Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stunning small Riad, 10 mins walk from main square

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Valerie welcomed us with tea and snacks, then gave us a lot of information on things to do in Marrakech. The Riad was stunning, so clean and new. There is only 4 rooms, and you are made to feel very special in staying there. The breakfast was superb, and the 2 ladies working there are very lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Riad

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Had a good time. Pool would have been a nice addition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Sussex, UK

Home from home in Marrakesh

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Valerie takes every care of the guests in the Riad Cherrata giving hand drawn maps and personal guidance to help you make the best of your time in Marrakesh - even lending a local mobile phone to call taxis without incurring roaming charges. The Riad itself is immaculate - decorated in Moroccan style but with a Parisian's understated taste. A cozy library with open fire is a nice place to sit if it rains. And the roof-top terrace with views from the Koutoubia to the snowy Atlas Mountains was inviting when the skies cleared. Breakfast also combines the best of Morocco and France - a fluffy brioche and Saadia's crispy msemmen were particular highlights. Very highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Bristol, UK

Perfect!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly and relaxed, bright and fresh, good location, lovely roof terrace, great host.
Cons: Struggling to think of anything. If I'm being really picky then some protien with the breakfast would be nice.
Location: The square, the souks, the katoubia, the old palaces are all within 10 minutes walk.
I can't imagine a better place to stay in the Medina. Located within a 10 minute walk of the square or the old palaces but quiet enough to relax when you've had enough of the madness. The place is clean & bright with fresh flowers and candles to impress your better half, in fact there is defintely a feminine touch to the decor. The roof terrace is great to relax/take in the views/soak up the sun. The breakfast is delicious with homemade breads/pancakes/jams and yoghurt. I challenge anyone to eat everything that is given. If you book an evening meal (which you must do in advance) you won't be dissapointed. Probably the best aspect (especially for a Marrakech novice like myself) is the host, Valerie, who is a mine of useful information with hand drawn maps and directions, she is happy to arrange taxis and make restaurant reservations for you, in fact nothing seems to be too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kerry from UK

Like home away from home!

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Staying at this Riad was wonderful. Valerie will help you organise all your sightseeing activities, taxis and days out. The Riad is immaculately clean and her staff are all very attentive and polite. It is a 10 minute walk into the centre square and all the restaurants. You can sightsee on foot if you are happy to do some walking, or taxis are easy to come buy, just make sure you agree a price before you get in. You should definately stay in this Riad, it is perfect for location, comfort and personal service. As everyone has mentioned, you will also eat very well as the breakfasts are huge and delicious (no need for lunch). Thanks for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emiel en Sara from London

Central Riad

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: It's convenience, cleanliness, excellent breakfast and the warmth of the owner and her staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central Marrakech with all the sites to see within walking distance
The owner Valerie really looks after her guests. She provides a special map to guide guests through the maze of streets, a taxi from the airport to the door of the Riad and so much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raju from london

Great hotel very close to the square

Posted Dec 23, 2013
If you are going to Marrakech and looking for a riad stay . Blindly go far this riad . Staff are amazing . Valerie is very trustworthy and loyal Person. She looks after her guest like her kids. Breakfast is amazing some of our friends stayed in a near by riad and the food was not as good. She plans your day based On your request. She gives us a local mobile in hand in case we Want to make local calls. Even if you book a separate tour she will make sure everything is ok by calling the tour company and double checking .Valerie filled our airport immigration forms. Best hospitality ever. If I go to Marrakech I will only stay in riad cherrata. Thanks, Raju
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: The Service The Location The Rooms
We stayed at the Riad Cherrata for 4 nights and booked having read the reviews both on here and booking on Expedia. We did have 2-3 others that we considered but based on what other people had said, we went for it. We were not disappointed. We arranged the Taxi through the Riad which is highly recommended due taxi's at the airport maybe trying to rip you off; happened to the other couple who stayed with us. Once we got to the Riad it was a warmly welcome with tea and Moroccan sweets. Valérie (owner) sat us, and the other couple staying there, down to a comprehensive guide of what to do, where to go and what’s the best place to eat etc. Valérie drew here famous map which was a lifesaver for us; it helped us so much to get around and get to places around the Riad. She also provided us with a phone which was a nice to have just in case! We stayed in the Sabra room (Junior Suite) which was a very good size on the first floor and ensuite shower. Great room with a lot of space; perfect for us as a couple. The room was very clean and tidy and you can tell it has been looked after. The Riad overall was immaculate and the terrace was a great feature with an amazing view! Overall I would always recommend this Riad to anyone who wants a great experience of Marrakech due to its location etc. Valérie's advice is priceless and was certainly what helped the holiday experience! Thanks again for an amazing time and would say as a first visit Riad Cherrata would be ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from Brighton

Lovely simple Riad with the best customer service

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Amazing generous breakfast on the terrace and first rate customer service.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located about 10 mins away from 'La Place' main square
We had a lovely 3 night stay at Riad Cherrata. We have never experienced such nice and attentive customer service. Valerie who runs the Riad, drew us maps, booked us restaurants, gave us an orientation walk the first night and supplied us with a mobile phone. She also provided contacts and advice for onward tours, at no benefit to herself. Her team of local ladies make you tea and prepare a great breakfast too. The riad itself is a small 4 bedroom Riad tucked away along one of the Medina's safe but humble streets. There are two nice sun terraces, and a very small pool downstairs. Its an ideal place for your first visit to Marrakech.