Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joshua

Return

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Very friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable. The terrace/courtyard was very relaxing and open air.
Cons: Hard to think of something, but the only thing that comes to mind is the wifi range could be improved a bit.
Location: Right outside the market, with a 10-20 minute walk to the main square through the market depending on your route/speed.
Returned to the hotel after taking a side trip to another city. Originally left our bags there and when we got back in, we were able to go straight to our rooms and our bags are already inside. Also, even though they were two reservations, they didn't make us pay for both stays until the end of our second stay. Staff was very helpful friendly. We wanted to see what the other rooms were like as they were all different in case we came back, and since nobody was using them at the time (off season). All the rooms were great, but of course the more expensive ones were bigger and fancier. Still, all rooms were nice and I'd be willing to stay in any of them. Gave us free mint tea to our room when requested. A must stay! However, while it is easy to get to, it is hard to initially find, make sure to avoid the seedy taxis and arrange a pick-up if you don't know how to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joshua

Nice hotel near the souqs

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Very friendly and hospitable staff.
Cons: Difficult to find, though I suppose that is what the shuttle is for.
Location: Market/souk is nearby, and the main square is about a 10-20 minute walk depending how distracted you get in the market and your route.
Needed a hotel for Marrakech. Got to the hotel, greeted with mint tea while our room was being prepared. Stayed in the hotel, the staff was very welcoming and friendly. Room is great and even has a sort of balcony to the inner courtyard, which itself is beautiful. The breakfast in the morning was nice. Upon finding out that we had no hot water, the staff allowed us to use a shower in an empty room for the night, and we had hot water by morning. This was the first of two stays in this hotel (left the city and came back), and since I didn't want to lug my suitcases for an overnight trip in another city, they allowed us to keep our baggage in the hotel. If you do not know how to get to this hotel (ex: you're just arriving), I HIGHLY suggest you ask for the shuttle to the hotel from the airport. They said they send out emails. Reply to it. I don't remember seeing one (might be my own fault, not sure), but feel free to call the hotel or email them. The hotel is difficult to find in a narrow alley and taxis like to rip off tourists and they even get you to use a "guide" who ask for way too much money (if this happens to you, don't feel pressured to pay them anything near what they want, they are just kids scamming you).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Mimikins from Blackpool

Great for a visit to the Souks

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The riad was hidden down a couple of alleys - but don't let that put you off. It is in the perfect location for sightseeing the 'real Marrakech'. After your first day out, you soon find your way around. The owner was incredibly welcoming and the riad serene and peaceful. This is a traditional riad and was very clean and comfortable. Make sure you have at least one meal here as the food was amazing, and designed to suit your tastes. I would definitely recommend riad Cannelle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2013
Great staff, trustworthy, helpful, kind. Highly recommended! Nice grounds and close to everything.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by magi

please revise your information

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was totally suprising and unexpectedly different than what you advertised. It was a small house with four bed room in a very bad neighbourhood that no one even knew how to takes us there. We stayed the first night and lost the money for secound night because we moved to another Riad.non of the info on this hotel was accurate except the owner was nice and food was not bad. It was not hotel to stay in it.itvwas basicly some ones small house used as a hotel.hotels.com must revise the info on this Russ. The beading was not clean. No clean twols.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

I wouldnt go back

Posted Apr 21, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: Plumbing issues
Location: Good location in the medina
The staff was very nice & accommodating but the room was a disappointment to say the least. We were upgraded to a suite (at no cost) which was nice....until we saw the room. The toilet only worked some of the time and the shower had serious drain issues & a lack of sufficient hot water. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable & the linens sketchy. The riad itself is lovely & located conveniently and the staff was lovely, the room just needed some attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Service

Posted Feb 29, 2012
It was a very nice Riad and the service was great. We did not get a large room and the size wasn't very big. If you were to stay here, I would recommend getting one of the larger rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from uk

riad cannelle

Posted Feb 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
the riad was nice, but in the evening men hang around the front door which wasnt good even though they seemed to be no problem i didnt like it especially at night. the breakfast could have been better, the last time i was in the city we have croissants and fruit, there's was a bit dull. the friendly staff couldnt have been better, really lovely but it wasnt a 4star riad and i will not stay there again as i think i can do better for my money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Reading

Worth experiencing

Posted Jan 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The first thing you see when you are dropped off is a door at the end of an alley and you think "what am I doing here?" However, the door opens to a calm peaceful world where the owners and staff look after you very well and are very friendly. My room was very clean and tidy but as a double room it would be a little snug for 2 people. As the room opens onto the open courtyard you can feel the cool night air so you need to wrap up for bed at this time of the year. It is a daunting walk down to the main square as you run the gauntlet of numerous souks and their charming but persistent owners! The trick is not to look at them or their goods and they leave you alone. If not though resign yourself to haggling and having to buy something! Eating at the Riad is recommended as the meal I had on my last night was very nice. Expect to pay 20 euros for a 3 course meal. Overall the Riad is well worth visiting and a pleasant change from the standard chain hotel room.