Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good condition, friendly staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Get rid of the flies in the rooms - only complaint
This riad is very nice. There was some renovation work going on, which is a good sign because it means they are taking care of the place. Our room was clean and comfortable. The one down side to the room were these flying ants - there were tons of them at night. It's hard to sleep when flies are crawling across your face. Also the riad is hard to find. I was lucky my husband is Moroccan and could ask around. The rooftop terrace is beautiful; although we were only up there at night, so we didn't see the view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frederic from Quebec

Nice riad

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice little Riad. Staff was extremely friendly and helped us anytime we needed. It's located in a little allay (not shown on google map), but they came to get us by foot at the nearest taxi drop point (taxies cannot get you to the riad's door due to size of the streets.) Room was cleaned every day and in good condition. Not far from the Jemaa place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jennifer from Brisbane, Australia

Riad experience, Marrakech

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Highly recommended for a traditional Medina Riad experience. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Lovely breakfast included & dinner on request was excellent. Comfy bed except pillow was very hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by González from Chile

difficult to find, dark and lonely neighborhood

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Even it is a good experience to stay in a hotel with a very moroccan style, the location is not safe nor easy to find. Streets that sorrounds the hotel are narrow, much of them with no names, a little dirty and gloomy. It took me a lot of time to find the place. I should pay to a biking person to guide me to the hotel since taxis cannot get to the hotel due narrow streets. Inside is a clean and nice place. The people is kind and give you a map to guide you to the Main squeare (Fna). I certainly will not come back.
3 out of 5
by Steve from London

Helpful staff, not the best location

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Location: The main thing to do nearby is get lost among the winding alleys of a residential part of the Medina.
The Riad is nice looking and well kept, but is not in a very good location. It is a long way from the points of interest and very difficult to find. To make matters worse, the map on Expedia shows the wrong location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quite hotel in the ghetto

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Staff, clean rooms, organised
Cons: Nothing
Location: Marrekesh local stores and the souks, not really Worthing going to. Sorry, but its true.
Great Riad, located very close to the square and Ben Yousuf Madrasa. Very quite place to sleep and staff are very friendly and helpful. Marrakesh definatley a place to visit once, but not worth shopping in and best to ignore people at the shops. Rooms are clean and breakfast very standard, but fantastic for the price you are getting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alvin from Toronto, ON, Canada

Nice stay in Marrakech

Posted Jul 22, 2013
We stayed at Riad dar Nael for 3 nights (booked for 4, but had to leave early). The staff are quite nice, however, we were surprised on two occasions. The first being additional taxes on the room, although it is not stated in Expedia contract - I did not feel like arguing over it. The second was, Mhamed (night staff) asked us if we wanted tea when we came back one evening. We assumed it was a courtesy, but discovered the next morning that we needed to pay for it. We had left a tip and were told it was not X amount, but 11 dirhams. Perhaps not the staff's fault, but just did not feel very good being told we did not pay for our tea. Other than that, we had a pleasant stay. Room was large and clean. The riad gives you a map on the first day that helps you navigate through the medina without passing through some of the closed souks. I would recommend either calling the riad for a pick up or have someone meet the taxi driver somewhere. Our taxi driver called when we were almost there - finding it on your own with or without GPS would be very difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by YT from JAPAN

nice and cozy moroccan room.

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The young owner of this hotel was very very nice and helpful. highly recommendedl. The room was clean with A/C and WiFi also nice interior design. Soap, Bath towel and toilet paper included. The room costs 21 Euro incl Tax for 2 ppl per night. Hotel locates in old city and about 15-20 min walk to main big square / market which is quite far but there are lots to see on the way so wont get bored. Taxi can get only 1min away from hotel because streets are too narrow for car, also you need at least 7 min walk to get taxi area or 15 euro for private taxi which is very expensive so if you have lords luggage to carry you might not want this hotel.. Breakfast included - orange juice and a few breads and butter, not special. If its not long stay we definitely come back to this hotel again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Humberto

Nice Hostal but the area is a little sketchy

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: Decoration is original
Cons: The odor in the bathroom
Location: You will be in the riad. Close to two museums.
The suite was comfortable and no noise :) Internet is reliable. The area to get there in the evening was a little unpleasant. Breakfast was great. Taxes are 4 euros per night. Laundry was 2 euros and bottle of water was 1 euro.