Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Azeitão, Portugal

They go the extra mile (or Km )!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The staff and design of the Riad. Location, Location, Location.
My wife and I stayed at the Riad Camilia, between the 19 th and 22nd of June, for our 25 th wedding anniversary I have to admit that this was one of the most pleasant and unique stays we´ve had at any hotel. Any one of the staff members would make you feel as if you were there most important guest. Nicolas was always making sure everything was up to standards. Fatima is an excellent cook and even gave us a few lessons in her kitchen. The rooms are clean and spacious, giving you an idea of what it must be like to live in a morrocan household. The meals are amazing, giving us a taste of morrocan cuisine. To sum it all up, at Riad Camilia, the service is outstanding and unforgettable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from London

Very comfortable accommodation

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The care taken by the staff, the personable attention and the comfortable rooms.
Cons: Nothing, it exceeded my expectations and I was expecting something nice.
Location: Inside the Medina, so it is close to the souks. About 10 mins walk to the Ali Ben Youssef Madrasa and 20 mins walk from the main square.
We had an excellent stay at the Riad Camilia. From the moment we set foot into the Riad, we were very pleased with our choice. We had a very nice room with comfortable furnishings and we really enjoyed the relaxed luxury of the upstairs roof area. We had dinner there twice during our stay and breakfast there every day. It was a welcome retreat after a day of getting lost in the souks. Nicolas and his staff were well organised and we have no complaints at all. Very nice stay and I would recommend this to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Chicago

A splendid experience on all counts

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is hard to imagine a better hotel experience anywhere. Tucked into the medina near the Ben Yousef mosque and medersa, this riad is everything that Marrakech is supposed to be. Exotic, romantic, beautiful. Also clean, beautifully designed and quiet with very fine food. Nicolas, who runs the riad, has a magic touch, apparently anticipating every need in an unobtrusive way, and the staff is cheerful, accommodating and discreet. All in all an absolutely wonderful travel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Riad Camilia

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
An amazing place and an amazing experience. Can't fault it !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Will from London

Wonderful place to stay.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Location: 10 minutes walk from main square through all the main souks, but down a quiet street.
Gorgeous decor, lovely food and staff and best of all Nicolas is an incredibly helpful yet unintrusive host. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rex from Tennessee

An oasis of quiet refinement.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is close to a number of sights in the old city. The souks are only a few minute's walk away.
We booked our four night stay on the basis of all the wonderful reviews. They were right! The Riad is lovely and large for its six rooms. In addition to the courtyard and rooftop each with enough tables to seat all guests, there is a large parlor with fireplace. If you desire to have dinner in the Riad (which I highly recommend) the dining room is large and sumptuously decorated. Breakfast was cooked and served on the roof each morning at whatever time we arose. The view of the mountains and rooftops was spectacular. All rooms open onto the central courtyard on the first and second floor. Our room was quiet. This was an accomplishment considering the general hubbub of the old city. The only sounds were the calls to prayer which intruded through the courtyard. Nicolas, the manager, was superb. I highly recommend making all local arrangements through him. We carried on a lengthy email correspondence before our visit and he was most helpful. We met the owner, Camille, who created this experience from the bare walls of several houses. If you stay here, you will recognize that her taste is exquisite. I most highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ehab from Egypt

Great Experience with a very unique spirit

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Nicolas, (the Riad manager) with all the recommendations, tips he provided us with. Breakfast: Simple, delicious and tasty Quite and relaxing mood
Cons: Curtains / black out in the room Adding cheese platter for the breakfast
Location: Ourika village is a must see, you need to rent a car to go there, around 45 min from Marrakesh
We stayed in Riad Camilia for 3 nights in room 6, everything was just perfect starting from the pick up from the train station till the very end of our stay. You might be surprised, astonished and may be a bit chocked on your way to Riad Camilia if you are not used to these kinds of areas but once you open the Riad's door and enter, you will be amazed with the great unique spirit this Riad has.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noble family from England, UK

An oasis of tranquility

Posted Mar 14, 2013
Pros: The staff, and everything about the road
Cons: Nothing
Location: You are very much in the thick of the medina. Dont be put off by the approach
An oasis of tranquility Having just returned from a 5 day break at the Riad Camilia, I can not endorse enough the service delivered by Nicolas and his staff. Evening meals at the riad are an gastronomic experience of authentic Morrocan cuisine, nothing is too much trouble and you can eat whatever you want. We stayed in room 5 which was massive, when compared to normal hotel rooms and spotless. I also recommend a tour with Mohammed. Many thanks for a great break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GD from Uk

Home from home

Posted Nov 3, 2012
Pros: Decor and hospitality
Location: 10 mins to the main square
The hotel manager Nicholas is very hospitable. After check in he walked us through the souks and showed us the best route to and from the main square. All the staff are wonderful and teas and coffees are free flowing after a hectic day walking around the city. The have an on site hamamam but book in advance if you are going for a short stay. The chef is wonderful and nothing is too much trouble.