Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Erlebnisreich mitten in der Medina

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Mitten in der Medina gelegen; Bazar, La Place und Souks schnell erreichbar. Hotelier nebst Frau plus Personal sehr freundlich.
Location: Es befindet sich mitten in der Medina. Alles Wesentliche, was es innerhalb der Stadtmauern zu sehen gibt, ist von dort aus fußläufig erreichbar.
Im Riad Bibtia wohnt man mitten in der "Medina" und kann von dort aus fußläufig Bazar, Souks und La Place erreichen. Der weit verzweigte Bazar ist abenteuerlich; knatternde Mopeds, Eselskarren und Radfahrer suchen ihren Weg zwischen den Fußgängern. Auf LA PLACE findet man in den abendlichen Garküchen ein preiswertes, schmackhaftes Essen. Ebenso abenteuerlich ist es teilweise, wie versucht wird, die Waren zu verkaufen; sehr trickreich. Wir sahen den Palace Bahia und das traumhafte Hotel La Mahmoudia. Auf der einen Seite die teilweise Aufdringlichkeit der Verkäufer, auf der anderen große Freundlichkeit und Höflichkeit. An den Essplätzen wird man fast "hofiert", es schmeckt eigentlich überall gut. Resumee: überwiegend Wohlfühlcharakter in Marrakesch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

nice place, few things to work on...

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfectly located, nice management and beautiful inside. Car pickup was way overpriced compared to regular taxis, breakfast was basic, and bathroom have little water (no hot water). Overall, a good experience in magical Marrakesh!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by riad bibtia, Hotel Management
whoever you are (anonymous) what you say we take it in consideration. However, regarding the transfer we charge, for the price, we come to get you at the medina's door, avoiding you to lose yourself or to have to pay a false guide... who sometimes ask up to 20€! Sorry for the hot water who was long to arrive up to your water, but the city was doing some work in the local water network, and so the pressure was a bit low. It's apparently fixed since you left. Our breakfast is Morrocan, with bread, pancakes, jam, fruit juice and coffee or tea. It is maybe not like it is where ever you live, but here is Morroco ! Anyway, the most important is that you had some good time visiting Marrakech... Regards, Françoise & Julien
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chuck Bfrom Germany [APO]

A Gem in the Medina

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Riad is in the middle of everything you want to see in the Medina, this is a wonderful old style riad in the heart of the medina staffed by some great folks who will go the extra distance to insure your trip is the best [if you can dream it, they can make it happen]. Food is authentic and really good, and you can get private cooking lessons in the Moroccan style. I know a rating of all "5" looks over-rated, but there is really nothing to find fault with in this traditional riad. It would be hard to get any deeper into the Moroccan culture without giving up in the comforts that made our stay so nice. We are already planning our return for next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by L & M Brynfrom Oslo

Personlig og meget god service. Sentralt i Medina

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi hadde 3 fine døgn i Marrakech. Vertskapet var veldig hjelpsomme, med gode råd om hvor vi kunne få de beste opplevelsene i Medinaen. Hyggelig sted med bare 5-6 rom og personlig atmosfære. Godt kjøkken, vi spsiste 2 gode middager på Bibtia. Anbefales varmt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by riad bibtia, Hotel Management
We are very glad that you apreciated your stay with us, at Riad Bibtia, and hope that the beautiful souvenirs you brought from here fit nicely in your home(s)... We hope to see you again in the future !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gintafrom London

Hidden Gem In Marrakech Jungle

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thank you Julien & Françoise for such a wonderful experience in Marrakech. Your hospitality made a huge difference on my second trip to this city. I would definitely recommend to book Riad Bibtia to anyone who wants to stay at the authentic old medina, in a superb location with high comfort standards - quiet, clean, cosy and beautiful riad. Everything was perfect from the begining to the end!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

geheimtip

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
eines der besten bzw. originellsten hotels, in dem ich jemals war. absolut empfehlenswert. alleine praktisch nicht zu finden, daher vorherige kontaktaufnahme verpflichtend. schöne dachterasse. wir kommen mit sicherheit wieder!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Staff are always friendly and courteous particularly a man named Mustapha. He was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Hotel is a bit out the way down some alleyways but nevertheless is a great place to stay.