Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Courtney from Minnesota, USA

Quiet Escape from the Jemma el Fna

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for 2 nights with my husband. I wanted to find the riad on my own, but after 30 minutes in a full out sweat with my backpack, we decided to let a local help us find the way. When you check in the riad gives you a map which is extremely helpful. The next time we ventured out we didn't have any problems finding the riad, it was easy to get to once you knew the turns. The staff are all soo friendly and help create a relaxed environment which was so nice as the medina is pretty intense with people trying to sell you things. The riad is beautiful!! Absolutely loved the place, especially the rooftop patio! Breakfast was an assortment of pastries/breads with jam, fresh squeezed orange juice, tea and coffee. I had plenty to eat and was full through the early afternoon each day. The place is so quiet and was so nice to come back to after being in the busy medina all day. It's a short walk to the Jemma el Fna, quiet neighborhood. The streets are dark, if you're a female traveling alone, I would opt for a different location; I never felt unsafe, but was told by locals to be careful at night. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 3, 2014
positive reviews from my folks who stayed there recently. All amenities close by, really affordable place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

great value for your money

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This riad is relatively simple but comfortable and clean. The rooms are large and traditionally decorated. Breakfast is included, which is a bonus, although the offering is uniform from day to day and not particularly exciting. The location is very central to everything in the medina, although finding the place is a challenge on the first time. At current prices, however, the riad is a great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anuk from London

Very good value for money!

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay in this Riad. Our room was very big and included a sitting area and was located in the new part of the property. The riad is just 5 minutes walk from the square but bare in mind that is not easy to find the first time and you will need to go through some dark narrow streets so I would not recommend this property is you are a solo traveler. Breakfast is provided and includes fresh orange juice, plenty of coffee and more pastries and sweets you could ever eat. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great holiday for groups of friends

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Friendly, quiet and well run riad. Only drawback is the number of stairs to access newer rooms which may not suit older travellers and families with young children. Located very close to the main square, but hard to find. Recommend calling the riad for directions before leaving the uk
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Mez from Marrakesh, Morocco

Good ryad but bad customer service would not stay

Posted Jul 27, 2012
Pros: Loved the pets , tortoise and lizard? And breakfast was really nice
Cons: We felt unwelcome like they didn't really want us there and couldn't wait for us to leave.
Location: Easy to get lost in the narrow alleyways bit of a maze to find but in the end it is near to the square , food and stalls.
We stayed as a couple. Nice ryad but we did feel unwelcomed by the manager could have better ,more customer service and more relaxed approach to things. Overall nice decor good food but would not stay again. Ryad is at a good location near the square and food stalls but was not a good experience compared to other ryads we stayed at. We stayed their 3nights ,our bed sheets were not even changed once even thon we had asked the manager to specially change them. Nice ryad lack of customer attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent value riad close to Jemma El Fnaa; Good roof terrace and spacious rooms, located in maze of alleys of the southern Medina.Friendly staff. If you can find it ( don't rely just on the street name!) you will not get a better deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Riad L'Harmattan

Posted Mar 5, 2012
Pros: Friendly service, ideal location, a definite feeling of a true Moroccan Riad.
Cons: We loved the roof terrace but it could do with a face lift and getting rid of some of the cats!!
Location: Very close to the main square in Medina yet very secluded from the real hustle and bustle
A lovely place to stay but a little complicated to find but there is a good map on the internet to find it. The staff are very welcoming although English is not their strongest language. Did a lot to make our stay comfortable and for booking restaurants for us. If you stay have an evening meal, they do not oversell this facility but the three course meal we had was excellent especially the tagine.