Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Goes

Rustpunt in de hectiek

Posted Oct 25, 2014
In dit Riad, waar je vorstelijk wordt ontvangen, vindt je de rust die je nodig hebt na een dagje Marrakesh. Uitermate gastvrij personeel dat met je meedenkt. Wil je eten 's avonds, het komt voor elkaar en we zorgen voor een bijzondere sfeer. Eerder ontbijten? Geen probleem. Transport naar station of vliegveld? Geregeld! Kortom een aanrader.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nanetlaufrom toulouse

sensation mitigée ....

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le riad est très difficile à trouver, très mal indiqué. Nous avons été accueillis de manière très désagréable par le gérant qui ne nous a pas adressé la parole si ce n'est pour nous demander nos passeports..L'hôtel est agréable et paisible . Nous avons eu la chambre au dernier étage : la clim ne fonctionne pas.... nous avons eu (très) chaud, pas de sèche cheveux, pas de savon ni shampoing. La chambre paraissait propre mais grosse allergie (acariens ? ).Le moment du petit déjeuner très agréable : une dame très gentille s'occupait de nous. La surprise du chef : c'est la veille de notre départ, lorsque nous avons indiqué au gérant que nous partirions tôt qu'il nous a informé que le lecteur de carte bleue était en panne et qu'il fallait tout régler en espèce !!!! (j'ai verifié en rentrant en France : apparemment le problème existe au moins depuis 2011 !!!!!) Bref : peu de chance qu'on y retourne .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mortenfrom Søborg

Fredeligt og rart

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hyggelig og fredelig riad med kun otte værelser. Venlig betjening samt godt og rent værelse. Hotellet ligger ca. 15. minutters gang fra Djerma el Fna, hvilket er en fordel, fordi man kommer lidt væk fra larmen, men alligevel er tæt på medinaen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andreas Plesnerfrom Copenhagen

Cozy little Riad in a great location

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Highly recommended Riad. Good service, really cozy and 5 min. walk from the market, Djema al-Fna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hyggeligt lille tilflugtssted

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotellet er rigtig fint til prisen. Det er en fin lille oase inde midt i Marrakech' kaos. Vi nød at have mulighed for at trække os tilbage fra den kaotiske by rundt om. Morgenmaden var rigtig fin og personalet meget venlig. Deres engelskkundskaber er dog noget begrænsede og de tager ikke mod kreditkort, selvom det står i hotelbeskrivelsen herinde. Værelset var rent og servicen fin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grafitifrom Manchester, UK

Great hotel for peace and quiet

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Pros: Amazing Tajines and salads!
Cons: Sometimes too quiet
Location: In the centre of the Medina
Fantastic cook, we ended up eating most of our lunches in the Riad, the food was fresh, excellent and very cheap. The Riad was quiet and comfortable and the staff was nice. Very authentic and beautiful Riad exactly as I expected it to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greg C.

Excellent Hideaway

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Despite the fact that we arrived 1 day later than planned we were welcomed into the Riad and stayed for 3 nights. A very tranquil hideaway inside the Medina and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a small swimming pool in the courtyard and the rooms were very private. The air conditioning worked well and I would highly recommend this Riad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B & N adventures

Great riad & service

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
A group of 5 of us used 3 rooms in this gorgeous riad and had the very good fortune of having the whole place to ourselves! We couldn't believe it! It is a small but very well apointed riad with a perfectly sized & clean pool for well needed dips after a busy hot day of sightseeing and bargaining!The rooms were beautiful decorated in traditional style but very clean and the air conditioning was a life saver. The service is what stood out for us. Hussain did a wonderful job in providing us with mint tea on arrival, a huge breakfast of rotti style pancakes (my favourite!), eggs any which way, breads & spreads and this delicious coffee & fresh juices. All served in a gorgeous courtyard by the pool. It was very quiet inside the riad but a little tricky to find, so get instructions before you arrive. Hussain even was able to cut open my padlock (silly me locked my key in travel bag!) with makeshift tools. He was so happy and please to have been able to help me & I very grateful! :-) I wouold highly recommend this riad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stellafrom London, UK

an awesome time

Posted Jul 2, 2012
again the staff were great especially room service and our porter...they went out their way to make sure were comfortable and happy with all! we were about a 10-15 walk to the main square which was good as after all the good food we ate, we had to walk it off! if you're like me, im all up for street food and luckily i did not get ill...if you want to experience different cultures, i believe you have to eat where the locals eat and how they eat also otherwise just get room service in your hotel! our Riad helped organise our trips and we did one with them and one with a travel company two minutes down the road where we went into the beginnings of the Sahara for a two day camel trek - amazing experience...sore butts, but amazing experience! if you turned left out of the riad (on the main road) and go for the more local markets, you will get kebabs for 2 dirhams which is ridiculous value... I was buying some for some of the beggars they were that cheap! people in Morocco are friendly enough and its surprise how backwards some parts still is and then you venture 5 mins the opposite way from the main square and you feel like you're in Dubai - its such a contrast inbetween the city! haggle your life away, smile, tip the little kids that guide you the way but don't go too crazy, go for your traditional baths - they are EVERYWHERE but the prices have gone up slightly, there are still ones that locals go to, you just need to find them... overall - highly recommend the Riad & the city!!