Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

single traveller

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: About 10-15 minutes walk to Jma El Fnaa, the heart of Marrakech.
Very good and quiet stay in April. A bit difficult to find initially because the streets are not necessary labelled especially in the medina, but turned out ok with a helpful local, and some advance planning using an online map. The manager speaks English, French and Arabic and is quite helpful. Room was very clean. Property has wifi but no TV - but who needs it when on holiday haha. Breakfast had some very delicious fare. If you want dinner, book by the morning. If you want to go on a desert safari they will arrange for you - though because you will be spending at least one night in the desert (no day trips available) you may lose out on one night's stay - so plan ahead. A one-night-sleeping-in-the-desert safari cost 50 euros.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brest

Very small and humid rooms

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The bathroom architecture is good. And it is a clean place.
Cons: It is difficult to say since the building itself is very small and with no windows towards the street.
Location: It is ok for central activities such as the main square.
We had to leave one night before even though we had paid (and could not be reimbursed) because we couldn't sleep due to the humidity and lack of aeration in the room. We had a room on the de bottom floor that was very small and it had only one little window for aeration. The window was in the bathroom and gave directly to the courtyard where everyone has their breakfast, tea etc and therefore there is no privacy at all. It felt like we couldn't make any noise as everyone would hear! But the worst is that you really feel that you are like in a humid dark cave! I am not sure about the rooms in the upper floors, but definitely do not take a room in the bottom floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Haesun from France

Liad tres comportable !

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
젊고 친절한 리야드 주인과 따뜻하고 편안한 분위기. 객실이 조금 추웠지만 따뜻한 물 잘 나오고 샤워 시설은 좋았음. 광장과는 걸어서 15분. 깨끗하고 센스있는 리야드 분위기. 무엇보다도 주인이 친절해서 참 좋았곳.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaux from Saint Fons

Globalement positif, avec quelques points noirs

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Positif : - Hôtel charmant, décoration typique et de bon goût - Petits déjeuners variés et copieux - Bien placé (a mi chemin entre Jeema El Fna et la ville nouvelle/le jardin majorelle), au calme Négatif : - Un petit coup de peinture dans les chambres ne ferait pas mal... - Proprietaires non présents, peu de contact avec les habitants - TAXE DE SÉJOUR NON INCLUSE ! Nous avons du rajouter 30€ a notre facture ! 3€ par nuit par personne, c'est plus cher que la taxe de séjour dans les palaces français... - Très petit ballon d'eau chaude, moins de 5 minutes d'eau chaude consécutives...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Criscia e Paulo

Arrependida de ter me hospedado

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Para a nossa sorte reservamos apenas uma noite neste hotel, que já foi o suficiente para sairmos insatisfeitos. Assim que chegamos no hotel, que por sinal é localizado em meio a becos, vielas e com uma péssima aparência, fizemos check in e fomos tomar um banho para relaxar, porém, a água do chuveiro estava gelada, chamamos o único atendente que fica na recepção e nada foi feito. O café da manhã é simples e não pode repetir e na hora de fazer check out fomos surpreendidos com uma taxa ABSURDA de 6 € de turismo por noite!!! Sem contar a grosseria do atendente para nos explicar, sendo no hotéis.com já havíamos pago esta taxa. Conclusão: Não voltaria e muito menos recomendaria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kamil from London

Warm hospitality and traditional experience

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very warm service with great hospitality. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NADJET from lyon

Découverte de Marrakech & anniversaire de mon mari

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
Séjour de 4 nuits dans le RIAD & 5 jours à Marrakch, très bon séjour et très bonne organisation du RIAD. Je remercie l'équipe du RIAD pour la surprise faite à mon mari lors de son anniversaire, il a été enchanté et très surpris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaarst

Sehr ruhig in der Medina

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Sehr ruhige Lage
Location: für Alle Altivitäten in der Medina sehr gut geeignet
Kleine Zimmer, welche zum Innenhof hin sehr hellhörig sind. DieZimmer haben nur ein Fenster zum Innenhof. Sehr gut gelegen, direkt in der Medina. Der Flughafentransfer, welcher hier angeboten wird ist mit 20 € extrem teuer. ein normales Taxi kostet max 10 €
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely location and excellent staff

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: The lounge area could be made more comfortable (I am being fussy!)
Location: You can explain all of the old town from the Riad.
We had problems with our flight and car hire and the staff could not do more to help. The Riad itself is a lovely little place from which you can access the souks and main square reasonably easily. It is a little difficult to find first time so I would contact the riad and arrange a pick up or to meet one of the staff somewhere nearby.