Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly team

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The Riad is operated by a great team, very pleasant and courteous. They were all the time very flexible and helpful. Ibrahim from JS Tours is a friend
Location: The Riad is perfectly located in the middle of the medina of Marrakesh and just minutes away from the must be places of the city.
We are a family with 2 grownup girls and we had an unforgettable 7 days stay in the medina of Marrakesh. We spent the week in the charming little Riad Diana, which is perfectly located in the middle of everything. The team that operates the Riad was really nice and friendly and we want to give a special thank to Sabrina. During the week, we did some daily tours organized by the Riad with the external travel company JS Tours and we got a driver named Ibrahim, who has more knowledge about the country and the scenery than the most professional guides. Ibrahim became much more for us than just a driver, we see him as a friend and it was a real pleasure to be accompanied by him. Please convey our special thanks to him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AMS

Mooie ervaring

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Schone traditioneel ingerichte kamers. Zeer sympathiek personeel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clausfrom Süddeutschland

Tolles Ambiente mitten in Marrakesch

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Am besten hat uns hier die Wohlfühlatmosphäre gefallen, die hier erzeugt wird mitten im turbulenten Marrakesch.
Location: Mitten in der Medina, man kann alles zu Fuß erreichen.
Das Hotel strahlt ein tolles Ambiente aus. Es wird eine Wohlfühlatmosphäre erzeugt. Die Zimmer sind modern, aber sehr stilvoll eingerichtet. Das Personal ist extrem freundlich.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A travellerfrom London

Lovely Riad, good location

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely Riad. Friendly staff. We did get the downstairs room that leads onto the courtyard and were told that this was what we had booked. However, we had specifically attempted to book a different room on hotels.com and not this one as we could easily distinguish the rooms when making our booking as we had also looked at the hotel website. As our printout did not specifically state which floor we were on, we didn't argue when hotel told us we had booked the downstairs room, but would recommend you request upstairs so that you're not right in the courtyard by the entrance. We paid for the riad to collect us from hotel. Pretty pricey comparatively, but as Marrakech first-timers it was definitely worth the hassle it saved. If we returned to Marrakech again we would certainly now find our own way round. Riad is down a little quiet street and provides good respite from the bustling Medina. Did not use terrace as did not seem to have much of a view, so ate out at other local eateries in the vicinity. Very well located for exploring the medina. Overall we had a good stay, lovely interior, but probably would stay somewhere else next time as felt slightly overpriced for what we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marco

A little dream

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Almost evrything
Location: Central, closest to El Fna square
The only trouble is to get the hotel as it's in the pedestrian area; I advise to call the Diana riad personel in order to have them catching you somewhere. Calm quite gentle; perfetcwelcome. Just 3 minutes walking from El Fna square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PeBofrom London

Great service and location

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great cosy Moroccan themed room. Just far enough from Djamma el Fna. Riad looked after our bags whilst in Essouaira and even transported them to Riad Carina, where we stayed on our return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GeeBeefrom Bodensee, Deutschland

Eine ungewöhnlich gute Wahl

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Pros: Die Sauberkeit des Hotels und der Service
Cons: es hat uns rundum alles gefallen
Location: etwa in der Mitte zwischen dem Jemaa el Fna und dem Badia-Palast links in eine kleine Gasse, 50 m, dann wieder links, 20 m, dann rechts noch mal 20 m
Die ruhige Lage im Zentrum des Lebens hat uns begeistert. Der freundliche Service und insbesondere der Hotel-Manager Boujemaa ait Khalifa sind besonders zu loben. Wegen dieses Hotels und seiner Mannschaft werden wir wieder nach Marrakech kommen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Albans, Hertfordshire AL1, UK

A great mother and daughters mini break

Posted Apr 23, 2012
Pros: Their attentiveness
Location: Five minute walk to main square
Riad Diana was a beautiful oasis of calm in the busy/chaotic centre of old Marrakech. It's interior design was stunning but what was really lovely was the warmth/care of it's owners. We stayed for three nights - just the right number of nights in Marrakech. Mint tea, breakfast, glass of wine or massage whenever or where ever you want - a home from home in Marrakech. We chatted to other guests or not, we read or slept, we chilled out. As three blonde hair ladies we really felt safe and protected by our riad - Marrakech itself was more demanding. We felt safe enough in general when we were out and about but it was difficult to pay a fair price for taxis etc and get a smile too. Recommendations - Spend a day in the atlas mountains - use a car and driver organised by riad Go to French quarter - walkable Local restaurant Bahia has the best tagine - basic Go to restaurant Azur for fab Lebanese food - very posh We chose it because of the name - my name but it was a fabulous choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Hotel right in the heart of the city

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very close to the centre and they made us feel very welcome.It was lovely and quiet after the busy centre. The only thing we would like to warn others of is the porters who take your luggage to and from the taxi to the hotel. You need them to show you the way and the hotel arrange this , it is only a few minutes and for this they want at least a 2 Euro tip and if you give them anything else they let you know they are not pleased. Our porter on the return said he wanted 5 Euros so I withdraw my offer of 2 and gave him nothing as a tip. I have told the hotel about this and hope they have sorted it out as it works out an expensive journey from the airport (Which is only about 15 minutes away) as they charge 20 Euros plus you need to tip the driver then the porter.