Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Erlebnisreich mitten in der Medina

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Mitten in der Medina gelegen; Bazar, La Place und Souks schnell erreichbar. Hotelier nebst Frau plus Personal sehr freundlich.
Location: Es befindet sich mitten in der Medina. Alles Wesentliche, was es innerhalb der Stadtmauern zu sehen gibt, ist von dort aus fußläufig erreichbar.
Im Riad Bibtia wohnt man mitten in der "Medina" und kann von dort aus fußläufig Bazar, Souks und La Place erreichen. Der weit verzweigte Bazar ist abenteuerlich; knatternde Mopeds, Eselskarren und Radfahrer suchen ihren Weg zwischen den Fußgängern. Auf LA PLACE findet man in den abendlichen Garküchen ein preiswertes, schmackhaftes Essen. Ebenso abenteuerlich ist es teilweise, wie versucht wird, die Waren zu verkaufen; sehr trickreich. Wir sahen den Palace Bahia und das traumhafte Hotel La Mahmoudia. Auf der einen Seite die teilweise Aufdringlichkeit der Verkäufer, auf der anderen große Freundlichkeit und Höflichkeit. An den Essplätzen wird man fast "hofiert", es schmeckt eigentlich überall gut. Resumee: überwiegend Wohlfühlcharakter in Marrakesch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chuck Bfrom Germany [APO]

A Gem in the Medina

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Riad is in the middle of everything you want to see in the Medina, this is a wonderful old style riad in the heart of the medina staffed by some great folks who will go the extra distance to insure your trip is the best [if you can dream it, they can make it happen]. Food is authentic and really good, and you can get private cooking lessons in the Moroccan style. I know a rating of all "5" looks over-rated, but there is really nothing to find fault with in this traditional riad. It would be hard to get any deeper into the Moroccan culture without giving up in the comforts that made our stay so nice. We are already planning our return for next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by L & M Brynfrom Oslo

Personlig og meget god service. Sentralt i Medina

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi hadde 3 fine døgn i Marrakech. Vertskapet var veldig hjelpsomme, med gode råd om hvor vi kunne få de beste opplevelsene i Medinaen. Hyggelig sted med bare 5-6 rom og personlig atmosfære. Godt kjøkken, vi spsiste 2 gode middager på Bibtia. Anbefales varmt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by riad bibtia, Hotel Management
We are very glad that you apreciated your stay with us, at Riad Bibtia, and hope that the beautiful souvenirs you brought from here fit nicely in your home(s)... We hope to see you again in the future !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gintafrom London

Hidden Gem In Marrakech Jungle

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thank you Julien & Françoise for such a wonderful experience in Marrakech. Your hospitality made a huge difference on my second trip to this city. I would definitely recommend to book Riad Bibtia to anyone who wants to stay at the authentic old medina, in a superb location with high comfort standards - quiet, clean, cosy and beautiful riad. Everything was perfect from the begining to the end!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

geheimtip

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
eines der besten bzw. originellsten hotels, in dem ich jemals war. absolut empfehlenswert. alleine praktisch nicht zu finden, daher vorherige kontaktaufnahme verpflichtend. schöne dachterasse. wir kommen mit sicherheit wieder!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Staff are always friendly and courteous particularly a man named Mustapha. He was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Hotel is a bit out the way down some alleyways but nevertheless is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most beautiful hotel with the best staff ever

Posted Jun 4, 2012
This hotel is extremely difficult to find - we ended up photographing our way in after paying young boys a few times to get us home. However, the tunnels and narow corridors that lead to the place make it even more intriguing, and it is in an amazing central location. The place is breathtakingly beautiful and comfortable with many interesting places to relax. The breakfast was great and serving quickly, warmly, whenever you need it. The best part about this place by far is the staff. They are above and beyond in every way, truly sweet people. I've never felt more taken care of at any hotel ever. Even inviting me to tea, or bringing us snack and a huka on the roof just because they thought we would llke it. I would not stay anywhere else in Marrakech, and I wish all hotels were this intimate, beautiful, and comfortable.