Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Canada

Riad in the Medina...Gem in the rough!

Posted Apr 26, 2013
Pros: Hamid is a great resource
Cons: trying to find it after a long day in Jemaa Fna
Location: Access from a narrow sidestreet in Jemaa Fna....Great location for proximity.
The hotel was great. A nice gem in the rough. The staff on hand were great. The standout for us was Hamid..He went above and beyond at every turn. Regularly walking us to out location and making sure we got to the right place and get the right treatment. He really did make the stay here a much better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudia from London, UK

Good Riad ..with hidden surprise

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Little details like flower and plants, the odours and absolutely the typical maroccan furniture
Cons: The discrepancies between prices from person to person
Location: Good location
Hi Everyone.. Morrocco, in particular Marrakech is worth to go , you will not regret it! The Riad Des Eaux et Spa is a good located place where to stay in the city, very central, exacltly in the heart of Marrakech. It's lovely to stay in, quite and full of nice details. Rooms are nice, very pretty and clean, the Patio when you get in i lovely too and you can have also a relaxing half day in the spa or a dinner coocked by them with fresh ingredients. The people are working there are nice and helpful with you, if you speak french it helps however they will do their best to meet your needs. However pay attention when you book activity/excurison through them as there could be a little suprise outside the door, you might going to find the same package with the same agency for less. Same for the taxi. I had experienced it and didn't feel great! Marrakech is THE place where offers and deals are going on, therefore open your eyes and check with more people in order to understand if you got a good one. Then , even if you have paid more enjoy whatever you will do as it worth to do it!!! ENJOY MARRAKECH !!! Claudia & Nico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Esteban from Northampton, USA

Deserves a higher rating!

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels
The Riad is in the heart of the Medina just a few steps from the main plaza. Although they did not have space at their main building they sent us to a sister hotel near by, which was as nice as the original one. We also took advantage of their spa facilities and it was amazing. The service, the facilities and the location should give this hotel a higher rating than the "poor" 1 of 5 it has on your website. Go to Marrakech with an open mind and you'll enjoy the experience. Stay at this place and you'll thank yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Idéal pour les amoureux.

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Hôtel très agréable, avec un personnel avenant et convivial, à deux pas de la place Jamel Efna, bref, de belles vacances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alessandra from Milano

buona qualità prezzo

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: il personale e la colazione
Cons: i letti
Personale molto disponibile e gentile, la colazione è ottima. La posizione del Riad è comodissima e facile da trovare. Unica nota negativa: i letti! prima di accettare la camera . raccomando di provare i letti, quelli della così detta "suite" sono un incubo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strasbourg, France

Emplacement parfait

Posted Feb 26, 2013
Pros: accueil
Cons: humidité, mais il a plu un jour entier
Location: idéal
Le personnel est extremzent accueillant. L'emplacement idéal. Difficle a trouver a l'arrivee. Location ideal, personnel very nice and professionel. Hard to find when arriving
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK

Go and stay here, its lovely - but go prepared....

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: interior design style, rustic charm - and friendly staff - the hammam and massage was also a great experience
Cons: scary walk through the streets to get back at night - the trips you go on sometimes will include the driver walking you back to the riad, but check!
Location: its a warren of tiny streets, full of dark figures which was too much for us, so we didnt go out to eat at night
Good French will help, you'll manage just if not though You will love this Riad, staff are friendly when you ask anything, but you wont be talked through what will happen next in any situation (should we go to our room, when is check-out, what time is breakfast, can we book airport transfer etc), If you don't mind occasional awkwardness this wont be a problem for you I tried to contact the Riad before we left to ask some of my endless questions (we were 2 girls traveling alone, so were being sensible and being prepared). I got no reply - I called but my french was so poor it was useless! We stayed in a delux room, it was gorgeous (there was more than a little noise through the night, people, fridges dripping taps but this didn't bother me too much personally). We booked 2 trips though the Riad, again we didn't get much info on either of them so was a bit of a lucky dip, but we enjoyed both the Fantasia show + dinner, and a trip to Ouarzazate through the mountains (turned out to be a 12 hour trip!!) both had personal chauffeurs and not being in a big group was nice. We also had a Spa in the Riad which was fantastic a must. Most important thing to note, the Riad has no access by road to it, you're looking at a 10 min walk USUALLY (but not always) guided by a man with a wheelbarrow - YOU WILL NEED TO TIP HIM at least 20dh (this was awkward on our arrival as we had no change) when its dark its really intimidating - you will be OK, but it may not feel like it at the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raphael from Paris

Riad typique

Posted Jan 31, 2013
Pros: La décoration
Cons: Le matelas
Location: Dans la médina et a 200 de la place
Trés beau riad, bien décoré et bien entretenu. La chambre magnifique, une belle terrasse pour profiter du soleil. Merci.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for everyone

Posted Jan 2, 2013
fantastic staff, clean, recommend to everyone. --------------------------------------------------------
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel suggestivo e caratteristico

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Il Riad si trova in una posizione strategica per visitare ciò che di interessante e di specifico offre la città. Gli spazi della camera e comuni sono molto gradevoli e protetti da rumori di vario genere. Il personale è gentile. Se dovrò tornare a Marrakech soggiornerò, senza dubbio, nuovamente in questo hotel.