Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Easy walking distance from the main square.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Air-conditioning which really worked, the homely feel, the location
Cons: I wasn't that affected by it, but some might find that the crowds of smoking youths at the front of the door are off-putting.
Location: Easy access to the souqs and the main square. Places that sell big bottles of water for 5Dh are nearby.
It was hot in the height of summer. The Riad was a little air-conditioned Oasis where I could return to and regenerate. The staff were helpful and friendly. The Riad is easy to find on foot from the central square (as I couldn't justify the twenty euro pick-up fee) and the alleys are well labelled. It was one of only a few pleasant things about my stay in Marrakech.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Santiago, Chile

gorgeous hostel, nearby Jemaa el fna square

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: The tidyness and the stuff working at it.
Cons: The hot water from the shower, it was hot at the beggining and then it turn warm/cold.
Location: Close to the square (15min walking) were you find absolutely everything you need at your stay in old fashioned and real Medina.
Very nice place, very clean, nice decoration, good service, located in a hard place to find and feels a little bit unsafe to get there, even though nothing ever happened to us. Breakfast is included and a very nice one.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ChuckandNat from Canada

Good value and service, difficult to find

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a good experience at this riad for the cost. It was very difficult to find, we had to tip a local to take us there but it had a cozy atmosphere when we arrived. Nice host.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very well-taken care of

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Riad Dar Saba for a week on and off as we did various trips out of Marrakech. The riad is very clean and Mohammed took the time to show us on the map where we were and how to get to the main square after we arrived. We also booked a 3-day safari tour through the riad and were impressed. As others noted, you will have many people trying to "help" you with directions when you arrive, but we just ignored them and found it on our own. It's not far from the main parking lot and the directions are pretty good once you can find the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CB from England

Lovely Riad

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Helpful staff. Good location near the Souks. Nice Riad. Good breakfast. Really good accommodation for the price paid, Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tranquil, clean, and beautiful

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

clean, comfortable riad with excellent service!

Posted Mar 10, 2013
We received excellent service and assistance during our stay at this Riad. Mohammad was always willing to help with directions and advice as well as organising our return taxi to the airport and holding our luggage at the Riad whilst we travelled elsewhere. The food from a set menu was excellent, the rooftop terrace privately secluded suntrap and the place has a very relaxing atmosphere to it. If anything, the one issue is that the place is so quiet that noise does travel in and out of the rooms very easily. A couple of reviews have said this place is hard to find, but that is Marrakesh for you and it is not that hard at all - we would advise you ask the riad to arrange transport from the airport to their front door to avoid the hassle of finding it for the first time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com