品等とても清潔で気持ち良く滞在できます。小物もかわいく、毎日、部屋のプチタジンの中のお菓子が変わり嬉しいです。ただ、部屋に外出する際の鍵がないのが少し不安でした。 ホテルの所在位置、利便性:初めての方はおそらくたどりつけないので、迎えを希望した方が無難です。またはチップ覚悟で住民にきく(10DHでも充分)、付きまとわれるのがいやな場合は、周辺の店であればチップを要求されないかもしれません。フナ広場までは少し距離がありますが、町の雰囲気と買い物を楽しみながら歩ける距離です。とにかく、どのスタッフでも気持ち良く対応してもらえるおすすめのリヤドです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucafrom Milano

Ottimo hotel per gli amanti della perfezione

Posted Feb 21, 2013
Location: Zona ebrea di Marrakech vicino al palazzo Bahia
Quattro giorni pieni a Marrakech di cui uno full time nel riad per pioggia, ci ha permesso di apprezzare direttamente l'elevatissimo livello di questo hotel perfetto, a partire dalla struttura e a finire con l'ottimo servizio del personale locale. Molto disponibili , simpatici e interessanti i titolari. Ci torneremo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by danny

a true oasis

Posted May 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Riad Azoulay is such a gem. The simplicity of the interior design is the antidote for the chaotic, overwhelming but exciting daily activities that surround it. The owner Max is wonderful. His staff provided the best service with a smile. They all catered to every request we made to make our stay in Marrrakech memorable and enjoyable. I definitely would stay there again and be pampered. Arranging transportation from the airport is a must. Saves you headache and time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cute and clean with the best service

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a great time staying in Riad Azoulay. It was very clean, the people who work there are extremely friendly and helpful and the Riad itself is beautiful. Our room was large and we got a free upgrade without asking for one which was a very nice gesture on behalf of the manager, Max. My only 'constructive' comments would be that the bed could have been more comfortable and the area wasn't exactly the slickest, but that's what you get if you want to stay in the Medina!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Traveller35from London, UK

Lovely staff, difficult to find

Posted Mar 7, 2012
Pros: Terrace
Cons: Location
Location: Very difficult to find in the middle of the spice market. You need someone to pick you up!! Not suitable with lots of luggage!
When wie arrived, the Taxi driver dropped us in front of the spice souk and said "It's down there, just 5min", then disappeared. We were totally lost and decided to ask another taxi driver for the way, but no one seemed to know the way. Luckily a man said he knew, so we had to trust him and follow him into the dark, crowded souk with 3 suitcases, which was not really fun. After 5min we arrived in a side alley that wie would have never found on our own and a little sign said "Riad Azoulay". A pity that no one told us before our arrival that it's so difficult to find. The Riad is in the Jewish quarter, approx. 15min walk from the main square. A nice area. The hotel management were lovely, very helpful. Breakfast is served in the sun where one can watch the storchs nest and the mountains can be seen from the rooftop terrace. They have a lovely puppy as well. Breakfast was good, eggs upon order. As the mosque is next to the Riad, every morning at 5am there is the call for prayer which would wake us up, but the rest of the night was quiet. All in all, we would probably not return, as we think that Marrakesh has many more beautiful places and riads, but we'd recommend it for a short stay in case you've got them pick you up and show you the way.