Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bazatop from Saffron Walden UK

Peaceful Christmas Break

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: The sheer luxury and the fantastic staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 7 miles from the city centre, easy to get to if required.
We decided to have "a get away from it all" Christmas this year. We had been to Marrakech before at Christmas 2004 and stayed in a large hotel close to the city centre. This time we chose the Riad Dar Ilham about 7 miles outside the city, what a wise choice. We had a relaxing, peaceful break far from the hustle & bustle of the Medina. The Riad was staffed with wonderful helpful people who made everything perfect. Everyone associated with this Riad deserves praise. We shall definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by francois from Normandy

Like in a dream

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Food was amazing, staff was very friendly, room was excellent and very authentic.
Location: The Riad/Kasbah is not very well located, There is nothing around really. But you don't come There for the location but for the greatness of the place
I went there with my partner and the first word that comes up is wonderful. We both had such a great time. The staff are all very welcoming and friendly specially Nadia, everybody was full of good advices and the owner Alain is always happy to have a chat with you. We were upgraded for free into a junior suite, which was very spacious and very comfortable. Our balcony overviewed the swimming pool, and we had a couple of glasses of wine watching the sunset over the Atlas mountains, seemed like we were both dreaming. Also, the food was amazing and always came in huge portions, we always had to order a tajine for one person to share. Very rich and very tasty. All the facilities were very nice, pool was brilliant, the Jaccuzi was a bit too cold but it didn't really matter anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from UK

Fab, restful and calm

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Staff were fabulous
Cons: Keep the cats out
Location: The hotel is just great for a lazy holiday by the pool but Marrakesh is just a complimentary shuttle away.
The staff and hotel are amazing. They were always on hand and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel room was all the website had shown and the hotel itself was excellent. Eating outside in the big tents was exciting and different, sometimes the cats became annoying, but the food was just delicious. Marrakesh was busy and tantalizing, a bit European and a bit African all at the same time. A must go to place for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely relaxing break

Posted Apr 8, 2013
The hotel was lovely and peaceful. Always enough sunbeds around the pool and staff happy to help. Beauty treatments were quite expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alesha from London, UK

Lovely gem in Morocco!

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Pros: Staff extremely helpful, all requests accommodated with a smile! Great dinner/excursion recommendations and nice relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: Possible that the Hammam treatment could have been slightly longer, it was lovely however and no real complaints about the hotel.
Location: Good location away from the busy Medina, transport provided to all locations. Great relaxing surroundings.
Great Hotel...outside of the main hustle bustle but well worth the short taxi journey into town. A definite must if you are in Morocco.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garry from Manchester, UK

Captive Audience

Posted Feb 6, 2013
Pros: Pretty ,Quite
Cons: Not run as it should be
Location: out of town no local things to do or see ,a captive audience for them to charge what they want.
The staff are nice and helpful ,if a little confused sometimes .The Riad is 20 minutes from marrakesh center ,the times of free transport did not suite us so we ended up spending lots on taxi fares.£25 two way trip .This means that your pretty much eating lots of meals in the hotel which while the food is spot on its expensive ,the least we spent on meal for 2 was £45 ranging up to £65 .Good food is on offer in the town for £10 .but when you add taxis in is it worth travelling .We went on the cooking course which was supposed to be £90 all in including pick up and return but were asked for extra £20 by the driver for transport.The heated pool was cold until day 3 when they put the heaters on.There is nowhere near the Riad to go for a walk not even a small shop . I would recommend stopping nearer the center of Marakesh it will save you lots of money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nippyems from Merseyside, UK

Lush Riad

Posted Jul 1, 2012
Pros: beautiful clean rooms and pools attentive caring staff, lush gardens, and fantastic nights.
Cons: N/A
Location: just the right amount of distance from Marrakesh. Taxi is easily arranged and very flexible.
I was not disappointed. The Riad was quick to respond to my e-mail regarding airport pick up which was a great relief, our taxi driver Hamid was welcoming and had a good sense of humour. We arrived late but they organised a meal for us (I would suggest the salad only if you arrive late, the portions are very big). They had also responded to my request of a room on the first floor in the Riad, which was stunning and full of charm. The room had one of the biggest beds. The shower room was fab a tip would be if you don't want little birds in your room close the shower room window, leave it open if you do, they do fly out again. In relation to food, we quickly found out portions are huge. The food is expensive but tasty. We ordered the tagine for one, which was plenty for both of us. I normally don't eat meat when in Africa but I did here and no tummy problems at all. The Dar Ilham staff especially Layla, Iman and Hamid the driver made our stay easier and were all very helpful, courteous yet not intrusive. I would highly recommend this Riad for lush peaceful relaxation and reflection yet an opportunity to dive into the wonderful hectic madness that is Marrakech centre is available too. Ps look up at night ☺
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norman from England

Wonderful time and good memories

Posted Jan 18, 2012
Pros: The setting and staff
Cons: Nothing negative.
This was our first holiday in many years. The reception we got upon arriving was warm and friendly. The setting of the accomodation was beautiful. As we were there with with only one other couple, we were upgraded to another beautiful room. The staff at the hotel were very respectful and did everything they could to make our stay a memoriable one. The were caring, honest and very attentive to your needs. The food was traditional and of a high standard. Our room was lovely over-looking the pool and the Atlas mountains. There was a balcony where you could sit and and relax and just enjoy the view. As we were there for only four days, we went out everyday. All we would have to do is inform the staff at reception. They would then organise a taxi which would take you there and return you afterward. These were dirvers who you could trust and also went out of their way to make your trips enjoyable with taking and showing you different places along the way. We would certainly go back again and will be taking our family next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Amazing Service

Posted Jun 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
we really enjoyed our stay here. the service was great and the staff very friendly. the food was amazing and we found ourselves waiting to get back to the hotel to eat rather than eating out in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Bristol, United Kingdom

Really impressed. Loved it.

Posted Jun 3, 2011
From the moment we were picked up from the airport (which was included in the price) we had a really lovely time. The hotel was beautifully decorated and had a well sized pool. I was so glad that i didnt decide to stay in marrekech itself as after the craziness of the town it was so nice to return. The hotel is only about 15/20 minutes away but run a shuttle which is reasonably priced. I felt really safe as i always knew where and what time we would be picked up. The food for breakfast (included) and evening meals was excellent. Beautifully presented, tasted really good. I ate too much every time! The break was exactly what i needed as work had been really busy and it was just luxiourous and the staff couldnt do enough for you. Unfortunately the weather let us down for one evening but it was great as the rooms have tv's and DVD;s so we got to watch a couple of films lounging in our bathrobes and eating the hotels lovely food. Oh and lastly there is a spa there - 2 of us had pedicures (quality amazing) and the other had a hammam. If we were there longer then i would have signed up to their four day deal where you get treatments every day. Everyone at the hotel liked having this option. The cost for the treatments was comparable with home which was fine. I can't wait to go back and will be going with my husband next year for our anniversary.