Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab staff make staying here a unique experience

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Staff are second to none and ensure that you have a fab holiday. The personal service is outstanding and Moha went out of his way to ensure we did everything we wanted and more. As 2 single female travellers we felt completely safe exploring thanks to Moha's fabulous directions and assistance. A truly unique experience in the true Marrakech - highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maríafrom España

Estancia inmejorable

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
100% Recomendable. En especial, por el trato recibido. Mohamed, el dueño del Riad es una persona estupenda, nos facilitó todo lo indispensable para una estancia perfecta. Tuvimos muy buena relación y, a día de hoy, mantenemos el contacto. Al llegar nos invitó a un té y nos recomendó con un mapa muy visual todo lo que podíamos hacer, ver, etc. Nos dio la llave del riad y nos facilitó su teléfono personal para cualquier problema que pudieramos tener. El desayuno ¡¡increíble!! Todo estaba buenísimo. Nos quedamos tres días allí y decidimos volver a pasar otros tres días al final de nuestro viaje, ya que nos hizo sentir como en casa. Soy una chica un poco "tiquismiquis" para viajar y a la hora de valorar mis estancias y os aseguro que es un riad muy muy recomendable. Si vuelvo a Marrakech tengo seguro que volveré al Riad Elixir. Por cierto, la piscina aunque sea pequeñita, es una auténtica pasada, poder llegar al riad tras un día agotador y pegarte un chapuzón se agradece que ni os lo imagináis. Si tenéis pensado viajar a Marrakech y pasar vuestra estancia en un sitio tranquilo y con una buenísima relación calidad-precio; no os lo podéis pensar!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clinquartfrom France

Joli riad très sympathique, excellent accueil

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rien à dire sur ce joli riad parfaitement entretenu. L'hôte, Moha, est parfait. Le riad est légèrement excentré, mais bien desservi malgré tout, et au calme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennyfrom London

Incredible Host, Great Riad.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had such a great time staying at Riad Elixir, Moha is a brilliant host. After the first night my friend and I were the only people staying in the Riad so he let us change rooms from the original double we had booked to one that was slightly bigger with two seperate beds. He gave us a really helpful map of the Medina and gave us loads of useful tips and helped us plan our excursions (one to the Atlas mountains and one to Essaouira). There are sun loungers on the roof terrace which we used a lot. The location is excellent, in the Medina but far enough away (still easy walking distance) from Jemaa El Fna to escape the tourist-traps and see the real Medina. We were two girls (both 23) walking around the area by ourselves and didn't feel unsafe, even at night. If you're worried about getting lost in the labyrinth Medina there is even a bus that runs from just 2mins walk away from the Riad straight to Jemaa El Fna. Moha gave us a key and really made us feel like family, told us loads about the history of Marrakesh and the Berber people. We ended up eating at the Riad 5 out of 7 nights because the food was so good! A different Moroccan meal each evening. Breakfast is simple but good: crepes, honey, jams and different moroccan bread each day. Don't worry about the lack of pool it really wasn't a problem at all. So to summarise: Stay at this Riad, with Moha's help we were able to learn so much more about Marrakesh and Morocca than we ever could have on our own. Enjoy your stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Priscillafrom London

Fantastic weekend

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Riad Elixir in what must have been off-peak season because we ended up having the whole place to ourselves. Moha was very friendly and helpful, making sure we knew how to get to attractions and back home safely at night. He even walked with us on a couple occasions and waited for us at a cafe so we could join him whenever we were done being tourists. At the riad, breakfast was ready whenever we wanted and the room was great. No problems whatsoever. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mr.Davidfrom spain

home from home

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
this was the first time we have stayed in such a small hotel (riad) it was just like being at home except everything was done for you. After the hustle and bustle of Marrakech the riad was an oasis of peace and quiet to come back to. Moha was always on hand , be it for mint tea,a beer or giving us information what to see next was never any trouble.Would definately stay here again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt

Perfect

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
I've wrote a longer review on trip adviser but I'll just say on here that this was a superb riad with everything you need and the service and friendliness of Moha and Fatima was out of this world and made our trip to Marrekech the experience of a life time that it was! Already planned to go back in July 2013! You can stop your search for the perfect riad it's right here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

アットホームなリヤド

Posted Mar 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
マラケシュは迷路のような街で、初めて一人で訪れる人は必ず迷うでしょう。しかし、このリヤドに滞在すれば、全く心配する事はありません。親切なリヤドのマネージャー、moha が色々な事を教えてくれ、またエクスカーションのアレンジもしれくれます。当初に2泊の予定が、居心地が良いので4泊しました。私が体調を崩し、何も食べれなかった時には、オレンジとイチゴを用意してくれ、お陰ですっかり治してから次の街に向かう事が出来ました。大変感謝しています。ありがとうございました。