Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sisters from Sweden!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Love the staff, super helpful! We liked the location a lot. And it was a good place to stay in when visiting Marrakech for a couple of days!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SYLVIE from Troyes

Presque parfait

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Personnel hyper accueillant et serviable. Le prix n'est cependant pas en adéquation avec le standing annoncé (peintures un peu défraîchies et terrasse n'offrant pas une vue bien dégagée, signal wifi très faible). A savoir qu'il vaut mieux prendre ses précautions et ne pas rentrer trop tard le soir car le riad est assez excentré et difficile a trouver, mais le personnel et là pour vous aider (mail, téléphone, recherche de taxi).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ultimate Riad/Medina experience

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Staff
Location: Museum nearby and jardin restaurant
It was our first experience of a Riad and the Maze, otherwise known as the Marrakesh Medina! Riad Chi Chi is situated in the heart of the Medina, no access via taxi, though the Riad offers a shuttle service from the airport, a guide greets you and walks you to the Riad (10 min walk). The Riad is stunning and the staff are exceptionally friendly. The rooms are nice, though I'd recommend upgrading to the rooms upstairs. Pros - Great Breakfast serviced at a time that suits you - Friendly staff that make you feel at home - Wonderful Riad - nice to relax after the Medina - If you want a full on Medina experience, you cant beat this Riad - not too expensive Cons - Close to a Mosque, so you get a 5am wake up call! bring earplugs! - It's in the middle of the medina, so very intense, if you don't want a crazy medina experience I'd recommend a Riad near the main square - getting lost is a given, so enjoy it or lump it - can be quite noisy - being in the heart of the medina! Essentially you have 3 choices, Riad in the heart of the Medina (this Riad), a Riad near the square, or Western Hotel outside the medina. Personally I'd prefer a Riad near the square as I found the Medina too intense, it's nice to experience but not live in for 3 days.....the choice is yours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Riad Chi Chi - Highly Recommended

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Everything. We can't fault it.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Riad is right in the souks which we had great fun walking around. Le Jardin Cafe. Ali ben Youssef Merdersa is worth a visit.
The Riad is beautiful and the staff are wonderful, polite and willing to go that little bit further to help their visitors out. (We both picked up a sickness bug in Taghazout which still hadn't cleared up by the time we got to Marrakech. We were in pretty desperate need of a chemist on a Sunday... when most things are closed and the staff were most helpful and came out with us to find one of the only open chemists in Marrakech on that Sunday). We highly recommend having a meal in the Riad during your stay. The food was brilliant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Silviawebb from London

Beautiful and friendly

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful riad, in the heart of the medina, less than 5 min walk from the souk. Staff are brilliant. Couldn't be more helpful and kind. They walked me and my friend to and from dinner every night. Very clean and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely riad with excellent staff

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Exceptionally clean with everything we needed. Staff were really helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We ate at the riad one night and would recommend it as the food was lovely and good value. Just the cool and quiet retreat we needed in this busy city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristina from Norway

Fantastisk service!

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
En hyggelig, liten og svært pen perle midt i "Souken". Hyggelig betjening, pene og renslige rom, og god mat. Servicen var helt på topp! Personalet kunne hjelpe til med utflukter, busser, taxi og diverse. Det kunne være vaskelig å finne frem på egenhånd, så jeg anbefaler derfor å få hotellet til å sende en taxi som kan hente dere på flyplassen. Når dere kommer ut av taxien, møter dere en snill mann som følger dere til Riaden, og triller bagasjen i en vogn. Han er ansatt av hotellet for å følge dere. Første kvelden fant vi ikke veien tilbake til Riaden, da det var mange dører i souken som var stengt. Alt så anderledes ut når det var mørkt. Men vi ringte til mannen på Riaden, og han kom gledelig og hentet oss. Jeg anbefaler å søke på internett om "tips for surviving a Marrakech souk". Dette er travle gater, og dere vil lære mye av å lese om souken på forhånd. Ellers var det gratis, organiske toalettartikler på Riaden, pene rom, og komfortable senger. Til frokost kunne vi ønske pannekaker, omelett og diverse. Yoghurt med frukt og bær sto på frokostborde, og brød med diverse pålegg. Dette vil jeg anbefale til alle som skal reise til Marrakech! Vi bodde på Riad chi chi i 7 fantastiske dager!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from Pordenone

Accogliente, raffinato e in buona posizione

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: L'atmosfera raffinata e serena
Cons: I quadri alle pareti: spesso non all'altezza dell'arredamento
Elegantemente sobrio e curato, personale gentilissimo, vicino a tutte le migliori attrattive della medina, un angolo di pace nel cuore della città antica.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schönes Refugium mitten in der Medina

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
Nette Gastgeberin, sehr helle und geschmackvoll eingerichtete Zimmer, modern im Design, persönlicher Service