Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A comfortable haven of calm and quiet

Posted Apr 30, 2013
This lovely riad is tucked away from the main bustle of Marrakech, and provided a calm, quiet and comfortable space to rest after a busy day exploring the city. The room was spotlessly clean, with comfortable bed and seating area. The adjoining bathroom was also excellently clean, and regularly supplied with toilets and fresh towels. The balcony and roof areas of the riad had comfortable seating, some sunny, some shady. The pool, although small, provided welcome relief to cool the feet after a day walking in the sun! The staff were unfailingly friendly and polite, and very helpful with any request made. The breakfast was plentiful and varied - fresh bread and preserves, pancakes, fruit, yoghurt, fresh juice, tea, coffee and sometimes small cakes - we went out most mornings feeling very full! The only advice I would give is that if any traveller is hoping for an early or a quick start, that they let the staff know this when they come down for breakfast, otherwise breakfast is served in a leisurely fashion. I have no complaint about this whatsoever, it makes for a nice relaxed start to the day, and when we did have to leave quickly, we told the staff and everything arrived very quickly indeed. A lovely stay, and I would most certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Chiq, beautiful and elegant - everything you picture a Moroccan riad to be, with friendly staff and an excellent breakfast. You could easily got lost in the winding, hidden and seemingly never endng maze of corrdidors and alleways to new courtyards. Just wish I could have stayed longer and tried the in-house hamman and massage. The perfect spot for a relaxing break alone and affordable too, would definitely go back there if asating in Marrakech again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anjia from Montreal

Good experience

Posted Aug 2, 2011
Beautiful and calm place. Not a lot of infrastructure within the hotel, but the overall tranquil atmosphere makes up for it and the staff were friendly. Very good as a get-away for the stressed or for the romantic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Wish I could say it was perfect!

Posted May 16, 2011
The staff are lovely. Got by with English, just. Riad is very close to the Souks if you know where you are going (try not to ask the locals). Very beautiful little Riad, if you eat there then you are in for a real treat. Breakfast is also very good. I couldnt fault it except that we were on the ground floor and it was very noisy. You could hear conversations word for word, and it was not very private. Not sure what the other rooms were like. It was very hot when we were there so the Riad is a welcome fresh cool place to take a break - there is also an unheated plunge pool, which my husband enjoyed. No hot water on the first day, but was quickly rectified. Would visit again, if we could get another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil from Cirencester

Won't be returning but a great Riad!

Posted Mar 1, 2011
The Riad was a charming and refreshing oasis from the busy and hectic old Medina. The staff were friendly and helpful and always had a smile. The only issue was with my wife's dietary requirement. She is gluten intolerant so cannot eat bread etc. We explained this in great detail on our arrival but the message was not passed on so my wife had to survive on a boiled egg the next morning! However once we explained the problem again the staff came up with other suggestions although this amounted to cooked maize and popcorn, so they seemed to be a bit thrown by this and therefore rather limited in what they could offer - breakfast consists of jam & bread + pancakes and a boiled egg. The bedroom was beautifully decorated although there was a slight smell of bad drains. Everywhere else there was traditionally and tastefully decorated but the best part was the roof terrace where you could lounge in the shade quite privately. Overall a lovely place to stay...great ambience and kind, helpful staff. A working knowledge of French is really useful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jawad from manchester

Can reconsider for next time

Posted Jan 3, 2011
Riad was in a convient location from Jama al Fana( 15 minutes walk). rooms are clean but very poorly lighted. we had reserved 2 rooms, one of this had stagnant smell, probably the ventilation was not good. Staff can speak english. our slight issue was that we had rang from UK directly to the Riad and booked a taxi for which we were quoted a certain price but on arrival had to pay twice that sum as the current person incharge could not contact the person who spoke to us( despite quoting his name) . we would advise that one should get the pricing confirmed by email rather than just accepting their word on phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Saddleworth, UK

Peace in Madness

Posted Dec 2, 2010
Peaceful, great location, clean, nice team, but basic rooms. Only issue we had was the hotel recommended a restaurant (I think it was called Darmoki) on our first night which was very expensive for below average food. Eat in the square - much tastier and cheaper. Hotel gave us a free transfer from the airport which was great - dont try and find the hotel yourself!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

friendly and peaceful riad

Posted Aug 26, 2010
This is a small and friendly riad, very relaxing and quiet. The service is nice and friendly. The rooms are not very "private" but comfy and charming. The roof is converted into a very nice relaxing area with sofas, chairs etc where u can get tan or simply enjoy the view. Breakfast is served at the table but don't expect plenty of choice. There is a possibility of Massage and Spa in extra. If you are a girl, make sure you were cloth that cover your body because people there can be very rude towards girls... Overall, very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Raid Dar Sara - a gem behind medina walls

Posted Aug 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel online just a few days before we arrived without giving it much thought or much a look through. Even though we didn't look that closely at it we totally lucked out. The riad was so beautiful - all built around a stunning courtyard with a huge tree and chirping birds. The rooms were large and comfortable, and decorated in Morocco style. The plunge pool and huge rooftop terrace were wonderful surprises. The breakfast was huge and delicious. A little hard to find and a little far away from the action (14 minute walk to the main square) but still a truly wonderful place for a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Perfect!

Posted Mar 2, 2010
The riad is not located too far from a road which is wide enough for cars. The staff were all very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. The riad was in a great location; to reach Jemaa El Fna we walked through the souks and it is located only a short ride in a taxi from Gueliz or Hivernage. We had dinner at the riad one night and it was beautifully cooked. My husband does not really like Morocan food, but even he was impressed. There are no televisions in the rooms, but we were usually too tired at the end of the day to want to watch tv. To be honest having a tv would ruin the calm and peaceful atmosphere of the riad. It was the perfect place to return to at the end of a chaotic day that is typical for Marrakech.