Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in the middle of the Medina

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was particularly nice.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: In the middle of the Medina -- everything can be reached easily by foot, but taxis are also available a short walk away.
Riad Dar Zaman is a great hotel in the middle of the Medina. With four rooms, it is very small and intimate, but the hosts are at the same time incredibly nice and helpful, yet leave the guests to their own devices when appropriate. The hotel is very beautiful, the rooms are nice and a good and hearty breakfast is served every morning. The staff is very helpful (Hassan in particular!) in helping you out with the organisation of your stay in Marrakesh, drawing maps for you, recommending restaurants, organising local hamam vists and day trips. A great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Northamptonshire UK

Excellent Riad.... Great location.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We cannot praise this Riad enough it's well located, with great food(inc lovely fresh continental breakfasts along with freshly squeezed orange juice, homemade yogurt and omelettes ) also v clean.... But the most impressive thing for us was the quality of the staff and service... Nothing's too much effort , both Karima and particularly Peter and Hassan go to such efforts to give you a warm welcome and ensure have all you need. Hassan goes to great lengths to ensure you can find your way around and passes on local tips and advice on where to go and what to do. Only possible improvement, a well lit bathroom mirror to enable a gentleman to shave. Really looking forward to a return trip....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garry from UK

Hidden Gem

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Peaceful and calm. Brilliant staff. home from home
Location: Right in the midst of the Medina
A quiet oasis to return to after hectic Marrakech. Hidden away the traditional road offers 4 rooms and owner Peter and Manager Hassan will cater for your every need in an attentive but unobtrusive way. They will organise collection from airport, meals, tours and everything they do is first class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Authentic Riad set in the heart of the medina

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: It's authenticity
Cons: Earlier breakfast time so you get out and beat the crowds at popular sights
Location: The souks, museums, walking distance to main square.
Everything that was promised was delivered. Airport pickup welcome and would recommend in order to find Riad for first time. Friendly, informative, obliging staff who managed to provide excellent service without being overbearing. One of my lasting memories will be sitting on the roof terrace listening to the call to prayer with the Atlas Mountains in the distance in the warmth of the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AlB from London

Would recommend

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Like the Riad Dar Zaman. Location is fine, bit difficult to find your way about the first couple of times to do the journey, then it's fine. Riad is really nicely finished, with a traditional Morrocan feel to it. The staff are what makes this place special, Peter the owner is really friendly and helpful and Hassan the day to day Manager, who is a local guy, is very helpful and really polite. He is very honest with you about places to go, places not to go, also very helpful about the local customs and habits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hosts but room rediculously small.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Very helpful hosts.
Cons: Rooms are simply too small. That cannot be changed I guess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from London

Good Riad, convenient and excellent customer care

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Clean, welcoming and, although a cliche, was an oasis of calm and beauty in an otherwise quite run down area.
Cons: The breakfast, athougth delicious, could perhaps be a little more varied.
A bit out of the way but this meant it was very quiet indeed. Towards the North of the media. Riad was very nice but what made the stay truly excellent was H. and K. who bent over backwards to ensure we were comfortable and provided for. H. in particular, who was an absolute gentleman and who throughout the stay was very generous with his time and recommendations - which were without fail we found to be accurate. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wayne from surveyor

We will be back'

Posted Sep 26, 2013
What an amazing place. From the time we were met from our taxi the staff could not have been more helpful, they were fantastic. The Da having just four guest rooms means that the service is very personal . The property has been refurbished and fitted out to a high standard. Our room was well appointed with a very comfortable bed. Western facilities in a local style. The location in the Medina meant that we could walk to many places rather than use taxis. Highly recommended. We plan to return next year with some friends.